We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Boutique Hotel with the Traditional Touch”
Review of Hotel Revival

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Revival
Ranked #40 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The room was spacious and was decorated with a traditional decor. The bed was comfortable and the room had nice bathroom amenities. It was quiet when I stayed there. I liked that the sink was separate from the toilet and bath. It was clean and had free internet. There's a museum nearby and a free bus stop a short walk away. It's a five-minute cab ride to the Inner Harbor. The only complaint was that I had to tug really hard in order to open the door. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elleninnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Manager at Hotel Revival, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Good Afternoon!! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be returning to us again soon:) We would love to have you!! Since we were built in 1928 there are some aspects we have to contend with i.e. heavier doors, etc. but I will certainly make a note and bring it up to management!! Thanks for your note! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

867 - 873 of 981 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank KATLYN H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael D, Manager at Hotel Revival, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

For some reason, things just felt old in the hotel. Location was subpar, a little far from the harbor. Staff was good. No pool or spa service available. Okay for the price, got a good night's sleep. Heater was a little loud.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Manager at Hotel Revival, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Good Afternoon! Thank your for taking the time to write us a review! We are located in the Historic District of Mt. Vernon which is a mile from the Inner Harbor! Our building was built in 1928 and along with the other buildings in the area we like to represent our history!! Hope to have you back here with us again soon:) Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank BETTY H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael D, Manager at Hotel Revival, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Ontario, NY
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael D, Manager at Hotel Revival, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
PEORIA
1
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael D, Manager at Hotel Revival, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Conveniently close to the light rail from the airport, 55 cents for seniors. Next to the Walters Museum and the Historical Society, two of the best museums in town. Close to Charles Street and good restaurants. Old in a nice way. Room very well-appointed. Free Internet.
This is the second time I have stayed there and I would so so again. At the conference rate of $99 per night, the hotel was good value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank GrandpaDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Manager at Hotel Revival, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Good Afternoon! Thank you so much for the kind words:) We look forward to seeing you again soon!! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
The Ivy Hotel
#1 of 67 in Baltimore
194 reviews
Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Brexton
#32 of 67 in Baltimore
476 reviews
Downtown
Hotel RL Baltimore Inner Harbor by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Revival? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Revival

Address: 612 Cathedral St, Baltimore, MD 21201-5102 (Formerly Mt. Vernon Baltimore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#30 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#30 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $203 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Revival 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Revival reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court Hotel Baltimore
Clarion Peabody Court
Clarion Hotel Baltimore
Clarion Baltimore
Baltimore Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing