We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay; great spa; great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2010

The grounds and resort are beautiful. The staff is well appointed and very friendly and helpful. If you want a great dining experience try the Sunday Brunch; the amount and quality of the food is unbelievable. It's pricy (42/person) but worth the experience. The spa is great. The only thing I would change is to ALSO have co-ed steam room, sauna and hot tubs. Currently the spa has a co-ed pool, but men and women have their own seam room, sauna and hot tub. There is an abundant amount of spa services and other activities available.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnstonro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,291 - 2,297 of 2,443 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2010

We had a wonderful time. We travel extensively to world-wide vacations, and the service at this resort paralleled some of the best we've ever had. It is not cheap - but we felt the price was more than worth it. The butler staff at Falling Rock is phenomenal, and walking the property was wonderful - there are all kinds of things to do/see, we were really impressed. My husband was there for a registered clay shooting tournament, and was very impressed with the course and the tournament management. I used the spa facilities - and had one of the best Swedish massages ever. You can't be afraid to spend money, but if you're looking for a relaxing location with lots of things to do, this is the spot. We didn't get to golf, but the courses looked really good and challenging.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayalgae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

We stayed at the amazing Falling Rock location where we were treated to Butler service, friendly, helpful and professional staff and a luxurious room. Although it was one of the most costly weekend getaways I have had, I would say that the value, service and amenities were well worth every penny. The resort is beautifully kept and it is evident that the staff is well-taken care of and well trained. I am hoping to be a return customer as soon as I can.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljcrickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Nemacolin was a beautiful place for my husband and I to stay. We only stayed one night and would have liked to stay longer. The grounds are beautiful and there is not a loss of things to do. Our room in the Chateau was gorgeous! The staff was very helpful and friendly. We'd highly recommend a trip to Nemacolin and we hope to be back for another visit soon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank votwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Wow! Nemacolin has their sights centered on their guests. There were so many activites from which to choose, including golf, tennis, horseback riding, the adventure center, shooting academy, various restaurants, wine tastings, realxing by the pool(s). Our favorites were the scotch tasting in the Cigar Bar and our golf lessons offered at the golf academy. The room was fantastic with private balconies, chandaliers, marble baths. The definitely go the extra mile to ensure a memorable stay. The only negative was that we didn't stay an extra night. We've already booked our next retreat to Nemacolin.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GinaShioleno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

We went to Nemacolin for a "stay and play for free" golf package. I have never stayed at the townhomes before but they were well taken care of and stocked with dishes and such which was a nice convenience. Mystic Rock is a very nice course and provides enough teeing areas to allow you to play as much course as you want. The forecaddy we had was new to the job, one week, but he hussled between players and did a good job. We ate a Aqeous and had a good meal but the kitchen was slow to push the food out. Overall you would be hard-pressed to find a more attentive staff.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Six3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

You feel like you've stepped into another world! Great place to relax and enjoy just about any activity that you can think of. The hotel staff is so nice and helpful. Grounds are very well kept. Nice wine lists to go with the good food. If you can't relax here it's your own fault.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy24Pittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
19.9 mi away
The Lodges at Sunset Village
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
593 reviews
13.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Uniontown
Comfort Suites Uniontown
#3 of 9 in Uniontown
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
7.1 mi away
Historic Summit Inn
Historic Summit Inn
#2 of 4 in Farmington
460 reviews
22.2 mi away
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
#1 of 1 in Jones Mills
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nemacolin Woodlands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nemacolin Woodlands Resort

Address: 1001 Lafayette Dr, Farmington, PA 15437-9754
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: $248 - $595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nemacolin Woodlands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 2,000 acres in the Laurel Highlands of Western Pennsylvania and just 70 miles southeast of Pittsburgh, Nemacolin Woodlands Resort is consistently recognized in the travel and hospitality industry for superior service, luxurious accommodations, large selection of amenities and as a first-class meeting destination. With activities and amenities galore you can expect the unexpected at Nemacolin Woodlands Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Nemacolin Woodlands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nemacolin Woodlands Hotel Farmington
Nemacolin Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing