We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #36 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We had a nice weekend in Baltimore; the hotel was slightly better than average. While the staff was all quite nice, we didn't experience the stellar service that has been mentioned here. The hot breakfast was great, and even on a very crowded weekend wedding day, the staff kept up as well as they could. We never made it to cocktail hour, the but did have dinner at the B'more Bistro one night and were very impressed with the food and beverage. The room was very spacious, we had a King bed in the bedroom, a pull-out sofa in the living room, a small dining room and a small kitchen (sink, microwave, mini fridge). They call this the 2 room King suite. Very spacious for a family of 4. While the bed was comfortable, the room decor seemed a bit tired. One of the blinds was falling off. Our hallway was also tired and needed a good vacuum. The bathroom was very small, not a lot of storage space.
We had a couple of service issues. Our bedroom didn't have a clock. I called to request one (I had seen one in another room). It never came; I had to call back. When it finally arrived, it was just dropped off on the living room desk while we were at dinner. They didn't even set it up. We also had to call twice to get a bellman to help us with our luggage - carts were hard to find. Over the busy weekend, the elevators couldn't keep us - perhaps one or more was broken. We heard a number of guests talking about waiting 10-30 minutes. While the staff was pleasant, they never apologized for any of these issues. A simple apology can go a long way.
Overall, a pretty good stay for the price, but I would check out the Marriott Residence Inn just down the street next time.

Room Tip: 2 Room King Suite - the room was very spacious, we had a King bed in the bedroom, a pull-out sofa in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baileyd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear baileyd72,
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you were not provided with the quality of service our hotel is known for, and apologize for all the inconveniences you may have experienced during your time with us. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience, and your review will help us do just that. Your satisfaction is very important to us, since we try very hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence in the near future. On your next return to Baltimore, please give our hotel a call in advance and we will be happy to personally ensure you have a much improved experience.
Kind Regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,390 - 1,396 of 1,634 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

The entire staff of the hotel that I came across was friendly and accommodating. The front staff actually mentioned me being a hilton honors gold member and actually upgraded my room without asking, which was a first! The breakfast, while a bit monotonous after 4 days, was filling and fresh, definitely a value-add. The suite was very comfortable, although some of the furnishings could probably use a refresh.

The only thing I could really 'dock' them on without getting nit-picky was the parking. I understand it's a city, but it would have been nice to have a self parking setup where it was unlimited in-out privileges. Instead it was $32 (+tip) for valet, or essentially paying for each use of the parking deck. That is, if you park and leave within an hour or so, you would have to pay like $5-8 to leave again. OR if you stayed the night, it would have only been $20. I just did valet to get around that hassle, but it would have been nice to have another option without having to think about it.

Really though, overall it was a great property in an area very close to where we needed to be. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The elevators can be a little slow, but not as bad as I thought they would be (I was on the 22nd flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Dan K,
Thank you for your heartwarming review. We love to read how wonderful your experience was with every staff member you came in contact with during your stay at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor! Each of our staff members has a unique personality that they bring to our team, which makes us full of great hospitality and memorable experiences. Please note that our valet parking is a very affordable option compared to many other hotels in the surrounding neighborhood. It would be a pleasure to serve you again soon.
Be Well,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I cannot exaggerate the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They went out of their way to help me. The breakfast and the happy hour are well beyond what is usually offered at a typical chain hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonAmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear LeonAmes,
We sincerely appreciate your wonderful compliments about our staff! They do a fabulous job of exceeding guest expectations, and glad you felt the same way. It is one of our primary goals to provide an exceptional complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening reception for our guests. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Be Well,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The Embassy Suites Downtown is a wonderful hotel. Stayed on the thirty seventh floor and the view is awesome! There are four elevators and they are all very fast. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful. The hotel staff was all friendly and helpful. Overall a really good hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My stay at the Embassy Suites, Inner Harbor in Baltimore was excellent. The hotel and room were very clean. The staff was courteous. I needed to request a shuttle to Johns Hopkins (which was free), and they were very accommodating even when I need to change the time of the shuttle. The shuttle is available every hour on the hour. There is also complimentary breakfast in the morning, which had a made-to-order station as well as other hot items and cold items. Room was comfy, and I enjoyed their bath products (Crabtree and Evelyn).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Amanda P,
We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor! Our close proximity to Johns Hopkins makes us stand out among the rest, and we are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary hourly shuttle service. It would be a pleasure to serve you again soon.
Best,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I love staying at Embassy Suites as you always have room to relax and the rooms are always clean for a very competitive price. This Embassy did not disappoint, friendly crew worked fast and efficient, rooms were airy and clean. Loved the stay!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank cypins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear cypins,
We are excited to hear how much you loved staying at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. Our team does not seem to disappoint very often, and glad you enjoyed our efficient service throughout your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 13, 2014

embassy suites in downtown Baltimore provided excellent service. The front desk provided us a name of a local restaurant named Mo's. Mo's picked us up from the hotel and delivered us to the restaurant and they returned us back to the hotel when we completed our meal

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 222 Saint Paul Pl, Baltimore, MD 21202-2120 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $95 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our newly renovated hotel! The rejuvenated rooms and suites feature a fresh and stylish space to enhance your guest experience. Welcome to the Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor hotel, featuring free made-to-order breakfast and a complimentary Evening Reception. This convenient downtown Baltimore hotel offers an ideal location in the heart of the business district, just 10 miles from Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport (BWI). Enjoy proximity to the famous Inner Harbor, National Aquarium and Science Center, and find shops, dining venues, and the Mt. Vernon Cultural District, all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing