We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Nemacolin on our honeymoon, and we have been going back every few months ever since. The resort is beautiful, and the woodland setting just does a little something extra to help you relax. The staff is always extremely courteous and makes you feel valued and important. Whether you visit on a romantic getaway or stay on a family vacation, there is something there for everyone... spa, shopping, nightlife, zoo, golfing, and the list goes on and changes with the seasons! The food has always been outstanding, and the resort offers a variety of restaurants from casual to extremely fancy. We are constantly recommending Nemacolin to friends and family, and we recommend it to you, too.

Room Tip: Not every room has a balcony, so request one when you schedule... it is extremely relaxing to sit on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,488 - 1,494 of 2,510 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

As we started to approach Nemacolin, we were blown away by the beauty of the mountains and terrain. The entranceway is impressive, but we were most impressed as we pulled up to the Chateau for check in. What a beautiful building!

We stayed in the Lodge, which is the older part of the resort. I was a bit surprised that our room wasn't very large, but we had a king-sized bed and since we didn't plan to stay in our room for the whole time during our three-day stay, it was sufficient. I would most likely book in the Chateau if we return. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating, the restaurants were all very nice, with delicious food, and activities are too many to list. There is definitely something for everyone at Nemacolin.

I would have given the resort an excellent, but, starting with our second night, there were some inconsiderate guests that really put a damper on our stay. There was a conference during our stay, and at the end of their meetings and activities, some of their group would go out by the fire pit--across from our room at the Lodge--and party into the wee hours of the morning. The first night, at approximately 11 p.m. (after we were asleep!) someone started playing a guitar with an amplifier and singing loudly. This went on for about an hour and a half with others singing. The second night, at about 2 a.m., in the same fire pit area, there was loud clapping and yelling, as if there was some type of game. This went on for quite some time. The next morning we saw a lot of beer cans left at the fire pit. I would NEVER stay close to the front of the Lodge near the fire pit again, because there don't seem to be any rules at Nemacolin as to how guests should be expected to behave. I definitely didn't go home rested, and I feel part of the resort experience is to be able to go home rested and refreshed. I realize that Nemacolin (and resorts in general) want the business of conference attendees, because they make a lot of money with large groups, but Nemacolin should also do what they can to ensure that other guests can enjoy a restful sleep. I'm sure if I had booked a room in the Chateau or somewhere away from the fire pit, I would have given the resort an Excellent rating because I probably would have gotten some rest.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsParticular1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

For a family group of 11 celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary, Nemacolin proved to be the perfect venue. Each of us could take advantage of the seemingly unlimited activities, regardless of our individual interests: golf,walking, exercising, swimming, wild-animal watching, or just relaxing at the pool. Every employee seemed eager to please, whether arranging for special meals, explaining the gym facilities, or making sure that we got to Fallingwater in a timely fashion. A small complaint might be the pool which is very crowded with children and lacks sufficient shade. But other than that, Nemacolin is an ideal resort!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fenadern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our family of 4 had our first stay at Nemacolin last week. We stayed in the Maples condos. After reading the negative reviews about the condos, I was worried--needlessly, it turns out. We had a clean, updated, spacious 2 bed/2 bath unit. Very comfortable. We did ziplining, horseback riding, tennis, swimming, Falling Water, biking. Lots of activities for our 3-night stay! The food was very good. We ate breakfast in our condo, which saved us some money. Would love to go back to Nemacolin sometime.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpacdhep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were here for a junior golf event. We decided to make a week of it and enjoyed all the resort had to offer. The restaurants were great. We enjoyed activities such as zip lining and off road driving. The spa was nice too. Great massage, excellent hair cut. The fitness classes were good but too limited.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The resort is amazing in terms of activities and facilities. The rooms in the hotel are very spacious and extremely comfortable. The service is horribly slow and there are not enough shuttle buses, so a lot of time is wasted standing around.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scrannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

A First Class facility! Mr. Hardy and his daughter did a wonderful job in making everything one would want as a get a way. The staff is great and there is nothing short of utopia. You can have the NRA as well as Tree huggers there and each would enjoy and maybe have a cumbyha ( spelled wrong). Loved the place and already have two couples wanting to go!!

Room Tip: Just tell them what you want! they will do everything to try and accommodate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turtle2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
19.9 mi away
The Lodges at Sunset Village
13.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
#5 of 9 in Uniontown
165 reviews
13.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Uniontown
Comfort Suites Uniontown
#3 of 9 in Uniontown
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
#1 of 1 in Jones Mills
179 reviews
23.7 mi away
Inn At Deep Creek
Inn At Deep Creek
#1 of 3 in Oakland
308 reviews
8.6 mi away
Paddler's Lane Retreat
Paddler's Lane Retreat
#3 of 10 in Confluence
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nemacolin Woodlands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nemacolin Woodlands Resort

Address: 1001 Lafayette Dr, Farmington, PA 15437-9754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: $209 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nemacolin Woodlands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 2,000 acres in the Laurel Highlands of Western Pennsylvania and just 70 miles southeast of Pittsburgh, Nemacolin Woodlands Resort is consistently recognized in the travel and hospitality industry for superior service, luxurious accommodations, large selection of amenities and as a first-class meeting destination. With activities and amenities galore you can expect the unexpected at Nemacolin Woodlands Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Nemacolin Woodlands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nemacolin Woodlands Hotel Farmington
Nemacolin Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing