We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty, dingy, and poorly maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Duxbury, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty, dingy, and poorly maintained”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I don't understand how this hotel rates so highly. I travel 150-200 nights per year, and this is one of the worst "tier 1" properties I've used in the US. Several of my towels were stained when I arrived. The ventilation ducts were covered with dust and grime. The carpet had chewing gum patches. The SPG lounge advertised a cocktail happy hour, but served only soft drinks. Breakfast in the lounge was dismal (but I will say the espresso machine made good coffee). No towels in the fitness area. In fact, the fitness area appeared not to have been cleaned or maintained for some time. The concierge and bell hop could not loan me an umbrella to walk to work in the storm. For an SPG property and at these rates...very disappointing.

Room Tip: Add a tip to help travelers choose a good room? ... try the new Hilton or the older Marriott down th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Good Day Mike H,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience on TripAdvisor. We apologize that aside from our espresso machine we did not meet your expectations at any point during your stay. We Do strive every day to provide a great, relaxing atmosphere for our guests. We will review your comments with our associates to insure that this does not happen again to our guests and again thank you for letting us know.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    332
    156
    72
    42
See reviews for
185
172
60
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I was in town for a baseball game and you have to love this hotel's proximity to Camden Yards. But don't stay here is you have a strict schedule and just need a room for the night. The beds and pillows deserve to be enjoyed. And the pillows...ahh, the pillows. Oversized, long enough to be used as a body hugger if you like that, and as comfortable as you could ever imagine. They made me not want to go home to my own! The view of the harbor was so picturesque. Self-parking in their garage was included and as an SPG member, I did not have to pay for internet service (otherwise it was $9.95/day for high speed and $5.95/day for standard service). One of the managers was very helpful in locating the area radio station that broadcasts the ballgames so the Yankees/Orioles game could be listened to on the drive home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTYankeesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our first trip to Baltimore, My wife and I stayed for five nights where we enjoyed the Indycar races on the streets of Baltimore. Our room was clean and spacious, and our dog was provided with a her own fluffy bed. Everyone in the hotel couldn't have been more accomodating. The food and room service were great, and our package (from the Sheraton) included general admission and full breakfast (delivered to the room!) For us, the hotel experience greatly enhanced our extended Baltimore weekend.

Room Tip: We had a corner room at the end of the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

When we arrived, no one came over to ask if we needed help unloading our luggage. The prices were outrageous. The parking was as much as I pay in NYC, the room was over $300 a night to stay in Baltimore -- a dump of a city if ever there was one. My breakfast was over $22 with tip. The hotel itself was nice enough, but real estate values are far lower than in other cities -- I felt raped. I will never return. The parking should've been free or $10. Simply abusive. Charging for wifi is another crime. On our second morning, we wanted a simpler breakfast option, so we asked at the front desk. The woman sent my wife to an address of a strip club. And at checkout, some kid in a wrinkled jacket with a trainee tag tried to check me out for over 20 minutes -- it was painful to watch him fumbling with the computer. Too many baseball fans overwhelming the hotel, parking and surrounding area. I'll avoid all of Sheraton's hotels as I travel across the country.

Room Tip: Don't go near this place if there's a baseball game. Crowd and traffic is brutal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjmb, Director of Sales at Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Greetings Cliff,

We thank you for sharing your perceptions and experience during your recent stay. We appreciate your comments on our hotel being nice as well as the high ratings on our rooms, cleanliness, and sleep quality! We are certainly disappointed that we were not out front to greet you and assist with luggage. That is certainly not our standard. You did come to Baltimore over a very high demand weekend with the Orioles in town as well as conventions so our room pricing was higher and we certainly disagree with your opinion that our city is a “dump”! We are very proud of our city and all that we have to offer our visitors!! Our parking rates are competitive within our market place and I know that when I’ve travelled to New York my parking rates were double ours. Our WiFi charges are substantially less than our competitors here in Baltimore and we do offer complimentary access as well as PC’s in the link@sheraton located in our lobby. We do hope that you will reconsider Starwood Hotels and Resorts again in the near future. Warm Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We went to Baltimore to attend two Yankees/Orioles games for the weekend. It's great being a gold member with the Sheraton. We had a great room on the club level with a view of Camden Yards and Raven Stadium. We were only a 5 minute walk to Camden Yards and the Inner Harbor. Great location. The room was really nice. The staff was also nice. We would definately return here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danjoan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracuse,ny
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

As A Starwood guest, I decided to use my points to stay with family at the Sheraton Inner Harbor. I requested adjoining rooms and we were given such.We requested a refrigerator that was brought promptly up. Rooms were clean, nicely furnished with great views of Camden Yards and the inner harbor. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was prime, within short walking distance to the ball park and inner harbor. It was a great time and I would book this hotel again. The only negative is that the indoor pool is small.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakers69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I hosted my family reunion at this hotel, and the entire staff provided outstanding customer service and showed genuine interest in our family reunion being a success. They were very attentive, helpful, and hospitable the entire weekend. Compliments to the Chef, because the food in the hotel is absolutely delicious! Thank you for exceeding our expectations and making our family reunion all the more memorable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel

Property: Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
Address: 300 South Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#33 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel is connected to the Baltimore International Convention Center and is near Oriole Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, Maryland Science Center, and M&T Bank Stadium. Known as "charm city," Baltimore is an enchanting place to visit during any season. Enjoy the scenic Inner Harbor or take in a ball game right down the block at Oriole Park at Camden Yards. At the Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, you'll be close to all of the charms that Baltimore has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton
Sheraton Inner Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing