We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience i would advise anyone to try it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Ranked #32 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stay was pretty much awesome. No complaints whatsoever. Darnell at the breakfast bar was great made me feel welcomed each day. Every appliance in the room was functional and easy to use. Rooms were very spacious and modern.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 933 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at Home2Suites by Hilton in Baltimore. The room was very large and very clean. We were very impressed with the kitchenette with the full size refrigerator, dishwasher and large microwave. It had all the comforts of home with ceramic dishes, stainless flatware and glasses. Breakfast was great and we really enjoyed chatting with Darnell who was so attentive to all the guests. We were given a very warm welcome and Carla at the Front Desk was awesome. We parked our car at the hotel and were shuttled over to the pier. All of this was included in our Hotel Accomodations which were arranged by AAA Northeast Pa. Really great deal. Carla even remembered me and my husband when we returned from our Cruise. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Check with AAA and if you are not a AAA Member become one! Worth the yearly Membership Fee!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debby and Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We looked into several hotels in Baltimore Inner Harbor area. This was the only hotel that would accommodate an early check in, so our guest could rest and change before our daughters 5 pm wedding. Most had a check in at 4 which would not have been enough time.
We were greeted by Linita, Shanika and Irvin at the front desk. They were great and very accommodating to our various guest requests of the 28 rooms that we booked. We could have used more but there was a big Orioles/Yankees game going on that weekend. The hotel was kept very clean and is located a very short walk from all the attractions. There is also free tourist bus that picks you up at the corner. The only negative I can think of was the valet parking took a while, so we had to plan ahead on the wedding day to make sure all the cars were out on the street on time. Would definitely stay here again. The free breakfast was also and added bonus along with the significant savings by not staying right along the harbor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxx214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel. Great rooms with kitchenette (always practical when travelling with kids). Beds comfortable, rooms clean and the breakfast was amazing. There was a lot of choice and started the day really well.

The only downside is that we ended up in a smoking room. The smell was really bad. They put a fan in our room to help with the odour, but when you're a non-smoker, you can still smell it. We weren't in our room very much as we were visiting the area the both days, but the smell gave me a brutal headache. Thank goodness I had packed tylenol.

I would have asked to change rooms, but my husband didn't want us to complain and said the odour would go away....yeah right!!!

Staff was very friendly, especially the wonderful man that helped with breakfast. He was so nice and helpful.

I would go back, but would definitely not sleep in a smoking room.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a non-smoking room when you reserve and when you get there double check you ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maxamillion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Darnell at the breakfast bar is the man! He is very professional and extremely helpful. He made breakfast feel like I was at home. The rest of the staff is very friendly and helpful too! The gym has enough equipment to maintain you away from your main gym. The rooms look very modern and are not too expensive

Room Tip: Room 405 was the only room I saw. It was very nice and comfortable for three adults
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank coreygoddard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Was in Baltimore with my husband and 9 year old daughter for three nights to check out the city. Chose this hotel based on the fact that it was the cheapest hotel with the best reviews within walking distance from the Inner Harbor. I was worried about just how far it would be to walk, but we could not have been more pleased. The location was great, about a 10-15 minute walk from the action, with a bus stop for the free city bus about a 1/2 block from the hotel. The service was fantastic, everyone was friendly and helpful especially Darnell at breakfast. The complimentary breakfast was great, with some nice healthy choices like greek yogurt and fresh fruit. I started my week at the Renaissance Harbor Place hotel at a conference for work, and I have to say that my experience at the Home 2 Suites was better, at a much lower price point. We would definitely return and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
3  Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our stay started out with an extremely helpful and knowledgeable front desk attendant who catered to all of the requests of my family group in a gracious and cheerful manner. She, along with the other members of her team, were genuinely concerned about our comfort and well being during our stay. The cost of valet parking was a bit steep ($25 per day), but given that the hotel is right downtown and convenient to our excursions into the Inner Harbor, it was still a great value. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Address: 8 E Pleasant St, Baltimore, MD 21202-2101 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#9 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $95 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown is located in downtown Baltimore near many businesses, restaurants and attractions! We're a 10 minute walk from Baltimore's beautiful Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, First Mariner Arena, as well as the National Aquarium, Pier 5 Concert Pavilion and dozens of restaurants for any occasion. We offer 95 contemporary suites with modern amenities including free wireless high-speed internet, free inspired breakfast and 42" flat screen TV's! The Home2 Suites is central to Mercy and Johns Hopkins Hospitals, Baltimore's Financial District, and has easy access to Fell's Point and Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Comfort Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing