We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was here for business and enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #36 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed here for work and was quite pleased with the embassy suites, formerly tremont plaza. The front desk was very accommodating, allowing me to change rooms at 1am on the first night and the room amenities and quality was great. The hotel is close enough to walk down to the harbor or their is a free bus service that stops near by. I definitely enjoyed the "managers special" from 530 to 730 in the bar area. I would definitely stay here again

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear G H,
Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at the newly converted Embassy Suites Baltimore Downtown. It gives us great pleasure to read that our front office team exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our friendly and outgoing staff, and glad they exemplified this attitude toward you. Also, we are glad you took advantage of our complimentary Evening Reception and close proximity to Inner Harbor. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,583 - 1,589 of 1,636 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a two bedroom suite which was perfect for a family of 4. New renovations in the dining and reception area were nice. Would definitely recommend to families traveling with children.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank s0ccerm0m003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear s0ccerm0m003,
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our newly renovated accommodations and two-bedroom suite. Please note that we are one of the very few hotels that offers large guest room suites in downtown Baltimore. Thank you very much for recommending the Embassy Suites Baltimore Downtown to those families traveling with children. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stay was very comfortable...Staff greet me and my fiance with a smile and stated "room is ready Mr. Clark...Location convenient to everything...Had a little construction at entrance doors but really didn't cause an issue...Would like to have had an all day parking rate in garage instead of paying each time we left...Overal great stay and wll definitely stay again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Samuel C,
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations, friendly staff, and convenient location. Please note that our construction efforts are now completed. It gives us great pleasure that you will be returning to us again in the near future.
Be Well,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Hard to write a story about this hotel with multiple personalities so I'll summarize the highs and lows.

Highs: Nice clean room and bathroom (recently updated), pet friendly at a lower cost than other chains with a park to walk the dog across the street, located right on the free bus shuttle to the harbor, staff interaction was pleasant, nice fitness room and equipment

Lows: Elevator waits were a joke, the pool size was not much larger than a basic jacuzzi (no joke), not the most pleasant neighborhood location (especially after dark), in-room coffee set-up missing condiments. I heard the free breakfast situation can be disappointing, so we opted to eat elsewhere, garage parking under construction

There's definitely better out there, but I don't know if it's as bad as some reviews. Most of July 2013 was under a heat wave, creating additional inconveniences all around, which were not necessarily Embassy Suites' fault.

Bottom line... It was OK. Could be better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winterdct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear winterdct,
Thank you for your honest review. Your feedback is crucial to help us learn and grow as a team. Please understand that is very tough to find such spacious guest rooms, pet-friendly accommodations, and all the complimentary amenities that Embassy has to offer in downtown Baltimore. Since we are a historic building, our elevators and pool may not be what you'd expect in some other traditional hotels. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. In the interim, we remain at your service.
Be Well,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were in town to watch our son play in a lacrosse tournament, and given our great experiences with Embassy Suites over a long period of time, chose this hotel. How wrong we were to make assumptions!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Gary K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Gary S,
Thank you for your honest feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are a fan of the Embassy Suites brand. However, we sincerely apologize that our property did not meet your expectations. We will be sure to keep your comments in mind as we continuously work to improve our on-property experience. Again, we apologize and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the near future.
Be Well,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel is still undergoing the transition from Tremont Suites to Embassy Suites and I'm still not sure that this hotel will live up to Embassy Suites standards. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Hilton by the convention center. It's a better location and newer. Give this place a minimum of 1 year before of even thinking of staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. As you stated, we are in a transition period and we thank all of our guests for their patience during this time. We want you to know that we will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. If given another opportunity, we look forward to welcoming you back and improving your overall impression of our hotel.
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here for family gathering and was really disappointed. The parking garage was undergoing construction so there is a lot of schlepping luggage around before getting into the hotel also undergoing construction. The hotel has 30+ floors and 4 elevators but only 2 were working upon arrival. After checking in we waited for 15 minutes in a very small, cramped, hot lobby for the elevators and then had to wait another 5 because the elevator that finally arrived was over capacity. A staff member was there watching the fiasco, but did nothing to help. Instead he mumbled under his breath that people needed to be more patient. I think standing around with heavy bags for 20 minutes without losing your cool is patient enough. Especially when you are paying high nightly rates. 2 other staff members were pretty short with my family during our brief stay. I think the staff could use a bit more training in hospitality. The room we had was a clean 1 bedroom suite with a pull out couch but the bathroom had only one washcloth. We called down for more towels/etc. But they never arrived. Definitely won't be staying here again. There are so many better options in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. Allow us to apologize if we did not provide you with the high quality of service you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we will address this moving forward. Please note that since we are categorized as a historic hotel, our elevators have been preserved to retain the rich history and character of our property, and regret if they caused any inconvenience. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Kind Regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 222 Saint Paul Pl, Baltimore, MD 21202-2120 (Formerly Tremont Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $95 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our newly renovated hotel! The rejuvenated rooms and suites feature a fresh and stylish space to enhance your guest experience. Welcome to the Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor hotel, featuring free made-to-order breakfast and a complimentary Evening Reception. This convenient downtown Baltimore hotel offers an ideal location in the heart of the business district, just 10 miles from Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport (BWI). Enjoy proximity to the famous Inner Harbor, National Aquarium and Science Center, and find shops, dining venues, and the Mt. Vernon Cultural District, all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremont Plaza Baltimore
Tremont Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing