We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evan saves the day!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Evan saves the day!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We were enjoying our stay at this 100% smoke free hotel, but when we awoke the first morning and noticed the smell of cigarette smoke wafting in from a vent in the bathroom, and when we brought this to the attention of Evan at the front desk, he graciously agreed to move us immediately to a new room, which we found fresh and delightful. He also offered and gave us complimentary wifi, which ordinarily runs about $12 per day. Also, the Evan sent security and engineers to investigate the smoking issue. All were apologetic and shared our concern. It was great to see the swift and appropriate response by hotel staff to this issue. Oh, and just to add another good word about this hotel, the complimentary happy hour or "evening reception" and complimentary breakfast, both very good, are real value added perks to this clean, roomy, and well run hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delilah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Delilah S,
Evan was like "Superman" during your stay with us! We are thrilled to hear how professionally and efficiently he was able to find a resolution to the issue you described. Evan takes all guest feedback very seriously, and it shows just how much he cares (as explained in your review). We pride ourselves on our vale add perks such as the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening reception daily. We look forward to serving you again soon!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    403
    207
    148
    95
See reviews for
485
254
66
491
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grasonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Minor issues quickly addressed by Front Desk staff. Edward was very friendly and even remember my name after two days. Downtown location was excellent for access to the city and getting to the express way

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stan Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Stan Lee G,
It is important to our team members that we make each of our guests feel at home when staying with us and will go as far to remembering names and handling any questions or concerns a guest may have during their stay. We are happy that you appreciated our convenient distance to the highway, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. I've alway had a great experience. I love happy hour,managers special. The pool & exercise areas were always clean. The children most definitely enjoyed there selves.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tawandabailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear tawandabailey,
Wow! We are very flattered to hear you wouldn't think to stay anywhere else in Baltimore. Thank you for being such a loyal customer and we look forward to creating many more great memories together.
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Family took a mini-Spring vaca to Baltimore Inner Harbor. Stayed here based on Trip Advisor reviews. I'm pretty picky (okay borderline anal) but this place was just fine for 3 days. Nice having additional suite room. Right-priced parking around corner ($16/day), plenty of free cocktails at evening reception, and enough breakfast (though crowded). For the price, it's worth it. Rooms were clean. About a 6 block walk to the harbor.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear SuzieQBMe,
Thanks for deciding to stay with us during your Spring break vacation! It gives us great pleasure to hear that our TripAdvisor reviews did a great job of winning you over. Glad you liked our spacious guest room suite with complimentary breakfast and evening reception! Tough to beat those type of perks in downtown Baltimore. We look forward to welcoming you and the family back again soon.
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

First of all, the location is not actually in the water side, but quite a few blocks away.

Today internet is an expected part of the infrastructure, and this was the only hotel on our two week round trip that we actually had to pay for it. The lobby had a free net, but it was only partly working, and we got kicked out all the time.

The breakfast closes very early, and the breakfast staff were telling us they were closing down, and that we had to hurry even before the time was due.

The hot water needed several minutes to get hot both in the shower and zink.

All in all, not a hotel worth the money.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Elivth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Elivth,
Our hotel is not on the water, however we are only a couple blocks away from Inner Harbor and minutes to popular Baltimore attractions. It seems we fell a bit short of meeting expectations and wish you left feeling more satisfied from your recent stay. We take all feedback very seriously and work to find ways to better ourselves from guest commentary like yours. It is never our intention to hurry our guests during breakfast, but we want everyone to be mindful of our dining hours. Please be assured of our best efforts to regain your confidence in us and hope you will give us another chance to exceed expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Went for a birthday weekend and had a nice time. The only problem was being directly next to the elevator and trying to sleep. I called front desk and was told the hotel was full and we could possibly move the next day. The complimentary happy hours and breakfast was a nice feature. Had a little trouble with the water going from cold to hot in the shower and the drain didn't work all that well. Overall would stay again but request different room. Convenient location to inner harbor.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank heather and gre... k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear heather,
We hope you had a fun birthday weekend celebration at our hotel! It sounds like you were not a fan of the room's location adjacent to the elevator bank. Our team will do what it takes to make sure our guests are comfortable and not disturbed during their stay. We trust that our team was able to relocate you to a different guest room. If not, we will make a note in your guest profile and make sure this is not repeated moving forward. Your comments about the hot water and shower drain will be addressed internally, so that we can prevent this from reoccurring moving forward. Thanks for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I travel quite a bit and the hotels can always be hit or miss it seems. This Embassy Suites in Baltimore was a homerun on my recent visit. I got to the room quickly and enjoyed the awesome sleep I received as well as the best breakfast I have ever received at any Embassy Suites. They get it right at this hotel and I look forward to returning in May !!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Brian B,
Score! We are excited to hear that your stay was a "homerun" at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. It gives us great pleasure to find out that our breakfast was the best you've ever had at any nationwide Embassy, and we will be sure to share your enthusiasm with the rest of the team. We look forward to your upcoming stay in May!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Address: 222 Saint Paul Pl, Baltimore, MD 21202-2120 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor is conveniently located in the downtown business district and near the Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, M&T Stadium and many other points of interest. The hotel offers spacious rooms and suites with luxurious bedding and thoughtful amenities. Enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant B'More Bistro or grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks. Wake up each morning to a complimentary breakfast and unwind at night at our evening reception. The hotel also offers a fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and complimentary WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing