We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New falls rd location amazing!!”
Review of Atwater's

Atwater's
Ranked #236 of 2,035 Restaurants in Baltimore
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“New falls rd location amazing!!”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I went to the new ploughboy falls rd location to pick up some bread. Everything looked so good, so I bought bread, soup, lemon tart, and a leek breakfast tart. Everything was amazing! I was expecting to last for days, but it is all SO GOOD that I can't stop eating. Can NOT wait to try everything on the menu!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kburks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    38
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great soups, bread, salads and sandwiches!”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I love Atwater's! They make the BEST soups, excellent crusty breads, fresh and creative salads (with delicious dressings) and really good sandwiches. Also lots of yummy baked dessert goods. I have been a steady customer for years, while living in Baltimore . Now, I live out of state but whenever I am in town, I try to get there for at least a soup. All fresh, high quality, many organic and local ingredients. Friendly service (ask for Peggy, she is fabulous!) , casual atmosphere. I enjoy sitting at the counter where I can watch the kitchen crew . Everything is sparkling and clean. All the food is super fresh and made from scratch. The menu changes daily. Eat in or take out.
If you want a mile high, American style deli sandwich, go to Subway .. At Atwater's everything is special . You will pay a bit more but you will get the best quality, healthy and sustainable foods!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alfodru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I read great reviews for this place so I decided to grab a soup and sandwich for dinner one night. Best decision ever! The grillen chicken biscuit with pesto and pepper jack was phenomenal. So flavorful, excellent quality ingredients, everything. The shrimp and corn soup I saved and took to work for lunch the next day and it was amazing as well, with all sorts of fresh veggies all throughout. So tasty! While I waited for my food I browsed around the market and I can't wait to go spend a Saturday (and a chunk of change) there! Everything looked great, all sorts of different shops offering everything you could want. I can't wait to get some meats from the italian butcher and make a little charcuterie plate to eat in the wine shop! They also have cherry glen cheese here which is the BEST fresh and psuedo-local goat cheese.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank silverinc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Soups!”
Reviewed May 22, 2011

What a fun marketplace! Choose your cuisine; Soups and sandwiches? Italian pastas? Seafood? Sushi? Dessert? A little of everything? It's worth a visit for a quick and healthy lunch.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BFAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great, healthy food choices!”
Reviewed January 12, 2010

Outstanding soups, salads, sandwiches, and breads. The soups are usually to die for, and the sandwiches (like their chicken salad) are so fresh and tasty, enhanced by their freshly baked bread. I jump at the chance to eat at their Belevedere Square location! Did I mention that many of their offerings are healthy, high in fiber, and nutritious too?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moorthyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atwater's also viewed

 

Been to Atwater's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing