We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have been very satisfied with most of all my Hilton stays in the past, but this past weekend staying at the Home2 Suites 8 East Pleasant Street, Baltimore MD Was guaranteed early check in for 2 rooms, one was ready by 12:30, which I could understand, but the second room wasn’t ready at regular check-in time of 3:00, we went to the desk at 3:20 and the room still wasn’t cleaned yet and had to wait for over 20 more minutes for them to contact housekeeping, etc. We had family staying with us from out of town with younger children in the room with them, and had to settle for a room on a different floor with a severe rudeness and attitude from the front desk help to my fiancée and children. When we returned from our nice evening at an Orioles game downtown Baltimore around 11 pm, the second room had no coffee, no sheets, no blankets for the fold out sofa, the front desk told them they would bring them up, it took an hour and a half later to get the sheets after several calls from the room. My family called back a second time and told the room they was only one person, that is unacceptable as the room had an older couple with a young child to be told over an hour to bring sheets and blankets that should have been in the room already. The breakfast area was unclean food everywhere, we paid for the room and left early because of this, I planned on letting all this be known upon checkout, but the same individual who had the attitude was the one to check us out the next morning, . We also waited for over 30 minutes to get our cars out of valet parking and there was only one person waiting in front of us for their car.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (930)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

712 - 718 of 930 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

The room was very pleasant. It was comfortable, clean and had all of the amenities that I needed. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was pretty quiet. Checking in and out was simple and quick, as was the valet parking service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Julianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I don't like hotel rooms in general and was so happy to find Home2Suites a breath of fresh air..It was clean and very comfortable, everything we needed was right there. The location in Baltimore that we stayed at was right in the middle of the historical section of the city with tons of things to do and see, I was inpressed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great downtown location. Nice suite with kitchenette (complete with plates, cups, tableware) fridge, microwave) and dishwasher. Nice office area with good Wi-Fi. Wonderful bathroom. Fantastic bed with additional pillows. Really a good value and nice friendly staff.

Only downside is the $25/day for valet parking, but there is plenty of on-street parking at night if you are going to be out for the day and it only runs $2.00/hour for a meter and free on Sunday.

Close to everything downtown.
Have stayed her twice for a total of six nights and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Baltimore.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank REED E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at the Home2 Suites by Hilton for one night. It's an extended stay hotel, and all suites are equipped with a nice size kitchen (fridge, microwave, dishwasher, plates, utensils), a sitting area, and a bed area that can be blocked off with a curtain. The hotel facilities and our room were all very clean and the decor bright and fun. Unfortunately, someone had smoked in our non-smoking room bathroom, and the smell lingered for the duration of our stay. Location is good, about a 10 minute walk from the Baltimore Inner Harbor and a good 15 minutes to the Orioles baseball stadium. Given that the hotel is back a ways from most of the action, it was surprisingly noisy in the room -- from the street noise, noise in the hallway, and noise from the appliances in the room. The bed was comfy, though, and a good set of earplugs kept the noise away for a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hallway to avoid as much of the foot traffic and elevator noise as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRST12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is really nice and the bed was really comfy. It is compact and away from the hustle and bustle of the harbour but within walking distance of all the activity. The room was really well laid out and very clean. The furnishings and fixtures in the bathroom were really modern and chic looking. We had a suite with a queen bed which had a fridge, microwave, dishes, large sink and dishwasher. There was also a sofa bed and a curtain for privacy between the bed and the sofa bed which I thought was a really nice touch. It is apparent that a lot of careful thought went into the design of the rooms. The complimentary breakfast was quite good, there is a good variety of items.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EL_Tigres_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed overnight at the Home2 Baltimore. Great staff, central location (but on a quiet street). close to EVERYTHING Baltimore offers. Suites are smaller, but squeaky clean and the partition makes for privacy - will definitely come back if business brings me to Baltimore. or for an overnight fun trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Avantika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Address: 8 E Pleasant St, Baltimore, MD 21202-2101 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#9 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $94 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown is located in downtown Baltimore near many businesses, restaurants and attractions! We're a 10 minute walk from Baltimore's beautiful Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, First Mariner Arena, as well as the National Aquarium, Pier 5 Concert Pavilion and dozens of restaurants for any occasion. We offer 95 contemporary suites with modern amenities including free wireless high-speed internet, free inspired breakfast and 42" flat screen TV's! The Home2 Suites is central to Mercy and Johns Hopkins Hospitals, Baltimore's Financial District, and has easy access to Fell's Point and Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Comfort Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing