We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and decent studio room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Ranked #30 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

the room is nice and clean, but there's a little bad smell of cigarette. if you don't mind the smell, its price is worth booking

location is a little far from inner harbor.

Room Tip: try to get rid of that smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maciaclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 933 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I had a great stay at Home2Suites in Baltimore, The employees were the best! We were able to get a ride to and from the Harbor. Linda, Carla and Darnell went above and beyond the call of duty. Darnell was in charge of the breakfast area, he was very knowledgeable about his area. We will be coming back to this property.

Room Tip: I would not stay on the floors with ice machine on it, they are very loud. Otherwise great place to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Great hotel with excellent room amenities. Very friendly staff and the gentleman working during breakfast is one of the nicest people you will meet . 10-15 min walk (or free city bus) to downtown and harbour. 30 min Light Rail ride from BWI airport and 10 min walk to hotel. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Ihor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is an updated, clean, well-run hotel. Staff is courteous, particularly in the breakfast dining area. The whole wheat waffles are awesome--definitely try those. I can't vouch for the rest of the breakfast because I basically just ate those every day during our stay.

The location is good--about a 15 minute walk to the harbor and close to Mt Vernon, good shopping, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treader811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We got a great deal on this hotel. It’s pretty centrally located and close to nearby attractions. The accommodations are great for a family. The room was large, the kitchen area was a bonus. The room was clean and the staff was amazing friendly. The only complaint I would have is that the place was extremely hard to find. GPS took us around the mulberry bush. Not being from Baltimore I had a little trouble parking on the hill when I drove past the hotel by mistake. There’s no backing up that hill. lol. Let the valet deal with the parking drama.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darrylswife0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were in Baltimore for a family wedding and this hotel was very clean and close to the wedding venue. We enjoyed its proximity to the harbor and the urban setting. The hotel staff was accommodating and the free breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Spent 7 nights while attending a convention and was blown away by this hotel. The entire staff was top notch but Mr Darnell and Miss Britney were both truly amazing and we will miss both of them. Our room was spacious, well stocked, and very clean. The location was PERFECT! Easy walk to the convention center and the Inner Harbor but just steps from the free bus line if you are not inclined to walk. Some of their free breakfast selections may be prepackaged but don't be fooled by the packaging. The taste is amazing. If visiting Baltimore you can't go wrong choosing to stay here.

Room Tip: I can't imagine a bad room. It is not a huge complex so the elevator, hallway, and vending area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Address: 8 E Pleasant St, Baltimore, MD 21202-2101 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#9 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $96 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown is located in downtown Baltimore near many businesses, restaurants and attractions! We're a 10 minute walk from Baltimore's beautiful Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, First Mariner Arena, as well as the National Aquarium, Pier 5 Concert Pavilion and dozens of restaurants for any occasion. We offer 95 contemporary suites with modern amenities including free wireless high-speed internet, free inspired breakfast and 42" flat screen TV's! The Home2 Suites is central to Mercy and Johns Hopkins Hospitals, Baltimore's Financial District, and has easy access to Fell's Point and Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Comfort Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing