We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel. Great rooms with kitchenette (always practical when travelling with kids). Beds comfortable, rooms clean and the breakfast was amazing. There was a lot of choice and started the day really well.

The only downside is that we ended up in a smoking room. The smell was really bad. They put a fan in our room to help with the odour, but when you're a non-smoker, you can still smell it. We weren't in our room very much as we were visiting the area the both days, but the smell gave me a brutal headache. Thank goodness I had packed tylenol.

I would have asked to change rooms, but my husband didn't want us to complain and said the odour would go away....yeah right!!!

Staff was very friendly, especially the wonderful man that helped with breakfast. He was so nice and helpful.

I would go back, but would definitely not sleep in a smoking room.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a non-smoking room when you reserve and when you get there double check you ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxamillion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    245
    66
    36
    38
See reviews for
234
175
69
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Darnell at the breakfast bar is the man! He is very professional and extremely helpful. He made breakfast feel like I was at home. The rest of the staff is very friendly and helpful too! The gym has enough equipment to maintain you away from your main gym. The rooms look very modern and are not too expensive

Room Tip: Room 405 was the only room I saw. It was very nice and comfortable for three adults
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coreygoddard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Was in Baltimore with my husband and 9 year old daughter for three nights to check out the city. Chose this hotel based on the fact that it was the cheapest hotel with the best reviews within walking distance from the Inner Harbor. I was worried about just how far it would be to walk, but we could not have been more pleased. The location was great, about a 10-15 minute walk from the action, with a bus stop for the free city bus about a 1/2 block from the hotel. The service was fantastic, everyone was friendly and helpful especially Darnell at breakfast. The complimentary breakfast was great, with some nice healthy choices like greek yogurt and fresh fruit. I started my week at the Renaissance Harbor Place hotel at a conference for work, and I have to say that my experience at the Home 2 Suites was better, at a much lower price point. We would definitely return and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batimore, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our stay started out with an extremely helpful and knowledgeable front desk attendant who catered to all of the requests of my family group in a gracious and cheerful manner. She, along with the other members of her team, were genuinely concerned about our comfort and well being during our stay. The cost of valet parking was a bit steep ($25 per day), but given that the hotel is right downtown and convenient to our excursions into the Inner Harbor, it was still a great value. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was our third time staying at this hotel. It must have been good the first time, or we never would have come back two more times. Irvin, Carla, Ryan and Linita were friendly and hospitable. I can't remember the other managers name, but everyone made us feel welcome. A big THANK YOU to all. Only one complaint....construction started at 8am and continued until 5 pm the last 2 times. This was not at the hotel. It was next to it.Not hotels fault. Hopefully it will be completed SOON, BEFORE WE RETURN.

Room Tip: Do not stay on odd number side until construction next door has been completed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 48183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

What a treat this hotel chain has become. This one is in downtown Baltimore, has a nice Boutique European hotel feel and is a real perfect balance of quality, services and reasonable accommodations for a very satisfying stay. The staff and rooms were the highlights.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank unman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was one our first visits and we must say it was very pleasant. The staff were very friendly and helpful with giving directions and suggestions where we could go to have dinner. The rooms are very spacious and comes equip with a frig, microwave and dishwasher.
Breakfast was delightful each morning. We would definitely return to this hotel it's so close to the Cheese Cake Factory.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Address: 8 E Pleasant St, Baltimore, MD 21202-2101 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown is located in downtown Baltimore near many businesses, restaurants and attractions! We're a 10 minute walk from Baltimore's beautiful Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, First Mariner Arena, as well as the National Aquarium, Pier 5 Concert Pavilion and dozens of restaurants for any occasion. We offer 95 contemporary suites with modern amenities including free wireless high-speed internet, free inspired breakfast and 42" flat screen TV's! The Home2 Suites is central to Mercy and Johns Hopkins Hospitals, Baltimore's Financial District, and has easy access to Fell's Point and Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Comfort Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing