We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place and location for value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place and location for value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Overall, my stay was very pleasurable. Staff was extremely friendly. The hot breakfast, reception and restaurant were all excellent and the location is very central. I assume because the building is older, I ran out of hot water every morning. So take a shower before 7AM!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mixtress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We regret to learn if you experienced any issues with the hot water during your stay, but this will be addressed with our team of engineers. glad our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening reception exceeded expectations. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
Be Well,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    403
    206
    148
    95
See reviews for
485
253
66
491
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

First time staying at an Embassy Suite Hotel but definitely not my last. An extremely friendly and professional staff. Felt welcomed at all times; breakfast and social hour second to none. I have no reservations recommending Embassy Suites to my colleagues.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rudolph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Rudolph L,
Thank you for your great remarks. We pride ourselves on our outgoing and professional team members here at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. Thank you for recommending us to your fellow colleagues, and we hope to see you again soon.
Best,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallston, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed at the Tremont before the transformation into a phenomenal Embassy Suites property. The rooms were immaculate and the staff was amazing. The new feel and modernized look has done wonders for the Grand Historic Venue downtown...Thanks for the wonderful accommodations!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparsons22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear sparsons22,
Thank you for sharing your thoughtful compliments with us! We too think our transformation was pretty remarkable, and glad you enjoyed our new modernized look and feel of the hotel. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
Best,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

What a great hotel! My boyfriend and I found the service to be extraordinary, from the moment we walked in the door. Everyone had a friendly face, a positive attitude, and a happy demeanor. Leslie really made us feel welcome and at home while sipping on an evening cocktail. I definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking for some friendly people to welcome you to Baltimore.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Nicolet S,
Thank you for your rewarding review! We strive to provide each and every one of our guests with a memorable experience, and it seems we successfully achieved this with you! Your kind remarks about Leslie will be shared with her, and she too will appreciate hearing them. Thank you for recommending us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Best,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivia, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our first wonderful Impression was Ester - a delight - warm, happy and very helpful/welcoming. The evening into to Andre was fantastic - a great mixologist. He and Leslie hosted the evening reception like a fine tuned piano - smoothly. Andre was very congenial and interesting to talk to while we enjoyed our Friday and Saturday evening after dinner libation. Morning breakfast was handled superbly with two very efficient and delightful folks (Angela and Carmisha) making sure our meal was everything it should be. ALL these folks made our stay very very enjoyable. There were others, but these folks definitely stand out for their graciousness. They put a faaantastic face on this Embassy Suites Hotel. The location is good for hitting all the good restaurants and Inner Harbor sights - an easy walk. The room was comfortable with nice ammenities though the bathroom was a touch small. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Don't skip the the Morning Breakfast or the Evening Reception - they do it right! I also don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Dave B,
Thank you for your review. Major kudo's go out to the team here at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, since they make the General Manager's job so much easier! Each of our team members has a unique personality they bring to the team. We sincerely appreciate your enthusiasm about our hotel, and look forward to your next return!
Best,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very comfortable, nicely apportioned, clean, great food, excellent service, free business center, awesome fitness center. I don't really need anything else from a hotel. Starbucks opening next door will only make the hotel better!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nice hotel and very friendly staff. The older hotel has need refurbished and is very comfortable with clean and open decor in suites. Taxi service is "hit or miss", causing some confusion and difficulties with transportation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Address: 222 Saint Paul Pl, Baltimore, MD 21202-2120 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor is conveniently located in the downtown business district and near the Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, M&T Stadium and many other points of interest. The hotel offers spacious rooms and suites with luxurious bedding and thoughtful amenities. Enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant B'More Bistro or grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks. Wake up each morning to a complimentary breakfast and unwind at night at our evening reception. The hotel also offers a fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and complimentary WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing