We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Pros:

Stayed at this hotel for a two day stay in Baltimore. It was perfect for the two of us. I love how it is set up like a small trendy apartment. The rates were reasonalbe, close to downtown and stadiums. The best part was the staff. Everyone was so nice and accomodating. The staff really seem to enjoy their jobs and it showed in how the hotel was upkept. There is a small brekfast in the mornings and that was perfect before we headed out for our day.

Cons:
We had to pay for parking but honestly this isn't really a con as you have to pay for parking in most all major cities so...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    238
    61
    34
    36
See reviews for
229
162
64
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Used this hotel for a 10 day Stay in Baltimore. It felt like a home away from home. If I lived in an Apartment, I would consider a setup like their rooms, of course adding a stove into the mix. The TV was also great to unwind after a day of work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earlysville, VA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Home2 concept is a little different. First, here's what you DON'T get, compared to traditional hotels:

There's no hotel bar, or restaurant, on the premises. For me, this is no big deal, since this is Baltimore, for heaven's sake, and there are bars and restaurants everywhere. I recommend Home Slyce, a half-block away.

There's no room service. You can't pay $22 for somebody to bring a hamburger to your room. Again, not an issue for me.

The rooms aren't thoroughly cleaned every day. They make the beds, and hang up your towels, but they don't change the sheets. Unless you ask them to. I don't care about this. (You DO get clean sheets when you check in.)

While there is a "fitness room," there's no pool to hang out by. This is not my thing, so I don't care.

There are no meeting rooms or banquet facilities, so this is not where you want to book your wedding reception or business meeting.

Here's what you DO get:

The rooms are large. I wouldn't call them suites, exactly, since "suite" implies more than one room. But there's a pull-out couch, with sheets and a blanket, and a funny little curtain that partially divides the room,but makes it possible for both to see the TV while in bed. Clever.

The rooms have extensive kitchen facilities (for a hotel room), with dishes, a dishwasher, a good microwave, a refrigerator, and a kitchen sink. They will send you up a stovetop cooking device if you want to saute something.

There are free laundry machines (you provide the soap).

The views from the north-facing rooms are excellent, looking out over Mount Vernon and the Washington Monument (yes, Baltimore has one, too). The views from the south-facing rooms are of a big office building across the street.

The price is highly competitive, particularly if you're willing to commit in advance.

The location is good: it's seven blocks from the Inner Harbor, which isn't terrible, and the free Charm City Circulator bus runs every ten minutes or so, stopping a half-block away. It's on a quiet side street.

The doors don't slam. The windows open (in some rooms).

I loved it, and will be back. It suits me (and my family) perfectly.

Room Tip: Warning: make sure that non-smoking means non-smoking. One of the "non-smoking" rooms we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EarlysvilleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great place to stay at relatively reasonable rates. Breakfast could be better, but rooms are modern, clean, and comfortable. Excellent downtown location-- walk to museums, Inner Harbor, etc. On the "Charm City Circulator" route.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight for a yankees orioles game at camden. Short walk to and from the stadium and good food. Hotel is situated on a quite side street off of N Charles. Stayed on the 5th floor in a king suite. King bed was very comfortable and a friend slept on the pull out sleeper sofa with no complaints. Front desk was friendly even at 1:30am when asking for extra blankets and pillows. I would recommend this place if there are no other available accommodations within the price range. A little steap for the room but also not horrible.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drewsoutthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I visited baltimore for the 4th of july weekend and was able to book a room last minute for 4th of July and it was the best! The view from my room was spectacular and the room was very clean and well organized. The room design was great for me and my boyfriend, we love to cook our own food when we are out of town to save money so it was superb having a kitchen in our room. The beds were amazing, best sleep of my life in a hotel. This hotel is meant for extended stays but it is also perfect for your weekend getaways. For a decent price, a great central location, Home2 Suites by Hilton is your best and smartest bet. We were welcomed by a great and upbeat staff, particularly Aaron one of the managers was so kind and helpful with downtown destinations and making sure everything was to our liking. I felt welcomed and would absolutely highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family visiting baltimore.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nlolila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Depending on your needs this could be a good option. If your traveling with the family or a group of friends this may be a good fit and value. if you need a hotel for business meetings and dinners, this is not your place.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Address: 8 E Pleasant St, Baltimore, MD 21202-2101 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown is located in downtown Baltimore near many businesses, restaurants and attractions! We're a 10 minute walk from Baltimore's beautiful Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, First Mariner Arena, as well as the National Aquarium, Pier 5 Concert Pavilion and dozens of restaurants for any occasion. We offer 95 contemporary suites with modern amenities including free wireless high-speed internet, free inspired breakfast and 42" flat screen TV's! The Home2 Suites is central to Mercy and Johns Hopkins Hospitals, Baltimore's Financial District, and has easy access to Fell's Point and Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Comfort Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing