We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor
Nearby Hotels
$357
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$231
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$232
$161
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$222
$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$187
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$172
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveler rating
593
367
177
113
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
367
177
113
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfront deskfree happy hourmercy hospitalroom suitecomplimentary breakfastan older buildingvalet parkingvalet staffthe entire staffjohns hopkinsfew blockskitchenettesurgeryconferencegaragebellman
Filter
Updating list...
1,046 - 1,051 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Hi
Me and a couple of my girlfriends did a girls get-a-way weekend. It was a good hotel..food was good at breakfast..the rooms were clean, nice and big. except maid for some things one day..change out our towels and do our room one day..maybe they thought the do not disturb sign was still on the door....Then we had issues with the HOT WATER the morning we was about to leave..iy kept getting cold on US. Don't know if that was because everyone was trying to shower and check out at the same time. YES I would return to the EMBASSY SUITES!!! :-)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank ladysmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear ladysmw,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor for your girls weekend! We regret to learn of the challenges you faced with the hot water and apologize for the inconvenience this caused. Rest assured, we have corrected this issue and will keep a close eye on monitoring our boiler's to make sure this does not reoccur moving forward. We can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable girls weekend!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I would recommend staying here:
The positives are 1) a larger than normal room with a queen bed, sofa area, desk and small kitchenette that are clean. Bed is comfortable and guest services was happy to bring up another blanket for me. 2) Free breakfast and a happy hour. 3) Great staff who are very friendly and 4) they have room service. Additionally, 5) there is a Starbucks next door with access through the lobby or street.

The cons are 1) I could always smell smoke in the bathroom, 2) the refrigerator in the kitchenette is so small you can only put a couple of drinks in. I could not fit leftovers in there to take with me for lunch the next day 3) There is only one ice machine for the whole hotel and 4) while the breakfast and room service food is ok, I sure wanted some variation after two weeks there. As you can see, these are small items.

Overall, for the price it was a good experience and would recommend it. Note: it is not close to the convention center or harbor area, so factor in taxi rides or get a bus schedule if those are your destinations.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have nicer views of the area.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXMamaLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear TXMamaLiz,
As you can see our positives definitely outweigh the cons, but we appreciate listening to areas where we fall short in delivering a seamless experience. Your comments will only benefit us in the long run, so that we can find way to improve our accommodations and service efforts moving forward. We regret if you discovered a smoke odor during your stay, but this will be investigated internally. Our hotel is only two blocks away from Inner Harbor and many other points of interest in Baltimore, and hope to serve you again soon!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

First, the positives. Evan at the Front Desk -- exceptional customer service. Comfortable beds. Very clean bathroom. The room had a separate area with a small refrigerator which was hot and a microwave -- nice touch.

Now, the other. Upon check-in, there was one young woman at a "desk" that was not clearly marked as registration. Her "Can I help you" sans eye contact was hardly a nice welcome. The room was not ready; they held my bags and the young woman who took them was as lackluster as the person at the front desk. Fortunately Evan at check-out made the difference.

The room key. The front desk did not indicate how to use it so it took several minutes of turning the card over and over, swiping it in front of the black circular "thing" where most hotels have a slot to insert the card, to finally have the green dot appear. After several hours of traveling and with luggage, a guest wants to quickly and easily access their room vs. having to stand there in an attempt to gain access. And this happened every time, with the "dot" alternating between red and green.

There was no free WiFi -- not good for business travelers. The room smelled like Chinese food from check-in through check-out. Room service arrived by a very friendly young woman who had nothing in terms of clothing/uniform that indicated she was part of the hotel staff which was a bit disconcerting. The meal arrived in a plastic box and the cost in no way equaled the product. It also arrived without utensils or napkins (thankfully there were tissues in the bathroom). The ice machine was also 20 floors below the room -- who ever heard of such a thing. And there was no gift shop or concierge.

And because this was for a business conference, the path between the hotel and the adjoining historical building to find the conference location and return to the room required a map. One of the attendees asked whether an evening sacrifice would be happening...it was a strange environment to say the least.

And important to include. Upon asking the front desk prior to arrival the distance between the hotel and the Amtrak station, the answer was about 10 minutes and could be walked. Sure...if you're a marathon runner or have at least an hour to maneuver, but most definitely not if you are a business traveler or family with children.

Would I stay again? Likely not. Not terrible but far too many "quirks" to make it worth a repeat visit.

Room Tip: Don't ask for a room away from the elevators as they are all within 10 steps of the elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beetlemom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Beetlemom12,
It appears that we did not extend our outstanding customer service to you right off the bat, and I am very disappointed to hear this news. I truly wish that we could have eliminated many of your frustrations during your previous stay, but sometimes there are "quirks" that happen with door locks that we cannot control. We strive to go above and beyond to accommodate our guests and expect to deliver exemplary service, and it is a huge disappointment when we fail to do so. Rest assured, your comments will be addressed internally to make sure that all utensils are properly delivered and that our agents are providing relevant information to guest inquiries. Many of our previous guests rave about the Grand Historic Venue next door to the hotel... it is a very unique meeting and event space compared to most hotels out there.
My sincerest apologies for your recent experience. I do hope you do return and we have an opportunity to redeem ourselves and sincerely display our customer service standards.
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

I highly recomend staying here. Very nice spacious rooms. The staff is extremely caring and helpful. We came from John's Hopkins Hospital after several procedures. The shuttle picked us up at the hospital. The restaurant and bar is very welcoming with excellent food and service as well. This historic hotel is packed with conference rooms, excercise facility and pool. Be sure to check out the Gran Venue located on the 5th floor.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Marty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Marty T,
Thank you for highly recommending the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor to the TripAdvisor community. We pride ourselves on our accommodating and empathetic team members here. Our guests continually rave about our friendly spirit and excellent service efforts. The Grand Historic Venue is an entire venue located next door to our hotel, and offers a legendary and iconic space here in Baltimore. We are glad you were able to see it firsthand during your recent stay.
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I appreciated the free happy hour(s) each night and the quality of the food that was served not only during this happy hour, but at the continental breakfast as well. Eddie at the front desk was very helpful as we checked out. My only complaint was, being a high-rise, the elevator waits and trips up and down room longer than I cared for.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaszZa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear StaszZa,
Guests rave about our complimentary Evening Reception featuring a wide variety of snacks and beverages. The free cooked-to-order breakfast is a big step up from your average continental offerings too! We are delighted to read that Eddie at the front desk exceeded expectations during your stay, however, regret if the elevator delays caused any inconvenience. It would be a pleasure to serve you again soon!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews