We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Weekend Getaway with Friends”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bench by the stream
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Bench by the stream
Front
Kitchen & Dining Area with beautiful view
Bedroom Attached to Dining Area
Foyer
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
2nd Floor Bedroom 1
2nd Floor Bedroom 2
2nd Floor Bedroom Including Bunks
Interior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Farmington, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pey10750
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Setting”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This place needs some TLC. The pictures show nice white furniture on the front of the house. There were 2 chairs instead. Also shows 2 picnic tables, but only saw one.
On the knobs on the electric stove, the printing was worn off. IF you weren't familiar with an electric stove, you wouldn't know which knob was for front or back burner or how high you were setting the burners. We used 3 pots all of which had very loose handles. Luckily, one of our men had the tool to tighten the handles. Could have been very dangerous if you were to pick up a pot of boiling water to drain pasta. The kitchen table only had 5 chairs.
Curtain in first floor bath too short. Looks like they used a valance instead of curtain and you could see into the bedroom. The large room was very accommodating and comfortable for 11 in our group. The yard was a nice size to play games. Was able to have a fire on the nights that it didn't rain.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S
Troy, MI
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Weekend Getaway with Friends”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We chose the Ohiopyle area due to the convenience for friends traveling from Michigan, Maryland, and North Carolina for a weekend adventure. We chose a vacation rental rather than a resort so that we were able to enjoy our weekend as a group. The lodge did not dissapoint! We were able to cook most meals here, including burgers on the charcoal grill. There were no kitchen items needed that were not in stock. The rental agreement is very detailed, and includes items to bring. This was very accurate.Two large living spaces nicely furnished. Direct TV available, no wi-fi. There were three bedrooms with queen beds, one full size pull out couch, and one large bedroom with five single beds. We had a bonfire both nights in the large firepit. We enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub. The lodge heated up nicely at night. The burners on the stove do not heat very high. The water pressure is low if more than one item run at a time, but water heater endured thru several showers. The area is quiet, a few miles from town, but convenient. We golfed at Nemacolin, hiked in Ohiopyle, and had an amazing dinner at the Old Stone restaurant. Just be aware of the limited cell service with no wi-fi (lodge is kind of in a valley) if that is a concern. We have decided as a group to return next summer when we can raft together!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH, United States
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Uniontown, OH, United States
Reviewed July 13, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lancaster, PA, United States
Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hartville, OH, United States
Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing