We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Hotel Revival

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Revival
Ranked #39 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank FairfaxMarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael D, Manager at Hotel Revival, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (981)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Revival
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

877 - 883 of 981 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel is in a great location in Baltimore, away from the tourist area of the harbor. The rooms are clean and large. Personally i think the decor needs updating and I am not a fan of carpet in the bathroom, but the facilities are good. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Parking is expensive, New York prices and a discount for staying at the hotel would be a nice perk. Overall, the stay was good and I will use the hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank NewYorkLadyBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Manager at Hotel Revival, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review:) We look forward to having you back here soon! Please let us know when you would like to return: Kaitlyn.Boghozian@peabodycourthotel.com - Have a great day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank ANNAMARGARET B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael D, Manager at Hotel Revival, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
IRVINE
1
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael D, Manager at Hotel Revival, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank ABIGAIL O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael D, Manager at Hotel Revival, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank AUDREY W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael D, Manager at Hotel Revival, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We recently stayed at the Wyndham while attending our daughter's wedding. The staff was very helpful and handed out our welcome bags to wedding guests as they checked into the hotel. I ran into many hotel employees while there for two nights and every employee I encountered didn't hesitate to ask me if they could help me with something. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They had a refrigerator in the room but not a microwave. There is a restaurant in the hotel but some of our wedding guests walked a few blocks to Starbucks and Subway. The only downside was having to use valet parking but since the hotel is in the city, it is to be expected. Only once was our car not waiting for us when we requested it and they quickly got it for us when they realized we were waiting.

Room Tip: Corner rooms with two beds were very large.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cody71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Manager at Hotel Revival, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Good Afternoon!! Congratulations and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review!! We are so happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed yourselves! It was our pleasure to have you! Please come back and visit us again soon:) Have a great day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Hotel Brexton
#31 of 67 in Baltimore
473 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mount Vernon
Midtown Inn
Midtown Inn
#53 of 67 in Baltimore
149 reviews
Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Revival? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Revival

Address: 612 Cathedral St, Baltimore, MD 21201-5102 (Formerly Mt. Vernon Baltimore)
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#30 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#30 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $205 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Revival 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Revival reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court Hotel Baltimore
Clarion Peabody Court
Clarion Hotel Baltimore
Clarion Baltimore
Baltimore Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing