We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, thin walls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Westerly, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, thin walls”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a conference at the convention center. The location and sky walk to the convention center are very convenient.

The front desk staff I spoke with was not very welcoming, but the restaurant staff at the Orieles bar was very friendly, and they provided free coffee in the morning (no tea) for people on their way to the convention center.

The rooms are average, cleanliness below average for a hotel in this price range. They provided a five dollar voucher for every day that you decline room service, but you can only use it at hotel partner businesses.

The walls here are thinner than paper. I could literally hear the person in the room next to mine sneezing, unzipping the suitcase, hanging up close, throwing away a piece of paper. In my opinion this lack of privacy is unacceptable, especially for 150 a night (conference rate) -- the Hilton was only 10 dollars more a night, and I am wiling to bet that those rooms are a lot quieter.

I will not return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hello Ann F

Thank you for sharing your stay details with us. We appreciate your kind comments on our Orioles Grille team and location. We certainly apologize that you felt that our front office staff was not welcoming and that our walls appear thin. We will share your comments with our management team as well as the design team. We are experimenting with some solutions with some rooms that seem to generate more noise issues. While we are very sorry that you will not stay with us again, we do hope that you will consider Starwood Hotels and Resorts the next time you travel.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    340
    159
    73
    42
See reviews for
188
172
60
377
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

stayed on the way up to york pa great hotel went to oriloe parl and the m and t stadium . plus went to inner harbor everything was great there and will be going back in the near future . plus my sister lives in the area and came and met at the hotel to takes us around inner harbor cause she knows the area had a great time in balitmore.

Room Tip: get a room facing the stadium
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grasonmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hello grasonmark,

Thank you for sharing your stay details with us! We are pleased that you were able to connect with your sister here and enjoy our community!

We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The Sheraton is very centrally located... it's basically walking distance to just about anywhere near the Baltimore Inner Harbor. We had a room facing the stadium (west), which was actually nice... It was quiet and we took a nap to a wonderful sunset.
The hotel staff is friendly and very willing to help. But, the hotel rooms are small. The bathrooms are also very small. Let's face it, it's an older hotel. I would actually take some of the furniture out of the rooms (armchairs) to make more room for suitcases.
WiFi was included because I'm a Starwood Preferred member. But, the parking was a bit steep. It was close to $30 (after a lot of taxes) for self-park. All in all, not a bad place to stay considering the rooms were not very expensive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mambisa72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hi mambisa72!

We certainly thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed the views and our central location. we are sorry that our rooms appeared to be small to you. The room and furniture design are very important to us and we will certainly share your concerns with our designers as we do not often hear this issue.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for New Year's Eve and it was terrific. We live in Ellicott City...but hired a babysitter and got to enjoy a night out together. The best part of this hotel is clearly the location. Easy walk to ANYTHING downtown...including Oriole Park and M&T Bank Stadium. The hotel is also very easy to get to/leave from...very convenient from/to 95.

The staff is very accommodating...special shout out to Marcus at the bar. We went down there for a couple of pre-dinner drinks and he helped get the night off to a great start.

The rooms aren't the greatest...but definitely aren't the worst. Two important things...the bed is comfortable and the room is clean. The bathrooms aren't the biggest and the room could use some updating. But the room definitely serves it's purpose for a very fair price.

Anytime I need a room downtown...this is the first place I check. I also stayed here when I popped the question to my wife a few years ago...and it was terrific then too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monkeyboy239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Greetings Monkeyboy239,

Thanks for sharing your recent experience here! We do appreciate your kind comments on our team and Marcus! We will have totally renovated all of our guest rooms by mid february so hopefully you will notice the difference upon your next visit! We agree on the beds, they are super comfortable!

Look forward to seeing you here again soon!

warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Sheraton in October for the Baltimore running festival. It was perfect because I walked out of the hotel and the race start line was right in front of me. My family and I were able to walk to the inner harbor the night before to eat dinner and relax before the race.
The hotel staff was so kind, all of the maids were so sweet. After the race the maids were so interested how my boyfriend and I did in the race and I thought that was so sweet.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hi Emily E!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us here! We are glad that you enjoyed all and that our location worked well for you for the race! We are fortunate to have team members that truly do care about our guests and that you noticed and took the time to let us know!

Look forward to welcoming you back again in 2014 for the race, good running!

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Overall this is a decent hotel. The best thing about this hotel is the location- practically on inner harbor and a few blocks to the stadiums. Staff is nice and attentive, though not always knowledgeable, Nice concierge lounge. The gym was surprisingly nice- separate weight room with bench. Postage stamp size pool though.
Downsides are that the rooms are old. I hate the desk and desk chair- I think they are trying for "classy" but an old time red leather wooden chair with no wheels or adjustments is terrible. The rooms and lobbies have a bit of an old hotel musty smell to them but that is not terrible.

Room Tip: Try to get harborview. Stadium view is worthless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattybaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Hello mattybough,

We thank you for sharing your recent experience here. We appreciate your kind comments on our staff and gym! We will certainly share your negative comments to the appropriate staff to rectify. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Wam Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a conference at the convention center. It was a great location. Very close to a light rail stop, so I could easily and cheaply get to and from the airport. It is located in the Inner Harbor area, so many places to walk to. Lots of nearby restaurants, even some that aren't chains. A steady stream of cabs outside. And the most friendly and helpful doormen/bellhops.

I had a fantastic view of the Ravens stadium. The room was smallish, but comfortable. Great shower!

The tv channels did not include MSNBC or VH1, and there was no coffee bar in the hotel (although there were several places in the convention center).

This is a great location for business travelers, especially those avoiding renting cars, and for families who want a little cool vacation spot.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haparev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank You haparev,

We thank you for staying with us recently and sharing your experience. We do appreciate the many nice comments and will let the staff here know. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Hilton Baltimore
#28 of 66 in Baltimore
2,480 reviews
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel

Property: Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
Address: 300 S Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21201-2405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#33 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel is connected to the Baltimore International Convention Center and is near Oriole Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, Maryland Science Center, and M&T Bank Stadium. Known as "charm city," Baltimore is an enchanting place to visit during any season. Enjoy the scenic Inner Harbor or take in a ball game right down the block at Oriole Park at Camden Yards. At the Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, you'll be close to all of the charms that Baltimore has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Starwood, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton
Sheraton Inner Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing