We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
ocala, fl
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a great experience at the Sheraton Inner Harbor. The location is absolutely perfect, just a 5 minute walk to the harbor, which you can walk either on the street or on the skyways. We felt very safe while in the immediate area of the hotel and it's in walking distance to many of the major attractions.

The hotel is showing its age in some ways, but the friendly and attentive staff more than makes up for that. The club lounge was one of the better ones I've experienced lately, in terms of their food selection and staff. If coming back to Baltimore, I would not hesitate to stay at the Sheraton Inner Harbor again.

On another note, if you're there on a Saturday night, I highly recommend Watermark's City Lights Cruise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelersM2M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    330
    156
    69
    42
See reviews for
183
169
60
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Excellent location to the Inner Harbour and Oriole Park at Camden Yards. The staff were very accomodating and we were able to check in early. Our king size bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds we've ever slept on. Our room had an excellent view of Camden Yards and Baltimore Stadium. The bathroom in our room seemed a little outdated, and we had some issues with the faucet leaking but then again we were only here for one night. Would highly recommend staying here during any visit to Baltimore.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cycle4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
120 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I ended up choosing this hotel based off of the location and proximity to the Inner Harbor and the location to everything down in that area. I took a Suite Night and got an upgrade while I was down there. Check in was fairly easy and the front desk person was very friendly. Our upgraded 2nd room was not ready, so we chose to get into the first room. So we went to the 2nd room and a few desk guys came up at separate times and told us that the room was ready and I walked in and the 2nd room was dirty. The reason I am pointing this out is because the guy immediately got someone up there to clean it and have it ready. The hotel itself is definitely one of the best Sheraton's I've stayed at. Everything was very clean and the room was really modern and decorated great. A lot of Baltimore style stuff in the room. The view was pretty insane and could see Camden Yards, the Inner Harbor and Ravens Stadium. The staff were very friendly, but not in a fake way....a genuine way. Once out of the hotel it's very easy to walk the 2 blocks to the Inner Harbor or catch a cab to head anywhere. The hotel is up to date, but not like Jetsons modern that you feel weird. You are pleasantly surprised by the rooms and the location just can't be beat. Definitely the best Sheraton I've stayed at thus far.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room. Great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hello Bob M!

Thanks so much for sharing your recent stay experience. The most powerful area that you point out is the comment on our staff being genuine! We pride ourselves and our reputation on our staff's ability to connect with our guests and it appears that we were successful with you Bob. Also, thank you for the nice comments on our room decor and overall feel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

C Payne
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel in a great location near the harbor. Nearby are lots of good restaurants including those in Little Italy. Service in the hotel is very good and the rooms, while not luxurious, are on par with nicer Sheratons. I would recommend a view of the harbor.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank DuncanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Greetings Duncan Traveler,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our service and rooms!

We do hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,

C Payne
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This location is wonderful for walking to good restaurants and exploring the touristy spots around the Inner Harbor. The hotel and rooms are well maintained. Room service was prompt. And they have some outstanding employees who make a guest feel truly welcomed and value (special recognition to Latisha at the front desk and Preston in the garage) who even more than made up for the not so wonderful but still competent staff upon my check out.

If you are a light sleeper, make sure you get a room that does not have access doors to adjoining rooms as sound does come through easily and I had a room that accessed two rooms on my first night. My reservation was actually in two parts so for the second two nights I moved into a room that did not have any access doors and did not hear a peep from any of my neighbors.

Parking at the hotel is rather steep but other than that, I had no complaints although the lady checking me out had a hard time finding both invoices and the man who came over to help her never acknowledged her or me which seemed rather unfriendly and did not fit the tone with the rest of the employees.

Room Tip: I recommend not using the adjoining rooms unless you need them. Sound travels through the doors eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJStrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Greetings MJStrider,

Thanks so much for sharing your recent experiences here with us! We especially appreciate the comments on Latisha and Preston, we are fortunate to have them on our team. We are working on a solution to the noise with our connecting rooms and hope to have something in the near future. Glad that your visit was a very positive one and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

C Payne
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
196 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

If you are in Baltimore to see Oriole Park at Camden Yards this is the absolute perfect location!!
Very close to Inner Harbor as well. Oriole Grill had a great breakfast, the French toast was wonderful.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RoyalsFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hello RoyalsFans,

We thank you for sharing your stay details with us. We hope that you took advantage of our Oriole Package, its a great value! Thank you as well for your comments on our location and the Orioles Grille. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Warm Regards,

C Payne
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

My family and I spent Father's Day at this hotel and everything from the moment we pulled up in the car, handed the car to the valet and checked in was so smooth and effortless. The hotel was actually sold out but someone had to tell me that...no impact to the warm and courteous service from each of the staff. Everyone was knowledgeable and available to help make this a memorable trip for my husband along with my two adult sons. They're all well traveled and even they raved about the service. Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff also provided timely info about the baseball game we were going to see. Great way to spend Father's Day and end the weekend. Thanks will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsullivan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hi Jsullivan999!

We thank you for sharing your recent stay with us and that you found our team to be knowledgeable and warm! We do pride ourselves on offering courteous and attentive service so it is nice for that to stand out! We do hope to welcome you and your family back soon!

Warm Regards,

C Payne
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel

Property: Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
Address: 300 South Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#33 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel is connected to the Baltimore International Convention Center and is near Oriole Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, Maryland Science Center, and M&T Bank Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton
Sheraton Inner Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing