We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff is great, room need was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
“Staff is great, room need was ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

The breakfast and employees were a treat, the service was A+++++. Although I stayed here a month ago, I still think about the excellent customer service! The only thing I'd like to see an improvement on updating the room colors and furniture.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear G H,
We greatly appreciate the A++ rating you gave us in your review. It is wonderful to hear that our customer service efforts left such a lasting impression on you. Our guest rooms were recently refurbished and feature new bathrooms, kitchenettes and updated amenities. It would be a pleasure to serve you again!
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    403
    206
    148
    95
See reviews for
485
253
66
491
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay at this hotel in the future. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. We requested extra towels and they were delivered quickly. My husband and I were very pleased with this suite.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Betsy C,
We are very pleased to read that our staff and accommodations met your expectations! Our team looks forward to welcoming you and your husband back again very soon.
-The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Check in was quick and efficient. The breakfast was hot and there were many options. And our room was clean, spacious and so comfortable. I would definitely return. Also, they don't mention it on the website, but there are weekend rates for self parking your car. Either way, the parking garage is reasonable and affordable. And being so close to so many attractions was just a dream!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Caitlin E,
Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. You can't beat our affordable parking rates and close proximity to all the famous Baltimore attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
-Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salamanca , NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Staff was wonderful. Front desk , Bell Men , Valet , Bartenders all rate a 10 ! Location was good. Walking distance to the habor , site seeing , shopping , dining. Business conference was nicely handled. Complimentary breakfast and happy hour was very good. I would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Curtis S,
It always puts us in a great mood to hear that our team exceeded guest expectations with their willingness to go the extra mile and enthusiastic attitudes. The success of our hotel is mostly due to our incredible team here at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. We look forward to serving you again soon, and appreciate you telling us about your recent stay.
-Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Room layout was awkward and no mirrors in BR; Cold air coming through windows and tub drained slowly; Parking adjacent, causing you to go outside to get to and from parking. Beds were comfy and clean and we enjoyed the evening reception and the morning breakfast. Construction noisy outside and dining facility was also under construction.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank C9982YPsusanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Susan M,

We are happy to say we are the only hotel in town that offers such an extensive complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening reception. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed these amenities! We don't want you to give up on us so fast! While the room type you experienced is most likely one of our studio suites, we have many other room types ranging from one bedroom to suites with multiple rooms, and even two specialty suites that more often than not result in people missing the wonderful attractions in Baltimore because they don't want to leave the room...they are that nice!

-Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENVILLE NC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Only downside to my 2 week stay (end of January), you can't stand in the lobby & not freeze. Don't know whether it was unusually cold or the heating system was inadequate. But waiting for your car in the lobby (valet parking) was very uncomfortable. Noticed the front desk had a portable heater.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Michael B,
It has been one of the coldest winters in decades here in Baltimore, and has been a challenge to ensure the lobby remains a comfortable temperature for our guests and team members. We will continue to look at ways we can ensure a comfortable experience and hope to welcome you back for a much warmer stay!

-Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Love this hotel not the first time I've stayed at Embassy suites and not the last. But make sure if you get room service that they actually send it up complimentary or not and they don't keep you waiting and waiting and make phone call after phone call down to the front desk to figure out what is going on with your room service. Also, please make sure you don't get doubled charged. I was double charged by a "glitch" in the system and I won't see my money back for 3 to 5 business days. But overall great, clean, and friendly hotel like I said minus those few mishaps. I will definitely be back can't beat everything you get for how little you pay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Michael B,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! It disappoints us to hear if you encountered some minor glitches during your stay, and can guarantee you this is an exception to the norm. Certainly the conditions you observed were unacceptable and we will certainly review your observations with the team as this is never our standard. It gives us great pleasure to read that our super friendly team members and pristine accommodations left you with such a favorable impression of our hotel. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
Kindly,
The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Address: 222 Saint Paul Pl, Baltimore, MD 21202-2120 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor is conveniently located in the downtown business district and near the Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, M&T Stadium and many other points of interest. The hotel offers spacious rooms and suites with luxurious bedding and thoughtful amenities. Enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant B'More Bistro or grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks. Wake up each morning to a complimentary breakfast and unwind at night at our evening reception. The hotel also offers a fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and complimentary WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing