We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wasn't there 5 mins and whacked my ankle off of the metal...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Baltimore/Essex Area
Ranked #64 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I wasn't there 5 mins and whacked my ankle off of the metal bed frame sticking out, but hidden by the comforter. I couldn't even walk for at least an hour and it was swollen for about 3 days. The day it happened was my bday and we were leaving on a cruise the next morning. The girl behind the desk told me in the morning "it looked better". I don;t know what she was looking at, obviously has no medical background. I, on the other hand, am a nurse. While bathing that night, I looked up and there was mold all over the ceiling and around the tub. That was my experience there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Shara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 271 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

When I stayed here in 2010 with my elderly father, I found the place pleasant and I recommended it to other friends and family when they traveled to the area. However, I will not do so again. I booked a room for an overnight stay during Memorial Day Weekend - 2013. The TV wouldn't come on, the remote was missing the back cover for the batteries and the room smelled awful. We had to have mangement fix the TV during check in and when we returned to the room. My significant other and I booked a smoking room (as I did before with Dad). As smokers, we were both offended by the smell of the room. It reeked. We immediately opened the windows, upon check-in) to air the room out, but found that we had to have management come up and spray the curtains and the floor, as well as the air in the room, and it still didn't help. We left the windows opened while we went out. On our return, 7 hours later, we found the room cold, but not sufficiently air out. It is evident that they do not clean those smoking rooms out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank JudiY812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Anniep754
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Regina J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Darlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Georgianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Americas Best Value Inn
#48 of 66 in Baltimore
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
#58 of 66 in Baltimore
285 reviews
Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Baltimore/Essex Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Baltimore/Essex Area

Address: 98 Stemmers Run Rd, Baltimore, MD 21221-3630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range: $67 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Baltimore/Essex Area 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Baltimore/Essex Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Baltimore/Essex Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing