We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charmed in Charm City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charmed in Charm City”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Embassy Suites---smack dab in the middle of the Charm City. LOVED being right on historic Charles Street. LOVED being 1/2 mile walk to the coolest harbor. LOVED LOVED LOVED the doormen...Ron and so many more...truly THERE for us with a smile and perfect pointers as we came and went from the incredible historic marble wrapped meeting rooms. LOVED Fresh Greens just across the street---so convenient. Oh, and LOVED falling into the best bed and linens at night!

Room Tip: We were up high---that was nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    403
    207
    148
    95
See reviews for
485
254
66
491
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lovejoy, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed at Embassy Suites Inner Harbor this week. I was so pleased with the quality of customer service I received from the staff there. I was particularly impressed with the level of care I received from Carmisha during the breakfast service. She was always so pleasant, efficient and prompt. Shameka in housekeeping was also such a blessing during my stay. She made my stay very comfortable, like home. The doorman was so attentive as well. Based on my stay, I will definitely visit again. In the meantime, I will tell others about Embassy Suites, Inner Harbor in Baltimore, Maryland. Thanks so very much, NuLuv Jones 909.334.2366

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NuLuv J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

THANK YOU Carmisha for ensuring I had melon for breakfast during my stay as it was the only food I could eat with my allergies.
Our bathroom had a faulty flush but we were aware enough to just ensure the handle was lifted immediately after flushing. As soon as we notified the staff, they were on top of it. Everyone was so generous, kind, courteous, & continuously helpful.
The doormen at the Grand had smiles to light up the room & make you want to hug them ~ gave them several! ;~)
I highly recommend a stay here as the staff will ensure you are well attended to no matter your needs!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanaLaBonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear LanaLaBonte,
Thanks you for your kind review and choosing to stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff. Our team truly looks forward to assisting you and all of our guests each and every day. We do pride ourselves on our outstanding staff members that bend over backwards to meet the needs of our guests. We hope to serve you again soon at Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor.
Best,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I had chosen this hotel because it was one block across from Mercy Medical Center. I would be in the hotel for a week and half. From the moment I arrived I felt a sense of warmth from everyone I came in contact with. Damien and Eddie, at the front desk, Yolanda and Lesley. at the Managers reception nightly remembered what I drank. The hotel offered complimentary beverage and snacks nightly from 5:30 to 7:30. It was welcoming and a place to unwind after spending my days at the hospital with a family member. Another plus was the complimentary cooked to order breakfast every morning and being remembered by Jerome, with his bear hugs, Camisha and Angela would greet me in the morning. Debbie, from housekeeping, took care of my needs. The rooms were spacious. The beds comfortable. Thank you Sharon for reaching out and caring. Roger and Dave at the front door, thank you. The location was five blocks to the Inner Harbor with great restaurants, shops and entertainment. The Purple Charm City Bus was right outside the door. You can't go wrong with this hotel for what you pay and what you receive. The fitness center on the 4th floor was adequate. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I chose a lower floor room because when the hotel is very busy the elevators could be in operation m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgiove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear dgiove,
Thanks you for your kind review and choosing to stay with us. the We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and our comfortable accommodations. Our team truly looks forward to assisting you and all of our guests each and every day. We do pride ourselves on our outstanding staff members that bend over backwards to meet the needs of our guests. Your review has been shared with all the staff members you have mentioned, and they are delighted to hear that they were able to make your experience memorable. It would be a pleasure to serve you again soon.
Best,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very nice, clean Hotel. Great location in downtown Baltimore. Valet staff went over and beyond, retrieving items left in car. Complimentary Breakfast BEST EVER! Wanted to bring the bed home, it was so comfortable! ZZZZZ Minor problem with thermostat, trying to get comfortable temperature--went from too cold to too warm. Also a slight mildew/musty odor in bathroom

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We came to Baltimore to participate in a fundraiser event with Mercy Hospital, which was located directly across from the Embassy Suites. The suite was excellent and the staff were attentive, courteous, and helped us with all our request. We will stay at this location again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Pros:
Close to my business location
Quiet (even though I was next to the elevator, I didn't hear anyone else and I barely heard the elevator)
Comfortable bed
Pleasant city views
Pleasant staff

Cons:
Not spotless
Not a true suite as I have seen at other Embassy Suites locations, just a large room
Room (10th floor) has not been recently renovated -- carpeting was very worn

I did not partake in the free breakfast, but it was well-attended. The cocktail hour was also well-attended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Address: 222 Saint Paul Pl, Baltimore, MD 21202-2120 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor is conveniently located in the downtown business district and near the Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, M&T Stadium and many other points of interest. The hotel offers spacious rooms and suites with luxurious bedding and thoughtful amenities. Enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant B'More Bistro or grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks. Wake up each morning to a complimentary breakfast and unwind at night at our evening reception. The hotel also offers a fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and complimentary WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing