We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Envy Hotel(Baltimore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,305 results
Traveler rating
584
364
172
110
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
364
172
110
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfront deskfree happy hourmercy hospitalroom suitecomplimentary breakfastan older buildingvalet parkingvalet staffthe entire staffjohns hopkinsfew blockskitchenettesurgeryconferencegaragebellman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,003 - 1,008 of 1,305 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. I've alway had a great experience. I love happy hour,managers special. The pool & exercise areas were always clean. The children most definitely enjoyed there selves.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tawandabailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear tawandabailey,
Wow! We are very flattered to hear you wouldn't think to stay anywhere else in Baltimore. Thank you for being such a loyal customer and we look forward to creating many more great memories together.
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Family took a mini-Spring vaca to Baltimore Inner Harbor. Stayed here based on Trip Advisor reviews. I'm pretty picky (okay borderline anal) but this place was just fine for 3 days. Nice having additional suite room. Right-priced parking around corner ($16/day), plenty of free cocktails at evening reception, and enough breakfast (though crowded). For the price, it's worth it. Rooms were clean. About a 6 block walk to the harbor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear SuzieQBMe,
Thanks for deciding to stay with us during your Spring break vacation! It gives us great pleasure to hear that our TripAdvisor reviews did a great job of winning you over. Glad you liked our spacious guest room suite with complimentary breakfast and evening reception! Tough to beat those type of perks in downtown Baltimore. We look forward to welcoming you and the family back again soon.
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

First of all, the location is not actually in the water side, but quite a few blocks away.

Today internet is an expected part of the infrastructure, and this was the only hotel on our two week round trip that we actually had to pay for it. The lobby had a free net, but it was only partly working, and we got kicked out all the time.

The breakfast closes very early, and the breakfast staff were telling us they were closing down, and that we had to hurry even before the time was due.

The hot water needed several minutes to get hot both in the shower and zink.

All in all, not a hotel worth the money.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Elivth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Elivth,
Our hotel is not on the water, however we are only a couple blocks away from Inner Harbor and minutes to popular Baltimore attractions. It seems we fell a bit short of meeting expectations and wish you left feeling more satisfied from your recent stay. We take all feedback very seriously and work to find ways to better ourselves from guest commentary like yours. It is never our intention to hurry our guests during breakfast, but we want everyone to be mindful of our dining hours. Please be assured of our best efforts to regain your confidence in us and hope you will give us another chance to exceed expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Went for a birthday weekend and had a nice time. The only problem was being directly next to the elevator and trying to sleep. I called front desk and was told the hotel was full and we could possibly move the next day. The complimentary happy hours and breakfast was a nice feature. Had a little trouble with the water going from cold to hot in the shower and the drain didn't work all that well. Overall would stay again but request different room. Convenient location to inner harbor.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank heather and gre... k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear heather,
We hope you had a fun birthday weekend celebration at our hotel! It sounds like you were not a fan of the room's location adjacent to the elevator bank. Our team will do what it takes to make sure our guests are comfortable and not disturbed during their stay. We trust that our team was able to relocate you to a different guest room. If not, we will make a note in your guest profile and make sure this is not repeated moving forward. Your comments about the hot water and shower drain will be addressed internally, so that we can prevent this from reoccurring moving forward. Thanks for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I travel quite a bit and the hotels can always be hit or miss it seems. This Embassy Suites in Baltimore was a homerun on my recent visit. I got to the room quickly and enjoyed the awesome sleep I received as well as the best breakfast I have ever received at any Embassy Suites. They get it right at this hotel and I look forward to returning in May !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Brian B,
Score! We are excited to hear that your stay was a "homerun" at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. It gives us great pleasure to find out that our breakfast was the best you've ever had at any nationwide Embassy, and we will be sure to share your enthusiasm with the rest of the team. We look forward to your upcoming stay in May!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews