We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to harbor and nice room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Close to harbor and nice room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I booked a deal through Living Social a few months ago before the transition to Embassy Suites. Check-in was smooth once we located the front desk (came in through a back entrance apparently) but the entire lobby had a strange stale smell that was very overpowering. The elevator line was really long and we waited for almost half an hour because only one of the six+ elevators was working. When it did arrive it was packed to capacity and very hot! The room itself was great! Nice view, very spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. My husband and I stayed for one night to catch an Orioles game and had no problem walking to the harbor area and seeing all of the fun things Baltimore offers. I was a little leery of the neighborhood but we made sure to get back to the room before dark. The room service was good and the staff was very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would probably stay there again...especially after they complete the transition.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Holly C,
Thank you for your review and taking advantage of our Living Social promotion. It pleases us to read that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations, despite the elevator delays you encountered during your recent stay. We are glad you were able to catch an Orioles game and walk to Inner Harbor from our hotel. The Embassy Suites Baltimore Downtown offers our guests tremendous value by only being steps away from Inner Harbor. Also, we are pleased to read that you will be returning to us again in the near future.
Be Well,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    399
    203
    140
    88
See reviews for
479
245
66
479
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed here for work and was quite pleased with the embassy suites, formerly tremont plaza. The front desk was very accommodating, allowing me to change rooms at 1am on the first night and the room amenities and quality was great. The hotel is close enough to walk down to the harbor or their is a free bus service that stops near by. I definitely enjoyed the "managers special" from 530 to 730 in the bar area. I would definitely stay here again

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear G H,
Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at the newly converted Embassy Suites Baltimore Downtown. It gives us great pleasure to read that our front office team exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our friendly and outgoing staff, and glad they exemplified this attitude toward you. Also, we are glad you took advantage of our complimentary Evening Reception and close proximity to Inner Harbor. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a two bedroom suite which was perfect for a family of 4. New renovations in the dining and reception area were nice. Would definitely recommend to families traveling with children.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank s0ccerm0m003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear s0ccerm0m003,
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our newly renovated accommodations and two-bedroom suite. Please note that we are one of the very few hotels that offers large guest room suites in downtown Baltimore. Thank you very much for recommending the Embassy Suites Baltimore Downtown to those families traveling with children. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinwiddie, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stay was very comfortable...Staff greet me and my fiance with a smile and stated "room is ready Mr. Clark...Location convenient to everything...Had a little construction at entrance doors but really didn't cause an issue...Would like to have had an all day parking rate in garage instead of paying each time we left...Overal great stay and wll definitely stay again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Samuel C,
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations, friendly staff, and convenient location. Please note that our construction efforts are now completed. It gives us great pleasure that you will be returning to us again in the near future.
Be Well,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Hard to write a story about this hotel with multiple personalities so I'll summarize the highs and lows.

Highs: Nice clean room and bathroom (recently updated), pet friendly at a lower cost than other chains with a park to walk the dog across the street, located right on the free bus shuttle to the harbor, staff interaction was pleasant, nice fitness room and equipment

Lows: Elevator waits were a joke, the pool size was not much larger than a basic jacuzzi (no joke), not the most pleasant neighborhood location (especially after dark), in-room coffee set-up missing condiments. I heard the free breakfast situation can be disappointing, so we opted to eat elsewhere, garage parking under construction

There's definitely better out there, but I don't know if it's as bad as some reviews. Most of July 2013 was under a heat wave, creating additional inconveniences all around, which were not necessarily Embassy Suites' fault.

Bottom line... It was OK. Could be better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winterdct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear winterdct,
Thank you for your honest review. Your feedback is crucial to help us learn and grow as a team. Please understand that is very tough to find such spacious guest rooms, pet-friendly accommodations, and all the complimentary amenities that Embassy has to offer in downtown Baltimore. Since we are a historic building, our elevators and pool may not be what you'd expect in some other traditional hotels. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. In the interim, we remain at your service.
Be Well,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were in town to watch our son play in a lacrosse tournament, and given our great experiences with Embassy Suites over a long period of time, chose this hotel. How wrong we were to make assumptions!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Gary S,
Thank you for your honest feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are a fan of the Embassy Suites brand. However, we sincerely apologize that our property did not meet your expectations. We will be sure to keep your comments in mind as we continuously work to improve our on-property experience. Again, we apologize and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the near future.
Be Well,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotsylvania, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel is still undergoing the transition from Tremont Suites to Embassy Suites and I'm still not sure that this hotel will live up to Embassy Suites standards. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Hilton by the convention center. It's a better location and newer. Give this place a minimum of 1 year before of even thinking of staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. As you stated, we are in a transition period and we thank all of our guests for their patience during this time. We want you to know that we will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. If given another opportunity, we look forward to welcoming you back and improving your overall impression of our hotel.
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Address: 222 Saint Paul Pl, Baltimore, MD 21202-2120 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor is conveniently located in the downtown business district and near the Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, M&T Stadium and many other points of interest. The hotel offers spacious rooms and suites with luxurious bedding and thoughtful amenities. Enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant B'More Bistro or grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks. Wake up each morning to a complimentary breakfast and unwind at night at our evening reception. The hotel also offers a fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and complimentary WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing