We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Embassy suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #36 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 25, 2013

A typical Embassy Suites with its assorted plusses and minuses. On the plus side- we all liked having large rooms with the kitchenettes that probably no one used. The breakfast is popular if you are not a picky eater. The evening reception is the highlight. One the down side- some of the rooms are renovated but some are not. Be prepared with some disgusting carpets (mine has multiple stains) and scratched furniture in the unrenovated rooms. (Yes, I am going to tell the manager before I leave!)
Since there are 37floors, plan to leave extra time coming and going as the elevator wait always seems long.
We had a business engagement and used the historic venue. Its fabulous. Well appointed, clean, none of that hotel conference room smell. The staff in the venue side were wonderful. On the hotel side, I found them noisy and annoying. There is no staff elevator so you will always be squeezing in with a parade of people. In fact one trip in the crowded elevator I had to stand next to a guy with a paint can lid and wet paint brush- obviously going to touch up something but he was a bit too close to my business suit for my comfort. The maids in the halls and cleaning rooms are also very loud.
When i checked in i was given an 09 room. It was right behind the elevator. The elevators are loud so I could hear every trip up and down. I got moved. beds are nice. The location is not in the Inner harbor, but its about a ten minute walk.
Wifi is free except on the venue side. The venue side is all marble so do not expect to use your wireless devices. Good for business meetings where you want people paying attention.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSSnowshoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear CSSnowshoer,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Your comments about the guest room furnishings is certainly not indicative of the amenities we strive to offer here. While we don't always get it perfect, when given the opportunity we typically make it right! We understand that our elevators can be slow when commuting throughout the hotel, however, we will be sure to reiterate that our staff be mindful of using the elevator during peak times. If given another opportunity, we hope to welcome you back for a much improved experience.
Best,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,470 - 1,476 of 1,637 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a excellent place to stay. The rooms are good. I like the suites and have stayed here few times and like the fact that all rooms are different which is nice. The happy hour arrangement is really nice with some good wines served. Lislie is great at the bar. She suggests nice drinks and is very warm with all customers.Breakfast is also good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salil10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Salil10,
Thank you for your wonderful compliments! We are pleased to read that you enjoy our complimentary evening reception at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. Your comments will be shared with Leslie, and she will be very pleased to hear them as well. It would be a pleasure to serve you again soon.
Best,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed at the Embassy Suites Inner Harbor with Susan and my brother and sister-in-law -for a 2 day inner harbor exploration. We chose a 2 bedroom, 2 bath enormous suite with great views over Baltimore. The room was great, but the carpets were old and stained, they desperately needed to be upgraded. Embassy Suites as an organization seldom covers what is functioning, such as pools, spas, restaurants, etc. on their websites. It would help decision making in the selection of a hotel at a particular site if the info that the pool is closed was available prior to booking. The evening reception was great and breakfast in the morning was just as good. Prior to going to the Inner Harbor, we explored the hotel and discovered that the hotel has large areas of the former Tremont Hotel preserved and/or renovated and are used for meetings and events. The historical aspects of this preservation was of special interest to my wife, Susan and her brother, Blaze, because their father was a Masonic Grand Master and this building was at one time a Masonic lodge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcovington11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear jcovington11,
Thank you for your review. How cool to read that about your wife's father being a Masonic Grand Master! What an interesting fact. So it must have been really nice for Susan and her brother to see the Grand Historic Venue during your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening reception, however, regret if the carpet in your guest room was unpleasant. If given another opportunity, we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Be Well,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Upon arriving late, about 9PM, we were met by a very friendly valet who even after telling him we would park the car our selves, was extremely friendly and helpful. It was my wife, our three kinds and myself, two of the kids a sleep. When the valet saw the sleeping kids he immediately told us to just leave our car where it was (right in front of the main entrance) and bring the kids up to our room. He stayed with our car and moved it over to let other cars up front and then was very helpful in telling me where to park the car myself and how much it would cost ($5 overnight in the garage right next door). The room was amazing, it was a free upgrade from a two bedroom suite (there are 5 of us so two rooms are a necessity) to the Presidential Suite. Even though the Presidential Suite was incredible I would still be giving Embassy Suites 5 stars. The service was fantastic and the rooms were clean and huge and breakfast was superb as well. Made to order omelets, Pancakes, oatmeal, fruit and pretty much any thing else you could want. One of the staff at breakfast even came over and was trying to make one of my kids smile (he was very grouch that morning). All and all it was a great say and I will be staying there again in our future trips to Baltimore.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael_N_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Michael_N_00,
Thank you for your review. Kudo's go to the valet team...they make the General Manager's job so much easier! It gives us great pleasure to read that you were able to get your kids tucked into bed while the valet team watched your car. It is wonderful to hear that you were upgraded to the Presidential Suite during your stay with us. What a treat! Each of our staff members has a unique personality that they bring to our team, which makes it full of great hospitality and memorable experiences. Your enthusiasm means a lot to all of us here, and we can't wait to welcome you and your family back to the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor again soon.
Be Well,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I've just had the best start to the day that you could hope for - a cooked to order omlette with bacon, ham and cheese - made by a gentleman breakfast chef with a top sense of humour. I travel 9 months of the year on business, and on arriving at the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor yesterday for the first time - booked by my firm - didn't know what to expect.

I got a pleasant surprise - fabulous check in, everything worked in the two room suite, clean as a whistle. Then the bonuses. The Baltimore free bus Charm Circulator stops across the street, and it's 5 blocks down to the Waterfront or 8 blocks up to the Mt Vernon historical district. Its one block to either the The Fresh Market or Mick O Shea's Irish pub, and there's a Starbucks next door. The guest laundry has 4 washer / dryer combinations, and the breakfast buffet daily is included in your room rate. Oh, and did I mention the cooked to order omlette tremendous start to the day?

I think I've found a new home base for Baltimore.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Jane F,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Embassy Suites with us! It is wonderful to hear how we were able to get your day off to the right start with our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. Our bistro chef is quite the character, and we are glad you enjoyed his sense of humor. It gives us great pleasure to read that you've discovered a new home away from home with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Be Well,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This used to be the famous Tremont Plaza Hotel. I live one block over and always recommend visiting friends stay here. Since Embassy Suites took over, I have heard nothing but great things. Great rooms, great service, and great food. Even if you already live nearby, I would always recommend visiting Leslie at the newly redesigned bar. Not only is she gorgeous, she makes a mean drink and always remembers your name.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Michael E,
Thank you for sharing your praises with us! You are such a great neighbor to keep recommending us to your friends visiting Baltimore. Our fellow readers on TripAdvisor will appreciate your suggestions and hopefully visit Leslie at the bar. We hope to have you stay with us one of these days!
Best,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Awesome staff and big rooms with great views. The bartender Leslie was fantastic, as well as nice to look at!! This young lady deserve a raise. Breakfast was great each morning. Walked just a few blocks to the inner harbor each night for dinner. Would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the downtown Baltimore area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gatorsfla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Gatorsfla123,
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our outgoing staff as well as Leslie. Thank you for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers visiting downtown Baltimore. It would be a pleasure to serve you again soon.
Best,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 222 Saint Paul Pl, Baltimore, MD 21202-2120 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $95 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our newly renovated hotel! The rejuvenated rooms and suites feature a fresh and stylish space to enhance your guest experience. Welcome to the Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor hotel, featuring free made-to-order breakfast and a complimentary Evening Reception. This convenient downtown Baltimore hotel offers an ideal location in the heart of the business district, just 10 miles from Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport (BWI). Enjoy proximity to the famous Inner Harbor, National Aquarium and Science Center, and find shops, dining venues, and the Mt. Vernon Cultural District, all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing