We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
Ranked #30 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Me: Business traveler who stays weeks on end in hotels.

Staff: Average.

Rooms: Nice clean rooms.

Beds: Very comfortable. Firmer than marriott inner harbor, but not as nice as hiltons

Gym: Recently remodeled.

Food: I havent eaten at the restaurant. See below

Concierge Lounge: The best in the area I think. You can have a full dinner if you wished. Breakfast is great too.

Internet: Average. Better than Marriots iBahn system.

Value: Good value overall of the better hotels near the inner harbor (see my other reviews), SPG promotions while i was there made it a great choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattxwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

711 - 717 of 959 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2011

Great location in the updated Sheraton near the Harbor.
Our room was upgraded, I believe, to a great view and for that we are appreciative.
However, the Doorman NEVER opened the door for us - ever - don't know why.
Front desk seemed more interested in talking to each other than giving us attention attention. (Why are staff allowed to have mobiles on the job I'll never know.)
Spent the next night at the Hilton Baltimore...a few steps down the road. Amazing experience there. It was night and day experience between the two. The Hilton staff were so friendly and they genuinely seemed to be happy we chose to stay with them. Stay at the Hilton over this Sheraton- that would be my suggestion.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunblader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

the hotel stay was excellent .clean, comfortable rooms, extremely helpful staff!!! close to shopping ,dining and many attractions..

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h0ckey67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

The hotel was even nicer than I remembered it from my last visit two years ago. It has either been renovated recently or it has been very well maintained. The rooms were nice, quiet, and clean.

We stayed on a club floor though at first I couldn't find the club room (it was on the floor below). The breakfast in the club room was more than the typical continental breakfast and the staff was extremely nice. One downside is that the hours seemed a bit limited.

The location is also very good. Although it's not right on Inner Harbor, it's only a block away and within easy walking distance to all of the attractions on the harbor. It's also easy walking distance to Camden Yards in the other direction. Parking struck me as a bit expensive for a small city at $25, but it was convenient self-parking in a garage (this garage apparently is also used for people attending Orioles and Ravens games, so I don't know if it may fill up during events).

One of my main reasons for visiting Baltimore was to go to the National Aquarium. I made a big mistake and didn't buy tickets for the Aquarium ahead of time so by the time I went to book them online, all of the morning times were sold out. Because of my schedule I thought I might have to miss seeing the Aquarium, but when I called the hotel front desk, they said they had tickets that were members tickets which allowed you to go in anytime--and they turned out to be cheaper than buying them directly from the Aquarium!

I would definitely stay again the next time I visit Baltimore.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The hotel was amazing! The staff was extremely helpful and polite! Th efood was incredible! I love that this is close to everything in the inner harbor!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

A very comfortable stay in more than adequate accomidations. The rooms were very clean, the amenities were excellent and the silence in the rooms was unbelivable - no bleed of sounds from rooms or the hall. Close to attractions in the Harbor and all the great places to eat. Parking was easy no long waits for your car. Had a wonderful weekend and slept well.

Room Tip: Ask to see the Harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GoodLifeJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Loved everything about this hotel. The staff was spot on perfect, the food in the Orioles Grille upstairs is fantastic and they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Will definitely be back. Great location to the water, restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristianIellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Hilton Baltimore
#29 of 67 in Baltimore
2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel

Address: 300 S Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21201-2405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#33 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $125 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel is connected to the Baltimore International Convention Center and is near Oriole Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, Maryland Science Center, and M&T Bank Stadium. Known as "charm city," Baltimore is an enchanting place to visit during any season. Enjoy the scenic Inner Harbor or take in a ball game right down the block at Oriole Park at Camden Yards. At the Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, you'll be close to all of the charms that Baltimore has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton
Sheraton Inner Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing