We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Ranked #22 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Perfect location and excellent staff. We arrived as early as 1030 and due to our elite status they were kind enough to give us a room as loves we didn't mind two queens instead of a king. Ask for a room on a higher floor with the harbour view ... It's really worth it. The concierge lounge well stocked and good food. The harbour mall opposite has a good selection of food and shopping, the team was wonderful even with the late checkout and the ex tended parking. All in all met all the Marriott usual excellent standards. Only little issue is that rooms are really far from the elevator bank but that's a building design flaw. All in all a great stay and would use this property again for sure

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view room on a higher floor it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bharati M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    700
    273
    87
    55
See reviews for
455
383
69
592
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I was impressed. Staff was always professional, helpful and friendly. Rooms are larger than the standard. The only street noise we ever heard was an occasional siren. Great location near restaurants and the water taxi. Breakfast and deserts in the concierge lounge were very good, the afternoon hors d'oeuvres were exceptional with different items each day. There was good equipment and space in the 24 hour fitness center.

Room Tip: If you have a hard time getting around you may want to request a room near the elevator since some r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N8Tagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Had a reservation for 3 nights made change to 1 night, they made it for the wrong night, the hotel is now booked for the weekend i intend to stay, but I am out on the street because now all hotels in the area a full. Had 2 reservationist promise to send confirmation emails neither one sent one. Marriott sucks ruined my weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buddyboy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renhar, Guest Experience Coordinator at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hello and thank you for your review. My apologies for the apparent confusion regarding your recent reservations. Reservations are handled through a central reservation office and not on hotel property. I am curious if you contacted the hotel directly during the reservation process and subsequent mix up. If you have a moment to contact me I would like to understand more of what exactly transpired. You can reach me at pam.saleh@marriott.com

Thank you
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This trip started off worriedly. The first room we received was a closet. It was tiny, had an adjoining door, and I could hear nearly every car on the road despite being 10 floors up.

I made a call and asked to switch, and was accommodated within 10 minutes. The new room was much more spacious and comfortable. I honestly feel a bit bad for whomever had to sleep in the original room.

I am usually leery of older hotels and their linens and furniture, but it was fresh and clean. The pillows and sheets smelled clean all the way through, and I slept like a baby.

This is definitely a nice hotel, despite the extra charges for WiFi, and expensive parking. It is large, directly connected to a mall, as well as a restaurant, and it also has a skywalk over the road to get to Harborplace.

Overall, our trip turned out very well. I was impressed with the speed of service and the quality of the room.

Room Tip: Courtyard view rooms are quiet and apparently larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felinae T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have stayed in just about every hotel in the lovely Baltimore Inner Harbor area over many years for weekend trips to see an Orioles baseball game at nearby Camden Yards, and for this first time stayed at the Renaissance Harborplace Hotel in July 2014. Several of the hotels in the area are nice, but I was really impressed with the quality, location, and overal value of the Renaissance. The lobby is spacious, with a Starbucks and nice lounge filled with HDTVs. The room was excellent -- very clean, comfortable beds, and quiet. The front desk service was fast, courteous, and very helpful. They made sure to ask about validating our parking, and checked us in before the game and held our bags while our room was getting cleaned. Also, our reservation was mistakenly listed as for one bed, and we needed two to fit the kids -- and they quickly accommodated us. The hotel restaurant is, as with most hotels, a bit pricey, but the food was great (try the crab cakes of course), service was terrific (kudos to Ky!), and the view of the Inner Harbor unmatched. There are some nice nearby dining options (try Brio Tuscan Grille right next door) but we needed to dine in the hotel because most of the nearby restaurants were packed after the game with long waits. There are other good hotel options in the area, but this one has gone to the top of my list. The Hyatt Regency is nice, but getting a bit dated, has a smaller dining facility, and did not handle the ballgame crowds well last time we stayed there. The Harbor Court is quite nice, but very expensive. The Marriott near little Italy is a long walk to the ballpark. The Sheraton Inner Harbor is fine if all else is booked, but the most "touristy" for essentially the same cost. The new Hilton right across from the ballpark is quite excellent and a fine value, but a longer walk to the harbor and aquarium. The Renaissance seemed to have the whole package and was a great value at $229 + tax for a room with a (side) harbor view. Plus, the hotel is integrated with a gallery mall with shopping and a food court right in the building, and also is directly across the street just a few steps from famous Harbor Place. And there is an indoor pool if you need a quick dip. Most of these hotels cost about the same, but if you have a choice, I would rate the Renaissance first, then the Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PJA070413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while my son had a lacrosse tournament. The location was great. The hotel was very clean, and the hotel staff could not be more friendly, helpful and accommodating. One negative, as others have said, is that there is only one elevator bank and some rooms are quite a hike to the elevator.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view, close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skigolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My son and I had flown in from Indiana for the weekend. I chose this hotel due to the fact that it was within walking distance of Camden Yards. Much to our surprise it was in walking distance of great restaurants, sightseeing, and Segs to the city.

In the mornings we would eat in the hotel restaurant for breakfast. $18 for an all you can eat, special order your omelet, kind of breakfast. It was fabulous.

The best part of this hotel, everyone was friendly. If we needed something, someone was right there.

This was an amazing experience and worth every dime.

Room Tip: I requested Harborside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,473 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Property: Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Address: 202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202-6101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 622
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Baltimore, Maryland's vibrant Inner Harbor with us! The top-rated Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is steps away from the city's storied waterfront, placing guests at the center of downtown Baltimore's most exciting district. Our hotel is close to local attractions like Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and Harborplace shopping, plus a range of fine dining and nightlife opportunities. Hotel guests can enjoy superior in-room amenities like deluxe marble bathrooms, 37-inch LCD TVs, and amazing water views. We invite you to stay active at our 24-hour fitness center, take a dip in our year-round indoor pool, or enjoy fresh, seasonal cuisine and spectacular harbor vistas at our Watertable restaurant. With over 31,000 square feet of event space, we're also an ideal option for hosting a special event or business convention here in downtown Baltimore. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, we'll make sure that your trip to the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Baltimore
Baltimore Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing