We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful relaxing place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A beautiful relaxing place to stay, We were there for a Rotary District Convention. The service was very good, the grounds and the building were spectacular. The food we had at the restaurant was very good, the convention food was so-so. The room was comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,308)
There are newer reviews for Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,329 - 1,335 of 2,308 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

The resort is beutiful and no expenses spared. Room was hugh - very spacious and very clean and well maintained. Personnel were all very friendly and knowledgable of the various venues and location of different restaurants etc.

Room Tip: In my opinion and from what I observed there are no "bad" rooms. They were all elegant
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psp2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was our second visit. The first one was about 15 years ago. Our impressions have not changed. This is a first class experience. The resort & staff are all top notch.
Unfortunately for us the weather was not the best, but not a total wash. We really enjoyed the Spa & the spa treatments. We were there at a slow time of year & we felt we had the place to ourselves. It was a 5 hour trip for us, but well worth it, plus the scenery along the way is beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The staff goes above and beyond to make sure the entire family has a wonderful experience. The grounds are delightful and as many times as I've been there I'm always discovering something new. Even though it was off season there were plenty of activities for all of us. We stayed in the Links Condos which overlooked the zebra and camels on one side and the lions on the other. It's pretty cool to drink your coffee out on the deck and watch them. We'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsDall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Only 20 minutes from Fallingwaters, this resort has everything to offer everyone. We stayed in the Links Condos in the game reserve with zebra and camel grazing off our deck during happy hour! Mystic Rock course was not only lovely but challenging and the staff was super. Live entainment at The Tavern ended our too short of stay . We WILL BE BACK !

Room Tip: If you are traveling with friends on the golf package the condos are perfect! The Pebble Beach ones...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobcat1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed two nights at the end of April, which is the end of the off season, and so quite reasonable for a five star resort. The weather cooperated and my husband played golf at both the Links and the Mystic Rock courses. Mystic Rock "rocks"! One of the best courses he has played. We stayed in the lodge rooms which are quite spacious and comfortable. Even more luxurious accommodations can be had in the Chateau and Falling Rock (a separate small boutique hotel on the property that comes with butler services.) My husband played golf with owners of condos on the property and they raved about management and the activities. As to activities, there is a great spa, tennis courts, horseback riding, a shooting academy, off-road Jeeping, miniature golf, a golf school, a wine academy, kids club, pools, tubing, skiing, rock-climbing and on - and on- and on. There is a mini zoo on the property and a world class art collection with pieces in every nook and cranny. We had an excellent dinner at Autumn their "green" restaurant that uses local products as much as possible. A casino is going to open later this summer. And for some of us who aren't as agile as we used to be, there is a complimentary shuttle that will take you any place you need to go.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank artsletters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Amazing place. So close to Ohiopyle and so many wonderful activities. Have stayed in the lodge and Chateau. Both great. Clean, first class great service. The staff pours their heart and sole into their work and so many of the employees have been there 10+ years that you know it must be a great place. All of the activities available could keep you busy for a long time.

Room Tip: Chateau is really amazing, lodge is good if you are on a budget.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimCarlKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
19.9 mi away
The Lodges at Sunset Village
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
566 reviews
10.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Historic Summit Inn
Historic Summit Inn
#2 of 4 in Farmington
449 reviews
22.2 mi away
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
#1 of 1 in Jones Mills
171 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Lodge at Chalk Hill
The Lodge at Chalk Hill
#1 of 1 in Chalk Hill
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa

Address: 1001 Lafayette Dr, Farmington, PA 15437-9754
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: $312 - $711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 2,000 acres in the Laurel Highlands of Western Pennsylvania and just 70 miles southeast of Pittsburgh, Nemacolin Woodlands Resort is consistently recognized in the travel and hospitality industry for superior service, luxurious accommodations, large selection of amenities and as a first-class meeting destination. With activities and amenities galore you can expect the unexpected at Nemacolin Woodlands Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nemacolin Woodlands Hotel Farmington
Nemacolin Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing