We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Baltimore - Camden Yards

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Baltimore - Camden Yards
Ranked #51 of 65 Hotels in Baltimore
New York, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2008

I was in Baltimore for the New York Yankees ballgame. I checked for hotels in the area and they were way higher in rates almost 3 times than the Quality Inn. So I booked a room there at a much lower rate to try the Quality inn, well I was surprised, it is an exterior corridor property, but I assume it was recently remodelled, the rooms are nice, new carpet, newly painted, also had a italian restaurant on the property which had excellent food. It was one exit away from the stadium and the Inner Harbor area, so was an excellent value for money.

  • Liked — Convenient location
  • Disliked — Exterior corridor
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sunhappy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    20
    14
    42
See reviews for
22
18
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
va
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2008

I stayed in this hotel in Aug 2007.
When we arrived it we noticed that the hotel seemed run down, all the shady people walking around, and just got a bad vibe. Our room was dirty, floor was sticky, bathroom was gross. We were kept up all night from bed bugs, loud noises from other units and parking lot, and the power went out and we had no AC. The next morning we were told that we were not going to be charged because of the power going out. We had to check out early because of a family emergency and was told that we wouldnt be charged for our 2nd night and we didnt owe any charges.
This hotel charged my credit card 2 weeks ago, 7 months after we stayed there!
Please do not stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank agregory11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington nc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2007

I have stayed in this Quality Inn 3 times in the past year .
Each time has been great. the rooms were clean , the staff friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast plenty.

There is a great restaraunt beside the Inn and I was nearby the 95 exit and places I needed to go were easy to reach.

For a safe , clean place to sleep this is nice.

  • Liked — location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — There was nothing I didn't like
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank celestial12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2007

The first room that we were given was already occupied by a sleeping guest. The second room had sparks flying out of the heater. The third room was missing a microwave. All of the rooms that they tried to put us in were dirty and smelled of smoke ( even though they were supposed to be non-smoking rooms!) The linens on the beds were stained. Overall, a terrible experience. The only plus was that the staff did keep trying.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Overall condition of rooms
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DustyMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FLA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2007

Found this hotel online because I needed a bargain. I was thinking I was getting a great deal but not a great hotel at first due to some of the reviews on Trip Advisiors. I arrived and was greeted with friendly smiles and was given a newly renovated room. It seem as though what I read was far fetch and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I don't know how the rooms were before but the renovations are very nice. Oh! they also allowed me to use their newly renovated meeting space for a couple of hours on such short notice and the price was more than reasonable. This hotel has great customer service and with their newly renovated rooms, it makes the other reviews seem somewhat fabricated.

  • Liked — Price and Location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BrascoBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2007

This is the worst sleep in a hotel/motel I've had in years, and I have at least 90 hotel nights/yr. It was like trying to sleep in Grand Central Station - noisy all night and all morning. Cockroaches. Total dump. It is a shame that they are trying to make this a competetive hotel (good internet service in rooms, new fitness room) but sadly they lack the hotel to put it in. The building itself is very old and noisy with outside doors and windows that might as well not be there for all the noise they keep out. Knock it down and start over again is my advice.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — NOISE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mksmillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2007

We stayed here for 2 nights and would have checked out after one if it wasn't for the fact that we were in a group and would have been a hassle to find something different. We had to move out of our first room because the TV didn't work, but the next room wasn't much better. The stool didn't flush properly and the tub didn't drain. The floor was sticky and dirty. There were no cups for coffee. The others in our group spoke of black stuff in the shower and clogged drains. The most offensive site was the tattered American flag out front. That should have been our clue to head down the road. Avoid this place unless it's the last resort

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Mount Vernon
Midtown Inn
Midtown Inn
#55 of 65 in Baltimore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn
#45 of 65 in Baltimore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
#48 of 65 in Baltimore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#28 of 65 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Baltimore - Camden Yards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Baltimore - Camden Yards

Property: Motel 6 Baltimore - Camden Yards
Address: 1401 Bloomfield Ave., Baltimore, MD 21227 (Formerly Quality Inn Harbor South)
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 65 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Baltimore - Camden Yards 2*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Baltimore is located off I-95 within 5 miles of M&T Bank Stadium, National Aquarium in Baltimore, and University of Maryland. The various sites around Washington DC are 40 miles away. Free Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Motel-6, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Baltimore - Camden Yards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Quality Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing