We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Clean Hotel, Attentive Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I am a platinum Marriott Rewards member so try to use Marriott whenever I can. I went down to the Inner Harbor with my family and was very happy with this hotel. I used points for this 4 night stay and was very pleased with the customer service involved with the reservation. I couldnt book online because they did not have rooms open for rewards points on all the nights I wanted (We all know this happens). Marriott rewards called the hotel, spoke to the manager and the manager was willing to open up a room for me to use points for my entire stay. I was thrilled and very thankful for such great customer service. . Everyone who has reviewed this place has called out location as beign key, and I agree. You are across the street from the inner Harbor and can even use the walking bridge from the adjoining mall to get across the street. (For those with younger kids who dont like walking across busy city streets). You are about a 15 minute walk to Camden yards and about a 10 minute walk to Little Italy. I have to young kids (under 12) and they had no problem making the walk.

The hotel is clean, has a nice pool for the kids and a jacuzzi as well. Anytime you can get access to the club level its a good thing. The food was good and they had a lot to choose from, always a good thing if you can save money for at least one meal. They had your standard, coffee, juices, cereal, bagels and muffins and fresh fruit but also had eggs and bacon.sausage, enough for everyone to choose something they liked.

The rooms were nice and clean and housekeeping was there quickly when we asked for more pillows and blankets. I would stay here again for sure and would recommend this to others. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

752 - 758 of 1,817 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace - could not ask for a better experience. Staff was excellent, room was large and very clean. Location could not be better - across the street for the harbor and central to all locations. We will be back.

Room Tip: large # of rooms -prepare to walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EandRNYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very big structure. with meeting rooms adapt for business and event in general.
Very well organized for to accomodate a lot of meeting in the same time, included lunch time.
Clean,orderly and with very beatiful panorama conclude positive notes.
The rooms Hotel are very comfortable and structured.

Very nice place for big business meeting!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alessio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The hotel lies right across the street from the inner harbor and is a short walk from oriels stadium, the aquarium, and the water taxi to any other part of the inner harbor is very close. the hotel its self is really top notch, a solid 4 star hotel. the rooms are great, the staff is friendly, every thing you want from a hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

The lobby is small for a full service but is very clean and welcoming. The location is amazing. Right across the street from the harbor and a ton of restaurants and shops. The room service is very punctual and the food is good. The room was very nice and large for a city hotel. I slept like a rock on the comfy bed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We've been to this hotel twice in the last month, and you can not beat the location, especially if you're visiting the Inner Harbor. You're right across the street from the action! Also, while a bit of a walk, if the weather is nice, you can easily walk to Little Italy and Fell's Point from the hotel. The rooms are very clean and modern -- exactly what you would expect from a Marriott.
We were disappointed with the club lounge. The first time we were there, the lounge ran out of food during breakfast, and it took a while before they had it replenished. We did tell the front desk, and they gave us extra points on our rewards card for the inconvenience. We were also a bit disappointed that the lounge was not open in the evening on the week-end for cocktails and hors doeuvres. The second time we were there, we did stop by the club lounge at 5pm. We were surprised there was a charge for wine and beer. And the hors doeuvres were sparse. Oh well, not a deal breaker, as far as we were concerned.
Next time we go to Baltimore, we will go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank door60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace. We went to sporting events will visiting Baltimore. The hotel is in a perfect location to walk over to Camden Yards. Beautiful view of the harbor from our room, and close to everything! If I was planning a weekend in Baltimore where I would be spending more time in the hotel, I would choose to stay at The Four Seasons or The Marriott. Both of these hotels are beautiful!!! I loved their location better as they are both waterfront, but in a quieter location. It would have been a further walk from Camden Yards and more expensive rooms. We didn't feel we needed to spend the extra money when we knew we wouldn't get to our room until at least 11pm and we had to get on the road by 7am the following morning.

The Renaissance was clean and a typical hotel room. Nothing special. Valet service was a bit slow in the evening, so call ahead. No problem in the morning with valet service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J3CAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renhar, Guest Experience Coordinator at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Hello and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our excellent location. We are centrally located to the Inner Harbor and the stadiums so getting around is very easy. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Baltimore.

Again, thank you for your feedback. It is much appreciated.

Pamela Saleh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Address: 202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202-6101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $153 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 622
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Baltimore, Maryland's vibrant Inner Harbor with us! The top-rated Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is steps away from the city's storied waterfront, placing guests at the center of downtown Baltimore's most exciting district. Our hotel is close to local attractions like Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and Harborplace shopping, plus a range of fine dining and nightlife opportunities. Hotel guests can enjoy superior in-room amenities like deluxe marble bathrooms, 37-inch LCD TVs, and amazing water views. We invite you to stay active at our 24-hour fitness center, take a dip in our year-round indoor pool, or enjoy fresh, seasonal cuisine and spectacular harbor vistas at our Watertable restaurant. With over 31,000 square feet of event space, we're also an ideal option for hosting a special event or business convention here in downtown Baltimore. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, we'll make sure that your trip to the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Baltimore
Baltimore Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing