We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #36 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Our weekend stay was absolutely fantastic! Damian at the front desk made sure we had transportation to and from BWI, and made us feel very welcome. Damian's attention to detail was utterly perfect! I highly recommend this hotel.
I spend 20+ weeks a year in hotels, and I know a good one when I see it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J5938HFPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear J5938HFPaul,
Thank you for taking the time to comment so kindly on your recent experience at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor! Damien will sincerely appreciate reading your sincere remarks and proud to have exceeded expectations. As you've noted, our team loves doing all we can to make a visit memorable, and we look forward to welcoming you back and to sharing future ones with you!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,325 - 1,331 of 1,636 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

This was our first visit to Baltimore. We have stayed at many Embassy Suites but never have we experienced the outstanding customer service we experienced here at the Inner Harbor, beginning with Denise in reservations who was beyond helpful and patient.
The front desk staff including Evan, Damien, Eddie, Shanee, Michelle, and Jahmire were amazing. Always cheerful and quick to assist in any way. We had a few very minor issues with our room and the response was immediate. (great job done by Antonio) Breakfast was a pleasure every morning. The customer service was superb. The food was always plentiful, hot and presented beautifully. The dining area and food service areas were immaculate. A special thank you to Bistro Chef Jerome, and to Manuel, Kabash and Ronnie who, while busy attending to every detail, always made a special effort to welcome us with a smile and friendly conversation. We must mention Andre, Leslie and Yolanda who consistently provided cheerful, attentive service in the lounge during the evening reception. This was a six day medical trip for us and we were so grateful for the complimentary Johns Hopkins shuttle coordinated by Phillip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiggr139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear tiggr139,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor on your first ever visit to Baltimore! We are very flattered to read how much our Embassy Suites stood out to you among the rest due to the outstanding customer service you experienced from start to finish. Your "shout-outs" will be shared with our teammates: Denise, Evan, Damien, Eddie, Shanee, Michelle, and Jahmire, Jerome, Manuel, Kabash, Ronnie, Andre, Leslie, and Yolanda. We are amazed at how well you remembered everyone's name! Very impressive. All of these important team members will be thrilled and honored to see there names mentioned in your review. We hope you had a smooth and productive medical trip during your time in Baltimore, and hope to see your smiling faces again soon!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I stayed at this hotel when it was the Tremont so I decided to stay here. For whatever reason, this room actually seemed smaller than rooms I've had before.

The manager's reception was crowded and not so complimentary. There was a sign for the well drink for $3 but nothing to indicate the beer was $5 so it cost $8 for a complimentary drink.

The breakfast was good.

The wait staff and hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful.

I would stay here again without the family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Gary K,
There have been quite a few improvements since the Tremont days, and we are glad you returned to experience our new facelift! Many of our guests praise us for the complimentary made-to-order breakfast and evening reception, however it seems your experience fell short of being a memorable one. Just to clarify, we offer complimentary beer, wine, sangria and mixed drinks, however, an upgrade to top shelf beverages would be a nominal charge of $3-$5. We apologize if this caused any confusion or inconvenience during your stay. It gives us great pleasure to read that our team exceeded expectations, and excited to welcome you back again in the near future!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

It is very rewarding to go back several times to the same hotel and be able to say that the property is CONSTANTLY wonderful. I revisited the Embassy Suites Baltimore-Inner Harbor once again and have the highest marks to give, for my perfect stay. The Hotel Manager, Angela is always friendly and helpful even before arriving as are all of the staff. They definitely deserve 5 stars or MORE.

Room Tip: I never had anything but a good room. I do like the rooms that are higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear r s,
On behalf of the entire team here, thank you so much for your fervent review! It was an absolute pleasure to host you! I cannot express in words our gratitude for such wonderful comments regarding our impeccable service and our great product. Your review inspires us to continue in our mission of treating each guest with the utmost genuine service throughout all departments. I will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team. Thank you for your 5-star rating, and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This location is great. I was privileged to stay at this location while attending a function there. I arrived at the hotel earlier than check-in time and the staff kept me informed on the status of my room. The front desk staff and manager's service was superb. I also had a chance to have lunch, although my fries were sort of burnt, they replaced them and again, was very pleasant and accommodating. This is a a great place to stay and I look forward to staying at this location again in the near future. I mean, everyone was just really nice, sort of reminded me of that southern hospitality warmth that I'm use to. Thanks to you all, Great Job!!!

Carlos Tillman

Room Tip: Corner rooms are really large and has a great view. This is a very quiet hotel, well it was for me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Carlos T,
Score one for us! We are thrilled to here that the Embassy Suites Inner Harbor exceeded your expectations! It appears that our team did a great job of working to improve our service by replacing your fries, which exemplifies our ability to go above and beyond for a guest. We too look forward to your next stay, and in the interim, remain at your service.
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We were enjoying our stay at this 100% smoke free hotel, but when we awoke the first morning and noticed the smell of cigarette smoke wafting in from a vent in the bathroom, and when we brought this to the attention of Evan at the front desk, he graciously agreed to move us immediately to a new room, which we found fresh and delightful. He also offered and gave us complimentary wifi, which ordinarily runs about $12 per day. Also, the Evan sent security and engineers to investigate the smoking issue. All were apologetic and shared our concern. It was great to see the swift and appropriate response by hotel staff to this issue. Oh, and just to add another good word about this hotel, the complimentary happy hour or "evening reception" and complimentary breakfast, both very good, are real value added perks to this clean, roomy, and well run hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delilah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Delilah S,
Evan was like "Superman" during your stay with us! We are thrilled to hear how professionally and efficiently he was able to find a resolution to the issue you described. Evan takes all guest feedback very seriously, and it shows just how much he cares (as explained in your review). We pride ourselves on our vale add perks such as the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening reception daily. We look forward to serving you again soon!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Minor issues quickly addressed by Front Desk staff. Edward was very friendly and even remember my name after two days. Downtown location was excellent for access to the city and getting to the express way

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Stan Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Stan Lee G,
It is important to our team members that we make each of our guests feel at home when staying with us and will go as far to remembering names and handling any questions or concerns a guest may have during their stay. We are happy that you appreciated our convenient distance to the highway, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 222 Saint Paul Pl, Baltimore, MD 21202-2120 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $95 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our newly renovated hotel! The rejuvenated rooms and suites feature a fresh and stylish space to enhance your guest experience. Welcome to the Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor hotel, featuring free made-to-order breakfast and a complimentary Evening Reception. This convenient downtown Baltimore hotel offers an ideal location in the heart of the business district, just 10 miles from Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport (BWI). Enjoy proximity to the famous Inner Harbor, National Aquarium and Science Center, and find shops, dining venues, and the Mt. Vernon Cultural District, all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing