We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
yorktown, United States
1 review
“Embassy Suites”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel was recommended by John Hopkins for the convenience of the shuttle to and from the hospital. The hotel was no clean and the shuttle was anything but...I was told it ran every hour on the hour but then someone booked it on the half hour and was told tuff, you have to wait until the next hour or pay for the shuttle. This puts you late for your appointment and when brought to the managements attention I was told it was a separate service and they had nothing to do with it. When I checked in I asked about the shuttle and what time it left and was told six a.m. and to be early but the shuttle was already gone because somebody had booked it earlier so it left on the half hour instead of the hour.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Donald A,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valid concerns with us. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize again about the challenges you experienced with the shuttle service. As discussed previously, the individuals that left at 6:30am happened to pay for the service, but the shuttle should have absolutely taken you at 6:00am per our hourly schedule. All hourly trips are complimentary, but any trip outside of that time frame does incur a nominal charge of $8.00. The owner of the company has addressed this matter with his team members to prevent something like this from occurring moving forward. Again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and frustration this incident caused you. It is truly regretful that we were not able to offer you a positive experience, but we will do everything in our power to make it up to you if given another opportunity. We hope you have a safe and healthy holiday season.
Be Well,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    403
    207
    148
    95
See reviews for
485
254
66
491
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

In all this is an excellent hotel with a good central location. We have stayed here twice and would stay again without hesitation. One very small caveat is that the breakfast though extensive in selection is mediocre in quality.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mariodif1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Was in town for a conference in the Inner Harbor area of Baltimore. The location was convenient and the staff very friendly. Mattress in my room was not the most comfortable one I have experienced in other Embassy Suites. The staff was accommodating to my request for a very early check-in which I appreciated. Self-park option does not have in/out privileges, if you need that option.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank obxmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear obxmike,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. You really can't beat our close proximity to Inner Harbor and nearby attractions, so parking the car for a couple days won't be too much of a concern. It seems the mattress was not to your liking, however, our exclusive beauty rest mattresses receive great scores among our guests. If given another opportunity, we hope to welcome you back and provide you with a much improved sleeping experience.
Be Well,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The personnel at the hotel are very professional and really nice but I have to say that Leslie, from the bar, is tje best. She took care of evrybody very very fast. She paid attention to everybody very quick. Next time I come back I eant to see her agaim because is the best. Jerome is good too.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triton10pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear triton10pr,
Thank you for taking the time to take this opportunity to praise Leslie and tell us about the wonderful impression she made on you! She is definitely a rockstar, and we are lucky to have her work here. All of our staff is just great and does an excellent job of making personal connections with our guests. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
Happy Holidays!
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel personnel are excellent and commited to provide a great customer service experience. Leslie the bartender girl is the Best. She is corteous, Professional and commited with the guests.She is definitely a Great asset for the Embassy Suites enterprise!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barreto23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

this hotel had old furnishings & was quite dusty on arrival - Needs a makeover! Food from the restaurant was barely warm on arrival, but it did have a good taste. Located about 6 blocks from Johns Hopkins(JH) main entrance.This should be communicated to the client when making reservations. Also, that the hotel charges $15 per person to ride their shuttle bus to JH. None of this was stated when making the reservatThe info should be related at the time reservations are made!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, Managing Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for your review, however there must be some mistake. Our hotel is centrally located in close proximity to the Inner Harbor and Downtown. This past June we completed a major renovation of the hotel's public areas and guest rooms. The GrandHistoricvenue.com also has recently been restored and is a magnificent facility. We do offer shuttle service to all of the hospitals, however it is complimentary. Additional complimentary services include WIFI, full cooked to order breakfast, access to our brand new fitness and business center and a two hour evening reception with complimentary cocktails and appetizers. Please contact our Hotel Manager so we can rectify any confusion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Point, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I was there on a business trip. The room and staff were extremely helpful and polite all the way from Evan at check in to cleaning staff I encountered in the hall and elevators. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Linda H,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and hope you had a successful business trip to Baltimore. It makes our GM's job much easier to here how attentive and polite our staff treated you during your stay, especially Evan. We hope to see you again soon. Happy Holidays!
Be Well,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Address: 222 Saint Paul Pl, Baltimore, MD 21202-2120 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor is conveniently located in the downtown business district and near the Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, M&T Stadium and many other points of interest. The hotel offers spacious rooms and suites with luxurious bedding and thoughtful amenities. Enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant B'More Bistro or grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks. Wake up each morning to a complimentary breakfast and unwind at night at our evening reception. The hotel also offers a fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and complimentary WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing