We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great golf course”
Review of Mystic Rock

Mystic Rock
Ranked #5 of 10 things to do in Farmington
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Mystic takes its name from the mammoth rock that was blasted away to build the course.
Hershey, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great golf course”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

GPS guided golf carts were a major plus! Only played 9, because of a storm that moved in. Employees were friendly and accommodating.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    9
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandusky, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Can't Golf”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

It was just beautiful to look at with the biggest sand trap I have ever seen. The rolling hills made it beautiful to look at and we had a great lunch at the Gazebo right on the course.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CulinaryMixologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great golf cource”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Location is a little over an hour, driving. We look forward to bringing our kids. We also enjoyed the restaurant "Stone House" approx. 4 miles from resort.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeasonedTraveler3780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Course, No Ranger”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Enjoyed the golf, but my husband had to ask for help in getting the cart and preparing for the round. Next there was no golf ranger keeping the flow of the course going. There was a group of 8 playing the same hole in front of us and it was torture. No 1st rate course allows this to happen.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Must Play if you appreciate great courses”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Well manicured and great vistas. Be sure to check out the club house and the locker rooms. ( men or ladies). The pro shop ranks among the top 10 for merchandise and variety. I have golfed all over the country and find this to be a great place. If you can afford it try to stay at the Falling Rock resort on the course. ( all butler service). If not, stay at the Chateau. You will not be disappointed. This resort is also cigar friendly in a beautifully decorated and old fashioned cigar room.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelesq118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystic Rock also viewed

 

Been to Mystic Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing