We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort
Nearby Hotels
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Uniontown(Uniontown)(Great Value!)
$94
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Uniontown(Uniontown)(Great Value!)
$109
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,656)
Filter reviews
2,656 results
Traveler rating
1,860
450
206
86
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,860
450
206
86
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicecigar barropes courseart collectionshooting rangezip lineshooting academyspa treatmentschateau lafayetteoff roadmystic rockkids clubautumn restaurantclub leveladventure centerhorseback ridingsporting clays
Filter
Updating list...
1,356 - 1,361 of 2,656 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had an incredibly good time. The staff and the amenities were second only to the most beautiful grounds imaginable. There is so much to see and experience that I would recommend a minimum stay of 3 to 4 days.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of outlying townhouses (condos), which allowed us some latitude in eating options. Cooked our own breakfasts but thoroughly enjoyed the restaurants, too. We loved having wild animals outside our front door and also visible from the rear deck.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This fantastic resort has lots to offer. I went with a friend for a spa weekend. It is the most beautiful spa I have ever seen and experienced.
The hotel itself is a living museum. The incredible and eclectic art collection is amazing.
The best deal was actually the casino package so we booked that and a spa treatment package.
Once you check in and valet your car they have shuttles to take you anyplace on the property.
Dinner at Aqueous was wonderful. I could cut my filet with a fork.
Highly recommended getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pattilb53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Beautiful resort with all the amenities. We stayed in in the Chateau and our room meet all of our expectations. Beautiful location and excellent staff made this a relaxing getaway. Our breakfast at the Lautrec was excellent. Our time at the casino was disappointing since the gaming offerings and food service was less than we are use to at other casinos in the area. Overall excellent experience at the resort.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at the chateau Rm. 1140, this was our first visit and I will say what a wonderful stay, first floor rooms have high ceilings probably 16' with a beautiful chandelier, the windows are near as high as the ceiling and the window treatments are astounding this room affords a spacious patio and has dual access the other from the huge bath with large glass shower and huge seperate whirlpool, dual sinks also this is a corner room at the end of the hall and I believe has the largest patio available in the chateau.
The other lodgings,casino and grounds are amazing, they have it all.
Nemacolin has so much to offer that there is no need to leave the resort but the beauty of the surrounding area may beckon you with state park trails and waterfalls.
Speaking of waterfalls make sure to visit the Frank Lloyd Wright built home called fallingwater,built in 1936 a remarkable feat of architecture and engineering.

Room Tip: As state above Rm. 1140
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Nemacolin is a very nice resort in the mountains of southwestern PA. It has all the amenities of being exclusive, yet classic. We stayed in the Lodge which is the oldest property so the décor has an old fashioned and charming appeal to it. It is very nice that the Chateau Lafayette, the Lodge, the Heritage Shops and the Spa are all enclosed inside and one can get from one side to the other through a series of halls and lounges and through the shops within about a 10 minute walk, which is nice when the weather is bad. You kind of have to know where to go though. Once you get past the Heritage Shops you have to go down 2 floors and through the Tavern to get to the hallways to the Spa. Take time to drive around the grounds to see the wildlife, the golf courses, the antique cars and plane hangar.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews