We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Baltimore - Camden Yards
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value for money!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I always visit Baltimore for the Baseball Games. This is the best hotel in the downtown area to stay in, because the other hotels are way too expensive. The front desk staff is very good, and go above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. It is an old building, but is well maintained and the rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunhappy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    20
    16
    44
See reviews for
24
18
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Im begging you!!!!! Very old and not updated in years. If you do decide to stay please be careful, not a safe environment at all. Blankets had holes in them from cigeratte burns. There was mold in the bathroom. My room came without a microwave and iron, which is suppose to be in every room. I spoke with the property manager and talking to him is useless. He is just out to get that money and is not concerns at all about the customers.

Room Tip: Pay more, its worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This seemed to be a good deal on a weekend when inner harbor hotels were sold out or very expensive, but I immediately wished I had booked somewhere else. The door lock on the room I was originally put in did not work at all. It took a hour for someone to show up to confirm that the door did not lock. The room I was moved to was directly across the parking lot from a bar and I was kept up half the night by yelling and fighting outside. Bedding, carpet and curtains were filthy and full of holes. Stay somewhere else if you would actually like to get some rest.

Room Tip: Stay on the back away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

no breakfast, but FREE pet friendly
rooms with two beds are very small, if you stay at the hotel during the day, in the morning is very-very noisy, in eight days housekeeping have not vacuum the room, even once!
the rate is higher compared with the room comfort

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I have stayed in some seedy joints, but this place was the seediest. Alone as one grown man just looking for a rest from highway driving I am generaly not too picky, but I still would not recommend this joint. I was unfortunately traveling with my family and was not comfortable at all. The first rooms door did not close because it looked like it had been kicked in. The second rooms door closed if the secondary latch was engaged. There seemed to be hookers cruising the walkways, and Im not talking about the kind Eliot Spitzer hired ! Theres a bar next door called Loafers, and it seems like a rowdy crowd with plenty of a hootin and a hollerin all night long. One grown adult male, I would think twice before you stay here, but with your family, I would strogly suggest you avoid this place like the plague.

Room Tip: Away from Loafers, try the back side if you really must. Otherwise get back on 95 and try the next e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ZenIng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

This Is NOW Motel 6.......................................................................................................

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank verypikytraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonestown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

I traveled to Baltimore to meet up with my grandfather and Uncle to see the Ravens play the Bills. Staff was verry freindly and conversational, espessially the breakfast guy. The roon was nice. The shower could have used some bleaching, but it was clean. the hotel could use some updating on maint. because the elevador was bad shape as so as the hotel room doors, the vending/ ice machine rooms needed updating. and some areas needed paint job updating. Overall the stay was nice i would stay again on a last resort option.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRooney92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Americas Best Value Inn
#49 of 66 in Baltimore
78 reviews
Mount Vernon
Midtown Inn
Midtown Inn
#52 of 66 in Baltimore
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Baltimore - Camden Yards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Baltimore - Camden Yards

Property: Motel 6 Baltimore - Camden Yards
Address: 1401 Bloomfield Ave., Baltimore, MD 21227-1076 (Formerly Quality Inn Harbor South)
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Baltimore - Camden Yards 2*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Baltimore is located off I-95 within 5 miles of M&T Bank Stadium, National Aquarium in Baltimore, and University of Maryland. The various sites around Washington DC are 40 miles away. Free Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Baltimore - Camden Yards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Quality Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing