We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Comfortable Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 East Pleasant Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save!
Ranked #15 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Comfortable Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay! I had to stay at the hotel due to my heat not working and it was worth it! The hotel has a beautiful design along with spacious and functional rooms. There is a kitchen in the room with a dishwasher along with a free laundry facility and gym. The free Wi-Fi was great and there is a complimentary breakfast with free coffee, tea or hot chocolate for on the go! The staff was really friendly; I appreciated how the manager Aaron took the time to make sure my stay was as much like home as possible. I liked how the front desk agents would say welcome home when I came back from work; something that made the stay even more comfortable during my displacement. It was an overall great stay, very comfortable, will definitely come back and recommend to everyone who is coming to Baltimore!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panda1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeTwo B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Panda1988,

WOW thanks for the great review! It is my hope that everyone feels just as you did each day they are with us. We try our best to make you feel like this is your second home! Hope the repairs in your home worked out, come see us anytime!


Christopher Snyder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Durham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This hotel is the BEST!!!!! My family needed a place to stay while my sister underwent extensive surgury at John Hopkins Hospital. At checkin, the front desk staff was a breath of fresh air. Everyone was very attentive to our needs. We love the location of the property and the fact that they are within close proximity to the hospital. What a great idea to have a shuttle service that will transport guest to the hospital facility, especially when you're not familiar with the area and reside in another state. The breakfast was perfect and the suite was exceptionally clean. I must commend them all. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who is in need of a place to reside in the baltimore area. Specail Thanks to Aaron, Opps Manager and the hotel shuttle service-YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST and Thanks for all you do!!! GOD BLESS

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeTwo B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Curtis B,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write something about your stay with us. We see so many patients and visitors of Johns Hopkins and I am glad to hear that our complimentary shuttle service serves as a benefit.


See you next time you are in town!

Christopher Snyder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Wow! I stay here often for work and felt compelled to share my positive experiences! From a convenience/quality standpoint, it doesn't any better. The staff knows my name, has my key waiting, quick valet, breakfast, ipod docks, kitchen accessories, efficient business center, bedding that will make you never want to get up, free laundry, walking to most city attactions, contemporary lobby seating, sizable gym/updated equipment, good coffee/tea all the time. I've been at much more expensive Hiltons for a much much less desirable experience. This is truly a little pearl of Baltimore!

Room Tip: All the rooms are suites!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeTwo B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Danielle F,
We know just who you are and appreciate your review so much!!! The staff here always looks forward to your visits with us.
See you next time you are here ;)

Christopher Snyder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Best kept secret in Baltimore! Nice new extended stay hotel in a renovated building. Spacious rooms with kitchenettes and some of the most comfortable beds in town. Plenty of work and storage space with the beautiful built-in cabinets, and a nice, comfy sofa to kick back on. This place is priced right, also! Great neighborhood, and convenient to many downtown attractions.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Let's_go_see_it!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I don't think I compromised anything compared to a more expensive hotel except a location that is more off the beaten track (but not a bad location) and a breakfast that was not really all that inspiring.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SDEL218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeTwo B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
SDEL218,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We are a bit further up from the Inner Harbor area but glad to see you liked the property.
I am sorry to hear breakfast didn't inspire you. Our breakfast is a bit different then everyone else’s; we have a yogurt topping station (with everything from chocolate chips to raspberries), hot breakfast sandwiches, cereal and oatmeal. We see some crazy combinations of things at breakfast each day.

Hope to see you next time you are in Baltimore!

Christopher Snyder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I just stayed 3 nights at this hotel. I was able to walk to/from my business each day and the style of the hotel made me feel like I was staying in my own apartment. Refreshing difference from a standard hotel! Staff was friendly- more like neighbors than hotel staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have stayed at this property on several occasions when in Baltimore on business. The staff has always gone out of their way to accommodate my needs. The amount of amenities is plentiful for business or leisure travel; location makes it easy to navigate to various areas of center city by foot or hotel shuttle without having the valet bring the car out; fitness center and breakfast fulfill basic needs; and the suites are well-appointed for the traveler who wants more than a room. I particularly like the full kitchen of the suite and office work space. The only downside is that on each occasion I have stayed on the backside of the building which overlooks the backs of other buildings and at some point in the night the trash trucks come and start to empty dumpsters causing quite the commotion.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor on the front side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HHMR H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Downtown
Monaco Baltimore, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Address: 8 East Pleasant Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Home2 Suites by Hilton is located in downtown Baltimore near many businesses, restaurants and attractions! We're a 10 minute walk from Baltimore's beautiful Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, First Mariner Arena, as well as the National Aquarium, Pier 5 Concert Pavilion and dozens of restaurants for any occasion. We offer 95 brand new contemporary suites with modern amenities including free wireless high-speed internet, free inspired breakfast and 42" flat screen TV"s! The Home2 Suites is central to Mercy and Johns Hopkins Hospitals, Baltimore's Financial District, and has easy access to Fell's Point and Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Comfort Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing