We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home2 Suites by Hilton® Baltimore Downtown” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home2 Suites by Hilton® Baltimore Downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Conveniently located in downtown Baltimore, the Home2 Suites by Hilton® Baltimore Downtown is nestled on a small, quiet street close to great local restaurants and bars. Near Mercy Hospital, Baltimore International Airport(BWI) and several major office buildings, Home2 Suites Baltimore Downtown is also close to museums and major attractions such as Inner Harbor, Maryland Science Center and the National Aquarium. Such a great price and includes breakfast. Linita and Lakia

Room Tip: This is a new concept for Hilton hotels and the rooms are really clean, eco friendly and computer re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DebrahpSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    238
    62
    34
    36
See reviews for
230
162
64
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

I booked a group block of rooms at this hotel on new years eve. The hotel offered us a great rate, but the place was so fabulous...new, clean, friendly staff, centrally located, wifi and breakfast included...it was worth so much more then we paid for it.
I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a place to stay for business or vacation. The rooms are set up for longer stays so they have kitchens which worked out for me since I had no time to stop for dinner that night before our event. Instead I grabbed a frozen dinner from the lobby (reasonably priced i might add) and popped it in the microwave while I got ready. The room has a lot of little touches, a curtain that you can pull over to seperate the bed area from the couch. So two people could share the room without starring at each other at night. They had pre-printed room lock cards that you could put in the door to notify housekeeping if you brought a pet. The showers have the little footrest for us ladies who need to shave our legs and they had shampoo and bath gel dispensers attached in the shower (much like in a cruise ship cabin).
Great spot..I will look for these properties as I travel this year.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCTravelGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

the most "homey" place i've ever stayed. staff was great, rooms were even better. def the best franchise i've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

This hotel has some of the best front desk staff I've come across. Everyone was very friendly and obviously well trained.
Rooms layout, size and amenities are very good. We especially liked the curtain that helped give our family of three some privacy.
The value proposition is hard to beat for the size of room you get.
Finally, they serve very good free coffee.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tkyrnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

I visited the Home2 Suites hotel November 4 for a one-night stay with my 5 year old child. This brand new hotel was conveniently located to Inner Harbor (which was the purpose of my visit).
LOCATION - You can take either the free Baltimore circular (it has a pickup location one block from the hotel) or walk the less than a mile to the Inner Harbor area. The walk was easy and my daughter did it just fine - we felt safe walking (there are a lot of lights and restaurants along the way). We rented a car at the airport and I would recommend parking on the street if you are able to find a space. It is free parking overnight until 8 am the next morning.
HOTEL/ROOM - The hotel itself has very bright/bold colors which were a little too mod design for my tastes, but this was not a long-term stay.The rooms look exactly like the pictures. I like the fact that they have a kitchen area. The bed was comfortable, although the layout of the room is a bit oddly designed. The room can easily sleep 4 people using the sleeper coach and it has a divider perfect for a little bit of privacy for parents traveling with kids to separate the sleeping areas. The free breakfast was good and includes the option of hot breakfast sandwiches in addition to the standard cereal, bagel, toast, juice offering.
SUMMARY - I would recommend this hotel for price, cleanliness and general value. I would most likely stay there again if I visit in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BHill75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in November 2011 At Home2 Suites. We liked the design of the suite. It was very nice and clean and everything was new. The staff was very helpful. We would definitley stay there again. We would also look for the chain in other locations.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanssenColumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

Now that renovations are complete, I highly recommend this hotel for anyone needing a room in downtown Baltimore. Poor reviews were probably submitted prior to or during the remodel. The bed was comfortable and the room was relatively quiet. There were black out shades for the window. There was a nightlight as well as a lamp on the bedside table and the bathroom light switch glowed blue with just enough light for middle of the night visits. There was also an IPOD dock provided, good WIFI access, and a very large HD TV that swiveled. The appliances - microwave, refrigerator and dishwasher - were new. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic, cereal, yogurt, assorted breads, coffee, tea, juices and milk. Everyone in my group was satisfied and we certainly could not beat the price. The hotel is within walking distance of the inner harbor and many restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Address: 8 E Pleasant St, Baltimore, MD 21202-2101 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown is located in downtown Baltimore near many businesses, restaurants and attractions! We're a 10 minute walk from Baltimore's beautiful Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, First Mariner Arena, as well as the National Aquarium, Pier 5 Concert Pavilion and dozens of restaurants for any occasion. We offer 95 contemporary suites with modern amenities including free wireless high-speed internet, free inspired breakfast and 42" flat screen TV's! The Home2 Suites is central to Mercy and Johns Hopkins Hospitals, Baltimore's Financial District, and has easy access to Fell's Point and Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Comfort Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing