We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly Located and Fun Hotel for a Solo Traveler on A "Weekday" Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfectly Located and Fun Hotel for a Solo Traveler on A "Weekday" Getaway!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2008

True! It's a large business/convention hotel...like in any city, I'm sure just like wherever you come from..... only slightly boring, but so is every convention hotel in the country.....but it doesn't really matter 'cause it's the location that makes this place great! If you are exploring Baltimore for the first time solo and without a car, you really should stay here.....from here, you can explore anywhere near the inner harbor on foot or by water taxi! Just hop on an Amtrak train bound for Baltimore and when you arrive at the station, take a taxi to this hotel and your solo adventure will begin You can explore this amazing city, check out historic Fells Point, and eat some amazing local food! I walked everywhere along the inner harbor by myself and was never bored! I saw and did so, so much....this hotel was a great base to experience this historic city like a local! Sorry normal people, but Baltimore is a great city for solo travel..... even if you visit it in the off season! Did it matter to them that I wasn't dragging a family with me or carrying a laptop to a meeting somewhere and looking corporate? No. it didn't. Who cares?The staff is very nice here. The lobby is modern and hip. The rooms look like they came from the 1980's and are large, simple and clean. But there's a whole city out there to explore, so you just need a comfy King bed to sleep at the end of the night to rest, a cool TV, and a clean bathroom like they have here. And you'll be great!

  • Liked — They treated me with great respect as a single, solo, tourist traveler! And the great location!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lonelyplanetboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    672
    264
    80
    54
See reviews for
434
369
68
567
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2008

Stayed at the Renaissance with a special rate for people using Johns Hopkins Hospital. We had two conecting rooms with my 90 year old Mom having outpatient cataract surgery. The staff could not have been friendlier or more effficient. From the greeter in the lobby to the bellmen to the warm room service staff to the concierage - they were all marvelous. We did not use the restaurant, choosing room service for most meals - good food. The 6 AM breakfast we needed arrived right on time. The new beds were very comfortable with comfy fluffy duvets. All in all they made a stressful few days a lot easier.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TANGERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlet, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2008

My husband and I spent a mini-work vacation at the Inner Harbor Hotel and it was Great!!! The conference center within the hotel is great, plenty of food, drinks and coffee throughout the conference.
The room was super comfortable....the bed was FANTASTIC. I am very picky about hotel beds and this was one of my favorites. The down comforter, sheets and plenty of pillows were just right!!!
The location was second to none. Right in the heart of everything. Did I mention the mall that is 'on property' !?!! Great stores and a walkway to all the happenings across the street right on the harbor. Wonderful!!!
All of the staff we encountered were super helpful and just made you feel at home.
A five star experience. you must go!!!! May be pricey--but really is worth it.
The Inner Harbor & Fells Point are great destinations.....
We can't wait to return and will surely stay at the Renaissance.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NJFisherChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
280 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2008

The highlight of this hotel was the bed....it was so comfortable! It's in a great location, right across the street from the inner harbor, and the rooms are large. Overall, great stay.

  • Liked — the BED!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2008

We spent one night at the Renaissance using Marriott reward points. You could not ask for a better location in Baltimore, right in the heart of the Inner Harbor and attached to a mall. The lobby is beautiful, but rooms were nothing special for the price (upwards of $250 if we hadn't used points). There is self and valet parking directly under the hotel, and self parking has in/out privileges (this is pretty comparable to what you would pay in any other garage in the harbor).

  • Liked — Location, location, location
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel1234MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2008

Stayed here over the labor day weekend and really enjoyed it. I think it has the best location of any hotel in Baltimore (directly across the street from the main harbor attractions) and most things were within walking distance. The staff was fast and helpful (especially the nice Filipino man at the check in desk), and the beds were comfortable with tons and tons of pillows as far as the eye could see. I liked the turn down service and chocolate mint, getting tucked in like that is a level of service and hospitality that I am not used to. The view was amazing and only surpassed by the beauty of my wonderful girlfriend. I would stay here again!! I wish they had hotels like this in Kansas, I like how you east coasters live!!

  • Liked — Location, service
  • Disliked — Too many pillows?
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bobbjo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2008

Stayed here over the labor day weekend and really enjoyed it. I think it has the best location of any hotel in Baltimore (directly across the street from the main harbor attractions) and most things were within walking distance. The staff was fast and helpful (especially the nice Filipino man at the check in desk), and the beds were comfortable with tons and tons of pillows as far as the eye could see. I liked the turn down service and chocolate mint, getting tucked in like that is a level of service and hospitality that I am not used to. The view was amazing and only surpassed by the beauty of my wonderful girlfriend. I would stay here again!! I wish they had hotels like this in Kansas, I like how you east coasters live!!

  • Liked — Convenient location, amazing view, excellent service
  • Disliked — Too many pillows? almost smothered myself by accident
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bobbyjoe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Property: Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Address: 202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 622
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Baltimore, Maryland's vibrant Inner Harbor with us! The top-rated Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is steps away from the city's storied waterfront, placing guests at the center of downtown Baltimore's most exciting district. Our hotel is close to local attractions like Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and Harborplace shopping, plus a range of fine dining and nightlife opportunities. Hotel guests can enjoy superior in-room amenities like deluxe marble bathrooms, 37-inch LCD TVs, and amazing water views. We invite you to stay active at our 24-hour fitness center, take a dip in our year-round indoor pool, or enjoy fresh, seasonal cuisine and spectacular harbor vistas at our Watertable restaurant. With over 31,000 square feet of event space, we're also an ideal option for hosting a special event or business convention here in downtown Baltimore. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, we'll make sure that your trip to the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Baltimore
Baltimore Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing