We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Frightening” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Baltimore - Camden Yards

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Baltimore - Camden Yards
Ranked #50 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Frightening”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

I have stayed in some seedy joints, but this place was the seediest. Alone as one grown man just looking for a rest from highway driving I am generaly not too picky, but I still would not recommend this joint. I was unfortunately traveling with my family and was not comfortable at all. The first rooms door did not close because it looked like it had been kicked in. The second rooms door closed if the secondary latch was engaged. There seemed to be hookers cruising the walkways, and Im not talking about the kind Eliot Spitzer hired ! Theres a bar next door called Loafers, and it seems like a rowdy crowd with plenty of a hootin and a hollerin all night long. One grown adult male, I would think twice before you stay here, but with your family, I would strogly suggest you avoid this place like the plague.

Room Tip: Away from Loafers, try the back side if you really must. Otherwise get back on 95 and try the next e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ZenIng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    19
    14
    40
See reviews for
21
18
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

This Is NOW Motel 6.......................................................................................................

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank verypikytraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

I traveled to Baltimore to meet up with my grandfather and Uncle to see the Ravens play the Bills. Staff was verry freindly and conversational, espessially the breakfast guy. The roon was nice. The shower could have used some bleaching, but it was clean. the hotel could use some updating on maint. because the elevador was bad shape as so as the hotel room doors, the vending/ ice machine rooms needed updating. and some areas needed paint job updating. Overall the stay was nice i would stay again on a last resort option.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRooney92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auburn, New York , USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

Customer service was quick and friendly, Room was clean and quiet even for being near a highway, well priced, the continental breakfast was good as well nice variety to choose from especially liked the waffles, would stay at again if in the area, much better than the holiday inn we got stuck with the night before. wish we could have found this place first

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rward1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Took 55 minutes for me to get into my room because the keys they gave me the first and second times did not work and they did not answer the phone when I called the front desk to ask them to help me with gain entrance. I have 50 lbs of luggage b/c this is a combined business and mini-vacation trip and I have been away from home for five weeks, so I did not want to drag everything to the front desk again via the slow elevator from the fourth floor at the back of the house. There is a big-rig parked outside with its loud refrigeration unit running. I asked to switch rooms to the quieter side, but they wouldn't do it--one guy said the place, with its empty parking lot, was full; another said there was a party on the other side. Hmm. I called Choice Hotels to have them call the front desk--they were a little dumb, and called it but didn't keep them on the line or explain the issue. I called the desk; the guy answered; 23 minutes later he came up and unlocked the room. I'm in the room; I just called the front desk to ask about laundry--no answer. The non-smoking room smells like it used to be a smoking room. The location is not good; three miles from bookstores, malls, Starbucks, but I did just find a Dunkin Donuts with my GPS.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mars2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baltimore hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

The hotel is in a convenient place without being charged the over price rates if you were to stay in the downtown section. If you want to drive to the Inner Harbor it was a easy 10 minute ride. Free parking!!! Plus the front desk was able to give me directions to use public transportation to and from downtown.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niecy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newark, nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

where to begin, we checked in on saturday as part of a group bus trip from new jersey to see the baltimore orioles new york yankees baseball game. we were given our room keys as we arrived in the afternoon, we dropped of our belongings and returned to the inner harbour for the game. when we returned to the hotel around midnight we got settled in the room and thats where the shock came in. as we pulled our sheets back there were giants stains on the sheets, there was hair all within the bathroom on the floor, and mold on the facing of the tub. Giant moth like bugs were in the room, i think we killed a dozen in the few hours we were awake in the room, im afraid to think of what was going on while we slept. upon noticing the sheet stains i went to the front desk, there was only one person working, and at first he was rather standoffish and said there was nothing he could do, they were fully booked and had no extra sheets, i asked if they had a laundry and he then relented and took me to the laundry room in the back of the hotel. when we opened the laundry door and turned the lights on, dozens, upon dozens of bugs, cockroaches, etc, scattered along the floor. since i wasnt in the mood to argue about that at the time, i took a few sheets and towels that appeared to be freshly washed and went back to my room. i took pictures of the stained sheets and bugs that were in the room as well i can send to you. all in all this was the most horrific hotel stay of my entire life, the hotel needs to be bombed for bugs, or better yet torn down, nothing about the facility was pleasant, the steps going up stairs outside were cracked and rotten, the elevator floor looked like it hasnt been washed in months, the floor mats in the mold infested tubs had black grime around the edges, one of my friends showered with plastic bags on her feet. another one of my friends on the trip had a room on the ground floor that had a 2" gap between the floor and the bottom of the door, and it was apparant that the door had been crow bar opened in the past. the continental breakfast in the morning was sub par to say the least, the coffee turned a nasty grey color as you added cream, and there were chunks of grinds in the coffee, i can go on and on about the horror of this stay, but it might be a better use of time if you could send an executive to this facility to check out what is going on, i know if i was managing a hotel chain i wouldnt be at all pleased with this facility.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m1kerosani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Americas Best Value Inn
#46 of 61 in Baltimore
3.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
#51 of 61 in Baltimore
3.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Mount Vernon
Midtown Inn
Midtown Inn
#56 of 61 in Baltimore
3.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Baltimore - Camden Yards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Baltimore - Camden Yards

Property: Motel 6 Baltimore - Camden Yards
Address: 1401 Bloomfield Ave, Baltimore, MD 21227-1076 (Formerly Quality Inn Harbor South)
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Baltimore - Camden Yards 2*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Baltimore is located off I-95 within 5 miles of M&T Bank Stadium, National Aquarium in Baltimore, and University of Maryland. The various sites around Washington DC are 40 miles away. Free Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Baltimore - Camden Yards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Quality Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing