We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Ranked #32 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, United States
1 review
“A Good Hotel Stay”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I have experience traveling with my family over the years. I've had wonderful opportunities to travel within the USA and overseas. This hotel accommodation was very satisfactory. I will be back! From the clean and spacious room to the polite staff, I couldn't of asked for much more after a long drive. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gaetano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasThompson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Mr. B,

Thank you for choosing the Home2 Suites as your hotel of stay during your trip to Baltimore. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your suite and the overall hotel’s amenities. We truly appreciate your kind remarks pertaining to our team. Your comments are an inspiration to our continued efforts to meet and exceed our guests’ needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Elias Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    248
    70
    39
    44
See reviews for
244
182
70
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Unfortunately a nice property with little time to enjoy it whether a Honors Member or not. Since your check-in is at 3PM and your check-out is 11AM. Make sure your are aware of this policy before settling in for a comfortable evening of relaxing and lounging the next morning, the day of check-out

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasThompson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Donna,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback of your most recent visit to the Home2 Suites Baltimore.

I am pleased to read that the team was able to efficiently assist you throughout your visit and that you enjoyed it so much that you wish you had more time to visit. I have worked with the staff to insure that they are informing guests of our policies for each and every reservation. As we strive to be the best I hope that we get another opportunity to prove to you that we are!


Apologetically,

Elias Thompson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while attending a conference and was impressed with absolutely everything. The room is spacious and immaculate; the kitchenette incredibly convenient; the breakfast is delicious and varied; and the location is excellent (Mt Vernon, about a mile from Inner Harbor). Highly recommend!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gwenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasThompson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Gwenman,

Thank you so much for choosing the Home2 Suites as your hotel of stay during your past trip to Baltimore. I am delighted to read that you found the hotel’s location convenient. We truly appreciate your patronage and will look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back our way.

Sincerely,

Elias Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This hotel was a great choice for my family's recent long weekend in Baltimore. It was conveniently located within walking distance of the inner harbor. The staff was great - very helpful! The stay included a free breakfast daily which was very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasThompson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your candid feedback of your most recent visit to the Home2 Suites Baltimore. It gives me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed stay. We truly value your loyalty and will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not far future!

Sincerely,

Elias Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

My husband, mother-in-law, sister-in-law and I stayed at this hotel for for 3 nights mid February of this year. We were visiting a family member at Johns Hopkins who was gravely ill. We used the shuttle service they offered which was slow at times but convenient. First day we asked for our keys to get something out of our car and they were unable to find the keys ever. They looked the rest of the week-end for them and NEVER FOUND THEM!!! Thank God I had picked up my set and brought them along.Then, they brought our car around on the last day and there was a HUGE dent in the front drivers side. I was assured this would all be taken care of and that they had insurance for this. Well, Liberty Mutual has denied the claim saying we cannot prove that it was wrecked by their driver. So although we never had possesion of the car and it was in the hotel's lot we are now a victim and will have to pay for this dent ourselves. That is $400+ expense just for choosing to stay there. I hope that no one stays there after reading this.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deedeekColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasThompson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear DeeDee,

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your most recent stay with us. I regret to learn of the numerous inconveniences you encountered throughout your visit with valet. Your feedback is a valuable tool for our continued pursuit of perfection. Regrettably, these valuable lessons have come at your expense. We certainly have address your concerns internally and will look forward to another opportunity to properly serve you should your travels bring you back to Baltimore.

Apologetically,

Elias Thompson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congers, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Suite was very spacious and clean. I really like the block out curtains, I was able to stay in bed longer than usual. My Daughters were happy to see the full size mirror in the room made it much easier to get make up and hair done. I thought the little kitchen was perfect, especially when your traveling with the family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasThompson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Mr. G,

Thank you for choosing the Home2 Suites as your hotel of stay during your trip to Baltimore. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your suite and the overall hotel’s amenities. We truly appreciate your kind remarks pertaining to our hotel. Your comments are an inspiration to our continued efforts to meet and exceed our guests’ needs and expectations.

If there is anything that you need please don't hesitate to ask!

Thank you,

Elias Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Great place for business folks. Easy access and centrally located! My friends were concerned for my safety at first, when I told them that I need to visit Baltimore Downtown often. However, the Hotel2 is a great place for female travelers. I would repeat, only if the price was little cheaper!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasThompson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear,

Thank you so much for choosing the Home2 Suites as your hotel of stay during your past trip to Baltimore. I am delighted to read that you found the hotel’s location convenient and most of all safe. We truly appreciate your patronage and will look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back our way.

Sincerely,

Elias Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Address: 8 E Pleasant St, Baltimore, MD 21202-2101 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown is located in downtown Baltimore near many businesses, restaurants and attractions! We're a 10 minute walk from Baltimore's beautiful Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, First Mariner Arena, as well as the National Aquarium, Pier 5 Concert Pavilion and dozens of restaurants for any occasion. We offer 95 contemporary suites with modern amenities including free wireless high-speed internet, free inspired breakfast and 42" flat screen TV's! The Home2 Suites is central to Mercy and Johns Hopkins Hospitals, Baltimore's Financial District, and has easy access to Fell's Point and Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Comfort Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing