We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Mae's meals were excellent”
Review of Mae’s Dining

Mae’s Dining
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Mae's meals were excellent”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Food was excellent; service was very, very good.
Very good wine list. Fireplace in the restaurant added nice cozy feel. Ate dinner and breakfast there. Would go back.
Can't say there was anything I disliked.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    58
    13
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great breakfast before Fallingwater”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We didn't stay at the Inn, but stopped there for breakfast before going to Fallingwater nearby. The ambiance of the restaurant was great, comfortable chairs, roaring fire in the fireplace and rustic, but beautiful decor. Christa was our waitress, and she was wonderful! Very conversational and professional. We mentioned that we were headed to Fallingwater and she assured us she'd get us there on time. Our pancakes were delicious, the bacon crispy-- all served very quickly. We even had time to linger over a second cup of coffee. I thought the prices were great. I'd return for any meal the next time I'm in the area. We enjoyed seeing the view from the veranda of this historic inn. This is the type of place we love to visit when we travel.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bookstax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
443 reviews
310 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Good, wholesome food”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The breakfasts are excellent and if one takes the meal plan your
choices were varied. The dinners were served promptly and the
quantity and quality were good

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank redramPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Costly and no light fare”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Breakfast was very good. I had the Eggs Benedict. Dinner was good, I had the Salmon. If you want something light say for lunch a salad or fries and a burger - forget it, they do not have light fare!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelienople, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Onions onions onions”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The chef loves onions! I get ill when I eat them, so after 1 episode I was very careful. The 1st night our dinners were great, the 2nd night, mine was good, my husband was terrible! The shimp, the scallops & the tiny piece of lobster, tasted old & were very tough. He told the waitress, she said she was sorry, & did nothing, did not offer him another meal choice or anything. I told the head desk cleark the next morning, same thing. Needless to say we did NOT eat there the 3rd night. If you want the BEST strawberry short cake you ever had, this is the place. It was out of this world.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELNUT207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mae’s Dining also viewed

 

Been to Mae’s Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing