We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and location for value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Overall, my stay was very pleasurable. Staff was extremely friendly. The hot breakfast, reception and restaurant were all excellent and the location is very central. I assume because the building is older, I ran out of hot water every morning. So take a shower before 7AM!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mixtress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We regret to learn if you experienced any issues with the hot water during your stay, but this will be addressed with our team of engineers. glad our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening reception exceeded expectations. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
Be Well,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,474 - 1,480 of 1,661 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

First time staying at an Embassy Suite Hotel but definitely not my last. An extremely friendly and professional staff. Felt welcomed at all times; breakfast and social hour second to none. I have no reservations recommending Embassy Suites to my colleagues.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rudolph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Rudolph L,
Thank you for your great remarks. We pride ourselves on our outgoing and professional team members here at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. Thank you for recommending us to your fellow colleagues, and we hope to see you again soon.
Best,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed at the Tremont before the transformation into a phenomenal Embassy Suites property. The rooms were immaculate and the staff was amazing. The new feel and modernized look has done wonders for the Grand Historic Venue downtown...Thanks for the wonderful accommodations!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparsons22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear sparsons22,
Thank you for sharing your thoughtful compliments with us! We too think our transformation was pretty remarkable, and glad you enjoyed our new modernized look and feel of the hotel. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
Best,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

What a great hotel! My boyfriend and I found the service to be extraordinary, from the moment we walked in the door. Everyone had a friendly face, a positive attitude, and a happy demeanor. Leslie really made us feel welcome and at home while sipping on an evening cocktail. I definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking for some friendly people to welcome you to Baltimore.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Nicolet S,
Thank you for your rewarding review! We strive to provide each and every one of our guests with a memorable experience, and it seems we successfully achieved this with you! Your kind remarks about Leslie will be shared with her, and she too will appreciate hearing them. Thank you for recommending us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Best,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our first wonderful Impression was Ester - a delight - warm, happy and very helpful/welcoming. The evening into to Andre was fantastic - a great mixologist. He and Leslie hosted the evening reception like a fine tuned piano - smoothly. Andre was very congenial and interesting to talk to while we enjoyed our Friday and Saturday evening after dinner libation. Morning breakfast was handled superbly with two very efficient and delightful folks (Angela and Carmisha) making sure our meal was everything it should be. ALL these folks made our stay very very enjoyable. There were others, but these folks definitely stand out for their graciousness. They put a faaantastic face on this Embassy Suites Hotel. The location is good for hitting all the good restaurants and Inner Harbor sights - an easy walk. The room was comfortable with nice ammenities though the bathroom was a touch small. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Don't skip the the Morning Breakfast or the Evening Reception - they do it right! I also don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Dave B,
Thank you for your review. Major kudo's go out to the team here at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, since they make the General Manager's job so much easier! Each of our team members has a unique personality they bring to the team. We sincerely appreciate your enthusiasm about our hotel, and look forward to your next return!
Best,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very comfortable, nicely apportioned, clean, great food, excellent service, free business center, awesome fitness center. I don't really need anything else from a hotel. Starbucks opening next door will only make the hotel better!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nice hotel and very friendly staff. The older hotel has need refurbished and is very comfortable with clean and open decor in suites. Taxi service is "hit or miss", causing some confusion and difficulties with transportation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jeffrey L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 222 Saint Paul Pl, Baltimore, MD 21202-2120 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $102 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our newly renovated hotel! The rejuvenated rooms and suites feature a fresh and stylish space to enhance your guest experience. Welcome to the Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor hotel, featuring free made-to-order breakfast and a complimentary Evening Reception. This convenient downtown Baltimore hotel offers an ideal location in the heart of the business district, just 10 miles from Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport (BWI). Enjoy proximity to the famous Inner Harbor, National Aquarium and Science Center, and find shops, dining venues, and the Mt. Vernon Cultural District, all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing