We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed February 7, 2007

This hotel is going through renovations but I still found it to be well kept and comfortable. Beds are excellent, bathrooms also great. TV could use more channels, heating system had trouble keeping up with some cold days (february). Hotel kept pretty clean as far as hotels go (they don't clean like the used to).
Great location for walking to mosts points of interest (aquarium, harbor restaurants and stores, clubs etc.).
Staff is very accommodating and professional.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Travelnperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,808)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,692 - 1,698 of 1,808 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2007

The Renaissance Harborplace is a great business/conference hotel in Baltimore. I stayed here for 2 nights and 3 days for a business conference with about 580 employees attending.

Great location with tons of shops inside the building. Excellent customer service. Nice, large, and spacious clean rooms with comfy beds. Great heating/air conditioning system.

The only downside I found is that the hotel is currently under construction, and I could hear the noise at 7:30 am starting on the 2 weekdays I was there. I believe they're doing some construction on the roof. Public areas were fine (no dust or plastic sheeting seen, and had I not heard the noise, I wouldn't have known construction was even an issue.)

Therefore, although this is a nice place, if you like to sleep late, this hotel is not for you.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hitherephilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2007

The hotel is located on the harbor and the harbor facing rooms on the higher floors have a great view. In the heart of downtown it is close to major offices. You can go for a jog on the riverfront in the morning. Cleanliness is good and the restaurant is also fairly good. Since I was on a business visit I could not explore much of the hotel. I stayed here for a month and will come back if am travellin and working in downtown Baltimore.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank exchanged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2007

Stayed there for New Years Eve - Great Location- ......Large room on the club level...could see the harbor...very clean.. front desk was not really helpful, they barely said hello.... main complaint was the club lounge --- WAY TO SMALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! they offer appetizers and desserts in the evenings and am breakfast...but the room is small and there aren't enough chairs....we had to take our breakfast back to the room.....

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank JoviFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2007

Great location, great view from harbor rooms. Beds were way to soft and hurt my back and rooms were very plain. Restaurant was very good but expensive. Parking with Valet was very easy. The gallery is great place to shop and right inside hotel, real convenient. Would recommend hotel for convience but not luxury.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank stavos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2006

I went to the Harborplace in late October through early November for a week long business trip. The hotel staff was friendly, even bumping me up to a Harborview room once I reminded the manager at the front desk that I was a Marriott Rewards Member.

The room service was good, and I dare even say the grilled chicken sandwich was the BEST I've ever had.

Across the street there are plenty of shopping and dinning options, plus the hotel is a short drive to local bars. The Harbor provides a nice jogging path for those looking for a place for a jog.

In the end, Id say the hotel is in a nice location, and provides good service, and GREAT grilled chicken sandwiches!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank akdaley2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2006

Stayed here for Baltimore Marathon (three years in a row). Convenient walk to expo and start/finish lines. Lots of nearby restaurants and Inner Harbor attractions - everything walking distance. Rooms are large and very comfortable. I plan to return every year!

Stayed: October 2006
2  Thank MAT2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,521 reviews
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Address: 202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202-6101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $169 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 622
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Baltimore, Maryland's vibrant Inner Harbor with us! The top-rated Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is steps away from the city's storied waterfront, placing guests at the center of downtown Baltimore's most exciting district. Our hotel is close to local attractions like Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and Harborplace shopping, plus a range of fine dining and nightlife opportunities. Hotel guests can enjoy superior in-room amenities like deluxe marble bathrooms, 37-inch LCD TVs, and amazing water views. We invite you to stay active at our 24-hour fitness center, take a dip in our year-round indoor pool, or enjoy fresh, seasonal cuisine and spectacular harbor vistas at our Watertable restaurant. With over 31,000 square feet of event space, we're also an ideal option for hosting a special event or business convention here in downtown Baltimore. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, we'll make sure that your trip to the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Baltimore
Baltimore Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing