We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderfully relaxing and enjoyable experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
“A wonderfully relaxing and enjoyable experience.”
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We spent two nights at the Nemacolin resort and had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly, welcoming, unobtrusive and very attentive - a very difficult balance to achieve. Beautiful public areas and grounds provided a backdrop equally suited for play or contemplation.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom_mccaffreyo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,420
    382
    162
    76
    46
See reviews for
568
845
40
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (646)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PITTSBURGH, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Make restaurant reservations well in advance to ensure availability.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GREGPittsburgh_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2010

This was my 5th trip to Nemacolin. It has a variety of elegant accomodation choices and a terrific spa. The food is also wonderful and I went to Lautrec for the 3rd time--pricey but worth it. all through the resort, the service is professional and friendly and everyone aims to please the guest.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHB0464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasonville, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Stayed at the exclusive Falling Rock at Nemacolin. Cannot get any better - butler service was exceptional. Ate at Aqueous three nights - no need to go anywhere else; service and food were excellent. The Sunday Afternoon Tea is amazing!!!!! A must do for every trip. Spa was awesome as well. Played threee rounds at Mystic Rock - well worth the price and caddy service! This resort and all its amenities are worth every cent. This was our second, but not last, trip.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa is a destination resort that appeals to the entire family. Located away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, it was close to nothing, but somehow accessible from eveywhere, making it a great choice for family get togethers. There seemed to be something for everyone to do. The grounds were beautifully maintained and the accomodations were excellent. We chose the Townhouses for our family gathering and we were very comfortable. Everyone strived to make our vacation special and we wished we could have stayed longer.

We especially enjoyed the food at their AAA-four diamond restaurant, Aqueous. The award is certainly well deserved. And when we wanted more casual fare, their barbeque joint, The Caddyshack, proved to be the place to go. Our days ended with a leisurely walk amongst the zoo animals that reside at the resort. We would definitely recommend this resort for family gatherings because of it's appeal to many generations and many interests.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funfamily27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Md
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Be prepared to spend big bucks at this resort in the middle of nowhere. Other thanspending time at the excellent Paradise Pool, good luck with finding a family activity you can do for under $300 or $400. Nemacolin has every activity you can imagine, but the prices take the fun out of them. On a positive note, the staff is very courteous and professional, and we had a superb dinner at Aqueous on our last evening. At a similar price point, we much prefer the more intimate Keswick Hall. It has the added benefit of having Charlottesville and all it has to offer right at its feet.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Euvites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Just came back from a 5-night stay, it was so amazing that we added an extra night because we just didnt want to leave. The Kids Klub activities are great - my husband and I ended up wth two whole days free to relax by the pool, play golf, tennis and have a nice lunch with each other while the kids (3) spent the entire day having a great time with kids their own ages. The main pool is fantastic - great water slide, great service. We are going to try to make this our "go-to" family vacation destination and return every year. Absolutely worth the 10-hour drive for us.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twoseam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
20.5 mi away
The Lodges at Sunset Village
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
10.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
22.3 mi away
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
#1 of 1 in Jones Mills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
6.4 mi away
Historic Summit Inn
Historic Summit Inn
#2 of 4 in Farmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa

Property: Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa
Address: 1001 Lafayette Dr, Farmington, PA 15437-9754
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 2,000 acres in the Laurel Highlands of Western Pennsylvania and just 70 miles southeast of Pittsburgh, Nemacolin Woodlands Resort is consistently recognized in the travel and hospitality industry for superior service, luxurious accommodations, large selection of amenities and as a first-class meeting destination. With activities and amenities galore you can expect the unexpected at Nemacolin Woodlands Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nemacolin Woodlands Hotel Farmington
Nemacolin Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing