We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very satisfied guest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Very satisfied guest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

I just spent two night there on business and the hotel met all my expectations ease of things to do since the inner harbor is across the st, places to eat and cleanliness of the hotel and my room. I would definitely stay at the hotel again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nas6965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    672
    264
    80
    54
See reviews for
434
369
68
567
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed here for one night after an Orioles game and couldn't have been more satisfied. The Renaissance met every expectation you would have while staying at a Marriott hotel, not to mention the location couldn't have been better. The inner harbor is right across the street and Camden Yards is just 4 short blocks away. If you're traveling with kids there is a pool in a glass encasement on one of the roofs. Not one the most aesthetically pleasing pools I've seen but it seems like families with kids really appreciated the amenity.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Can't beat the location of this hotel with view of inner harbor. Beds were comfy, but room was dated, bad paint job on window trim. Filthy hallways with bags of linen sitting in hall the entire time we stayed (4 p,m. to 8 a.m.) and no apparent vacuuming in halls. Club lounge breakfast OK but nothing special. Generally an overpriced hotel with nice lobby and dated rooms in a great location.

Room Tip: Harbor view is the only way to go - otherwise I would question why one would stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCWDMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renhar, Guest Experience Coordinator at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hello and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our location directly across from the Inner Harbor. My apologies for the crowded condition of the hallways as our housekeeping staff serviced other guestrooms. I have shared your comments regarding the need areas in your guestroom with my engineering staff. If you have a moment can you contact me directly at pam.saleh@marriott.com so I can determine the exact location of your guestroom? I want to make sure the necessary maintenance is performed . I look foward to hearing back from you.

Thank you
Pamela Saleh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
573 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Upgraded to suite due to being a platinum elite. Room was very nice. Hotel close to attractions. Lots of security in the hotel. Club lounge had basic items for breakfast. Fitness center had basic working machines. There is a mall attached to the hotel. Typical city noise from the room.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nailcutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Overnight Stay

Huge hotel yet makes you feel comfortable and welcome; hotel needs better room number signs and directions for getting to the elevator

Great Location-across the street from harbor

Check-In: easy process; A gentleman greeted me with a very berry tea (included alcohol).

Restaurant:Dined at the Watertable Restaurant; ordered the Rockfish (local fish); excellent presentation, but no taste; requested lemon slices to squeeze over fish

Lobby car- closes early on Friday night do you are forced to go to restaurant bar

Room- had a harbor view room, spacey, clean, comfortable bed

Bathroom-big

Lobby-tranquil decor, nice colors; lots of spaces to lounge

Pool-small

Fitness center-smelled clean, some TVs didn't work on treadmills

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the elevator; It's easy to get lost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houtrravelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is an average convention hotel. Check in was slow due to a large line but easy once we made it to the desk. Expect a crowd in the lobby, later than normal room cleanings, long waits for concierge services, and modest waits for elevators. Rooms are clean and fairly large. Our view of the harbor was extremely pretty, day and night. Ask for a room with this view! The hotel is located directly across the street from the harbor tourist attractions, water taxi, tourist shops and restaurants. The water taxi charges but free local bus service to attractions picks up on the corner near the hotel. I personally won't return to this hotel for one reason - there is no coffee maker in the room!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coneycoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renhar, Guest Experience Coordinator at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your harborview room and our excellent location. It sounds like you were able to explore many of the sights. The free circulator bus is a great way to get around if you want to visit some of the historic neighborhoods such as Fell's Point and Federal Hill. Weekends are bustling in the hotel and our lobby is a gathering place for many of our guests. I'm sorry if some of your wait times were a little long. My apologies if you did not have a coffee maker in your room. All of our rooms have coffee makers along with coffee/tea service. The coffee maker is located in the cabinet next to the small refrigerator.

Again thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!

Pamela Saleh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The Renaissance Harborplace Hotel is quickly becoming our favorite in Baltimore. The service starting from the valet parking through the front desk are absolutely wonderful. They're courteous, professional and pay attention to the details that make staying with them worthwhile.The hotel is very fancy from the moment you step into the foyer. Very modern and well put together.

The room was nicely appointed. Our first stay had a harbor view which was breathtaking. Our most recent stay overlooked the courtyard and the swimming pool. Every detail was given its due attention.

All in all the Harborplace Hotel is a repeat stay for us. Between it's amenities and it's primo location at the Inner Harbor it's a definite! Whether you're in the city for sightseeing, catching a game at Camden Yards, or catching a show at the Lyric...the pricing is competitive with other hotels, but when I stay in Baltimore, I choose the Renaissance Harborplace Hotel. Stay happy my friends!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Property: Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Address: 202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 622
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Baltimore, Maryland's vibrant Inner Harbor with us! The top-rated Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is steps away from the city's storied waterfront, placing guests at the center of downtown Baltimore's most exciting district. Our hotel is close to local attractions like Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and Harborplace shopping, plus a range of fine dining and nightlife opportunities. Hotel guests can enjoy superior in-room amenities like deluxe marble bathrooms, 37-inch LCD TVs, and amazing water views. We invite you to stay active at our 24-hour fitness center, take a dip in our year-round indoor pool, or enjoy fresh, seasonal cuisine and spectacular harbor vistas at our Watertable restaurant. With over 31,000 square feet of event space, we're also an ideal option for hosting a special event or business convention here in downtown Baltimore. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, we'll make sure that your trip to the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Baltimore
Baltimore Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing