We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inner Harbor 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Inner Harbor 2014”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

First things first, this hotel should not be considered "Inner Harbor" as it took us a ten minute walk to reach the water. The hotel was nice. The lobby was underwhelming but the decor of the resturant and bar area were very nice. The rooms were clean and spacious and we loved our view on the 33rd floor (there is a total of 37 floors) over looking the city. Being so high was a pain. Even though there were four elevators running, it takes a while to reach the lobby. The pool is located on the fourth floor. It is completely boxed in by other buildings, recieving little sunlight. It is also extremely small. The complimentary breakfast and happy hour are one of our favorite things about the Embassy Suites. Just a warning, lines are long on weekends and breakfast only runs till 10:30 and 9:00 on weekdays.
There is a Starbucks attached to the hotel. It was a let down due to the fact the coffee brewer was broken throughout our entire stay. Overall, the city of Baltimore is more of a "one-night" trip. We had stayed for two and we found ourselves running out of things to do. Baltimore is great if you are looking for expensive but good food and drinks and a lot of shopping. I do recommend the Hard Rock Cafe and taking a trip to Fell's Point, which is easily accesible by the water taxi, $12 for an all day pass.

Room Tip: Don't book more than two nights- Baltimore isn't as big as you think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank b6nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
b6nick- Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor! We are only five short blocks away from Inner Harbor, which is why many of our guests keep returning to us year after year. It disappoints us to hear if the Starbucks coffee machine malfunctioned during your stay, and hope you were able to get some coffee from B'More Bistro instead. We are happy to learn that the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast continues to exceeded expectations each time you stay at an Embassy Suites hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    403
    207
    148
    95
See reviews for
485
254
66
491
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed here for a convention. Had several friends along the room had space for us all the breakfast was wonderful and really helped. Only downside was the 4 elevators were VERY BUSY. The hotel was booked solid and moving out was a hassle but with a 40k person convention in town it is to be expected. Staff stayed calm and courteous despite the insane number of people.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Michael H- Thank you for your cooperation and patience during this busy time for us. Otakon is a very popular convention for Baltimore, but our team is well-equipped to handle the large number of guests in-house. We are happy that you got your monies worth, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah Valley
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

This hotel is very nice overall, the staff was incredibly friendly, courteous, and professional. We requested an extra set of towels and housekeeping had them to our room in 5 minutes even on a weekend when they were at maximum capacity!

The rooms were clean, and nicely laid out, plenty of room for a family of four. Unlike other Embassy Suites rooms, there was no dividing wall between the bedroom and living room, so if you need that, call to make sure of the room layout. The bathroom was clean and neat The air conditioning was just right,

Try to get a room on a high floor facing to the east side, so you can see the Inner Harbor. Not that you'll spend much time in your room, you are in walking distance of the Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, and the north Charles Street entertainment district which features quite a lot of restaurants. We walked the area during the day and late at night.

There is valet parking, or a public lot next door, no problems.

Breakfast was very good, offering a wide variety of choices, the omelettes were made to order and delicious, and there was a lot of seating. The only negative about breakfast was there were not a lot of plates on hand, but the staff seemed to try to keep up with the breakfast crowd.

I did not use the internet, so I have no comment.

Overall, I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a high floor facing to the east side, so you can see the Inner Harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Rahaal- We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our close proximity to Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, and the Charles Street district. It always makes our day to see that our associates exceeded expectations and left such a lasting impression on you. Thank you for recommending our hotel to fellow travel shoppers, and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Got away from the beach to see the O's lay the hammer down on the Yankees and enjoyed a wonderful stay in this spacious room! Great work! Love that we were in walking distance of everything....despite the sketchy characters abound on the streets of "Charm City".

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PInnacleSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
PinnacleSP- Great to hear that you caught the O's beat the Yanks during your time in Baltimore. It seems our hotel won you over with our convenient location and spacious guest room! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Over all an excellent experience with the exception of internet access. I should not have to pay for internet access in my hotel room in this day and age, for a room cost of over $200 a night. The "free" access in the lobby and lounge was slow and kept dropping connection every two minutes. Basically unusable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Mark C- We are happy that you had an excellent experience at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, however, regret to learn if the cost for internet caused any inconvenience during your stay. Your comments about the connectivity issues with the complimentary WiFi service available in our lobby will be addressed, and appreciate you bringing to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

First off, red stains on the carpet in the one room. Not blood but still. Also asked for a 2 bed gave us one bed and a couch bed. Since when is a couch bed considered apart of a 2 bed place? And the fire alarm went off Saturday night though not really their fault it happened, it was pulled by some idiot. Still annoying though. Elevators sucked the entire weekend so many times people had to get off because it wasnt working. Getting down for checkout took an hour. Some people decided just to take the stairs (not safe looking at all btw). Not a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Megan S- Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We regret to learn of the challenges you encountered during your recent stay. It appears you were assigned to a two-room suite: 1 Queen Bed-Sofabed-Nonsmoking and this was the only room type available with two beds upon the time of your arrival. As one of the tallest buildings in Baltimore, our elevators have a long way to go to take care of our guests. We did have a challenge during the week of your stay with the elevators but have made the necessary repairs to ensure your next stay does not experience the same challenges. We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience and hope to be able to show you how efficient our elevators can be during a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Forest, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The manager Eddie was just who you wanted. We had an issue with our room and he took care of it immediately and we were very satisfied. He is on top of it. Good location. I loved the outdoor roof top pool. It was a cool day for summer, but the pool was heated perfectly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank family4travesl0983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
family4travesl0983- Thanks for taking the time to share your praises of Eddie. He's a great asset to the team, and glad you recognized his exceptional guest service skills as well. The outdoor pool is a welcome treat for our guests during the summer months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Address: 222 Saint Paul Pl, Baltimore, MD 21202-2120 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor is conveniently located in the downtown business district and near the Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, M&T Stadium and many other points of interest. The hotel offers spacious rooms and suites with luxurious bedding and thoughtful amenities. Enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant B'More Bistro or grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks. Wake up each morning to a complimentary breakfast and unwind at night at our evening reception. The hotel also offers a fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and complimentary WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing