We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #34 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Minor issues quickly addressed by Front Desk staff. Edward was very friendly and even remember my name after two days. Downtown location was excellent for access to the city and getting to the express way

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Stan Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Stan Lee G,
It is important to our team members that we make each of our guests feel at home when staying with us and will go as far to remembering names and handling any questions or concerns a guest may have during their stay. We are happy that you appreciated our convenient distance to the highway, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,369 - 1,375 of 1,674 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. I've alway had a great experience. I love happy hour,managers special. The pool & exercise areas were always clean. The children most definitely enjoyed there selves.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tawandabailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear tawandabailey,
Wow! We are very flattered to hear you wouldn't think to stay anywhere else in Baltimore. Thank you for being such a loyal customer and we look forward to creating many more great memories together.
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Family took a mini-Spring vaca to Baltimore Inner Harbor. Stayed here based on Trip Advisor reviews. I'm pretty picky (okay borderline anal) but this place was just fine for 3 days. Nice having additional suite room. Right-priced parking around corner ($16/day), plenty of free cocktails at evening reception, and enough breakfast (though crowded). For the price, it's worth it. Rooms were clean. About a 6 block walk to the harbor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear SuzieQBMe,
Thanks for deciding to stay with us during your Spring break vacation! It gives us great pleasure to hear that our TripAdvisor reviews did a great job of winning you over. Glad you liked our spacious guest room suite with complimentary breakfast and evening reception! Tough to beat those type of perks in downtown Baltimore. We look forward to welcoming you and the family back again soon.
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

First of all, the location is not actually in the water side, but quite a few blocks away.

Today internet is an expected part of the infrastructure, and this was the only hotel on our two week round trip that we actually had to pay for it. The lobby had a free net, but it was only partly working, and we got kicked out all the time.

The breakfast closes very early, and the breakfast staff were telling us they were closing down, and that we had to hurry even before the time was due.

The hot water needed several minutes to get hot both in the shower and zink.

All in all, not a hotel worth the money.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Elivth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Elivth,
Our hotel is not on the water, however we are only a couple blocks away from Inner Harbor and minutes to popular Baltimore attractions. It seems we fell a bit short of meeting expectations and wish you left feeling more satisfied from your recent stay. We take all feedback very seriously and work to find ways to better ourselves from guest commentary like yours. It is never our intention to hurry our guests during breakfast, but we want everyone to be mindful of our dining hours. Please be assured of our best efforts to regain your confidence in us and hope you will give us another chance to exceed expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Went for a birthday weekend and had a nice time. The only problem was being directly next to the elevator and trying to sleep. I called front desk and was told the hotel was full and we could possibly move the next day. The complimentary happy hours and breakfast was a nice feature. Had a little trouble with the water going from cold to hot in the shower and the drain didn't work all that well. Overall would stay again but request different room. Convenient location to inner harbor.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank heather and gre... k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear heather,
We hope you had a fun birthday weekend celebration at our hotel! It sounds like you were not a fan of the room's location adjacent to the elevator bank. Our team will do what it takes to make sure our guests are comfortable and not disturbed during their stay. We trust that our team was able to relocate you to a different guest room. If not, we will make a note in your guest profile and make sure this is not repeated moving forward. Your comments about the hot water and shower drain will be addressed internally, so that we can prevent this from reoccurring moving forward. Thanks for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I travel quite a bit and the hotels can always be hit or miss it seems. This Embassy Suites in Baltimore was a homerun on my recent visit. I got to the room quickly and enjoyed the awesome sleep I received as well as the best breakfast I have ever received at any Embassy Suites. They get it right at this hotel and I look forward to returning in May !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Brian B,
Score! We are excited to hear that your stay was a "homerun" at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. It gives us great pleasure to find out that our breakfast was the best you've ever had at any nationwide Embassy, and we will be sure to share your enthusiasm with the rest of the team. We look forward to your upcoming stay in May!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding in a suite with bridesmaids. My experience was superb from check-in to check-out. Takia was so sweet and helped us with everything we needed. I have never seen an employee go out of their way to take care of guests the way she has. I have stayed at many hotels ranging from all types and prices. This was by far the best experience i had for the sole reason of the service provided by Takia. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and hope they are blessed with the same degree of service which we had. At one point the groom lost some luggage and she calmly and professionally handled the situation all with a smile on her face. Room was clean and breakfast buffet was delicious! ill definitely be back!

Room Tip: The presidential suite is WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rendezvous22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Rendezvous22,
The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor and Grand Historic Venue is a wonderful place to to get married and enjoy quality bonding time with your bridesmaids and groomsmen. We are thrilled that Takia exceeded your expectations during your time with us! Lakia loves her work and it shows, and we will certainly share your comments with her and the team. Thank you for recommending our hotel to everyone you know. We sincerely appreciate your enthusiastic feedback and we look forward to your next return!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#14 of 67 in Baltimore
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 222 Saint Paul Pl, Baltimore, MD 21202-2120 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $95 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our newly renovated hotel! The rejuvenated rooms and suites feature a fresh and stylish space to enhance your guest experience. Welcome to the Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor hotel, featuring free made-to-order breakfast and a complimentary Evening Reception. This convenient downtown Baltimore hotel offers an ideal location in the heart of the business district, just 10 miles from Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport (BWI). Enjoy proximity to the famous Inner Harbor, National Aquarium and Science Center, and find shops, dining venues, and the Mt. Vernon Cultural District, all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing