We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
“Good hotel in a good location”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Embassy Suites in Baltimore is a good hotel in a good location (one block from Charles St with many restaurants, and walking distance from both Inner Harbor and Mount Vernon). Suite rooms are very spacious with good amenities and great views over Baltimore on high floors. There was a little issue upon arrival (right room was not available and the hotel failed to inform me) but that was resolved. Complimentary breakfast is good, and complimentary evening reception is excellent

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Theo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Theo M,
Staying at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor puts you in a great position to explore all that Baltimore has to offer, i.e. the delicious restaurants on Charles Street as well as the excitement surrounding Inner Harbor! We are pleased to learn that our team was able to rectify the guest room confusion upon your arrival. No other hotel offers as great of a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening reception like we do! Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    403
    206
    148
    95
See reviews for
485
253
66
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Excellent accommodation. Large suite, clean linen and bathroom. Good breakfast service for guests. Great gym for hotel guests. Location good and most places in the inner harbour arear are only a short walk away. Parking though is a challenge. Although public parking located next door, very expensive.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Charles L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Charles L E,
Our parking rates are one of the best values in downtown Baltimore, but regret if you felt the cost was a bit on the higher end. Most hotels do not have an adjacent garage, and can reassure you this is an added convenience for guests staying with us. If given another opportunity, we look forward to serving you again soon!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed here when our flights to Cancun were cancelled and we got stranded in Baltimore for 4 days. The first night was a big snow storm. They blamed lack of housekeeping the next day on the weather (which I can excuse). However, we were there 3 more nights and never once got our room cleaned. We complained daily and still nothing. I complained at checkout- she told me they would contact me. I left 2 messages for he GM and never got a call back. I finally contacted Hilton and they gave me some bonus HHonors points. I still never heard back from anyone at the hotel.

Aside from the housekeeping, the hotel was ok. Nice gym, decent location. The breakfast was a mess, although I find that to be common at most Embassy's. Too many people for the size of the breakfast area.

I don't think I would stay at this location again mainly due to the lack of response to our many requests for a room cleaning. You can't leave a family of 4 without housekeeping for 4 days!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Damian C,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and assisting us to improve future guests’ experiences through your observations. We are very sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. We pride ourselves on our very responsive and competent staff, so we are very regretful that we were unable to provide you with this personal experience in a manner consistent with most of our guests’ stays. We have also notified our housekeeping department regarding your experience, as every room is to be cleaned and refreshed properly, and there is no excuse in items not replenished thoroughly. We sincerely strive to make every stay wonderful, and we are deeply sorry that we were unable to fulfill this. If given another opportunity, we hope you will give us another chance to make amends and regain your confidence in us.
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I was very satisfied from check in to check out. The best free breakfast - not just dry premade waffles & donuts! The free manager reception was even better than I remembered. Clean rooms and professional staff made this business trip very productive and stress free. Now if they could only do the same for the airport!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Michael S,
That's our main goal for business travelers staying with us, to make their lives stress-free and as productive as possible.. Sounds like we succeeded with you! Airports have a long way to go before they could ever compete with the great amenities available at Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Awful!!! Our beds were dirty, there was hair in the shower when we got there, our reservations were wrong and the staff did nothing to help us get the rooms that we paid for. The best part of our stay? The free breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We regret to learn about the challenges you endured during your stay, and apologize for the inconvenience this caused. Certainly we will be addressing your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure that we are doing everything in our power to prevent this from reoccurring moving forward. Guest feedback is always important to us. Being well received, and with so many compliments from our past reviewers, we will continue to strive to improve upon our services and amenities each and every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

"Enjoyed my stay over the weekend!" It was the stay-cation I so needed. Looking forward to returning to this hotel. Staff was attentive to all my needs. B-more Bistro was great for dinner. I looked forward to the evening reception every night and the complimentary breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Boy D,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your stay-cation! We are here any time you just need to get away from it all. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

It's been a little while since I've been in Baltimore, so this was my first time at the hotel now carrying the Embassy Suites flag. I was pleasantly surprised by the refurbished and revamped accommodations that transformed the somewhat tired Tremont Suites into a terrific place to stay. I ended up in a very comfortable 1-bedroom suite that had a living room, kitchen, separate dining area, along with bedroom and bath. More spacious than many New York City apartments from where I hail - and a lot nicer, too! Add a pleasant and accommodating staff, and this refreshed hotel is a winner.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear slopephil,
Thanks for making the trip back to Baltimore and checking out the newly refurbished Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. We've made some extensive changes to the amenities offered here and made some great interior improvements in the lobby, dining area, and guest rooms. We are happy you enjoyed our spacious 1 bedroom suite complete with Kitchenette and separate dining area. It is definitely much bigger than your typical NYC apartment.
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Address: 222 Saint Paul Pl, Baltimore, MD 21202-2120 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor is conveniently located in the downtown business district and near the Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, M&T Stadium and many other points of interest. The hotel offers spacious rooms and suites with luxurious bedding and thoughtful amenities. Enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant B'More Bistro or grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks. Wake up each morning to a complimentary breakfast and unwind at night at our evening reception. The hotel also offers a fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and complimentary WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing