We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was very nice, great location. We were there to see a Boston Red Sox Game. First time there. Front desk very friendly, parking easy under the hotel. Shopping Mall connected to hotel nice to just walk thru.

Room Tip: Higher Floors less noise, but sometimes long wait for elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank auction06mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    665
    262
    78
    54
See reviews for
426
367
67
562
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Went to Baltimore Inner Harbor last week for a short stay. First time to the area and needed a place to stay overnight. Looked at Tripadvisor reviews and decided to try the Renaissance. Could not have been happier with our selection. It was a bit confusing finding the hotel not because of it's location but because some Baltimore streets were closed for a formula one racing event through the city. No problems once navigation found alternate route. Upon arrival we were greeted instantly by the bellman and valet. Decided to use the valet for parking since we were only staying for one day. Some might think a little expensive ($40) but very similar to NYC hotel parking. Our bags were taken in to registration and once given room keys our bellman walked with us to our room on the 7th floor. He couldn't have been nicer in explaining the hotel layout and any questions we had about the Inner Harbor. Although we didn't have a view of the harbor our corner room was a surprise. We had a two room suite with kitchen, two 40" flat screen tv's, king size bed, and beautiful bath. Room was clean with no surprises. Hotel is connected to shopping mall with a connector via bridgeway to the Inner Harbor. Couldn't have been more convenient! Just as easy to checkout and get car the next day with the same staff courtesy we experienced upon arrival. Hotel was all I'd expect from 3 - 4 star hotel. Would definately return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chach431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this property for two nights in late August 2013. The staff was very welcoming, considering I arrived at nearly 1am for my reservation. They were cheerful to deal with and were even kind enough to provide some cold bottled water when I requested it. It's the small things like that which make an impression on me, and show that staff is willing to go the extra mile. I had a room on the 11th floor, and all was quiet the first night. The second morning, it seemed that construction began at about 7am and there was constant hammering that disrupted my morning. Again, the staff were very apologetic and offered up some bonus points to offset the inconvenience. Again, a small gesture, but something they didn't have to do, but were willing to make the trip good. I took advantage of room service for breakfast and the food was well prepared and arrived very promptly. Again, the staff was accommodating and friendly. All in all, a good property, and wish I'd been able to experience a bit more of the amenities, but I was in and out for business without much leisure time.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank cab3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
282 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed 1 night in town and went to a baseball game. The walk to the stadium was a piece of cake and very safe. We had a Harbor View room on a high floor, wonderful to look out the window.

Property was clean and had no issues. Good location with lots to eat and shop at your fingertips.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel has a beautiful lobby and is connected to a great mall and a walkway over the street to the harbor and all its attractions - this is great. What isn't great is that the hallways on the room levels are like a steam bath until you get into your room, and there are practically no amenities in the room. We got in our room to find one warm bottle of water on the desk - not in the refrigerator - and nothing but two little bars of soap and one tiny bottle of shampoo and one tiny of conditioner. No shower mat either. There were supposed to be binoculars (because the room did have a fabulous view of the harbor)- a note said to enjoy them .....nowhere to be found. There was no book about the hotel or the area or the usual info. And the pillows are tiny! I know we could have called and asked for needed items, but we were paying top dollar for the room and I've stayed in plenty of hotels like this who provided many more comforts. Except for the view, it wasn't worth $300 a night.

Room Tip: If you go, get a harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mezzo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renhar, Guest Experience Coordinator at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your guestroom, harborplace and the gallery mall. I do apologize that your guestroom was missing our standard amenities and items that showcase the city and the inner harbor area. Should you find yourself visiting the city again, please contact me directly if you choose to give us another try. I can be reached at 410-986-4802.

Thank you
Pamela Saleh
Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnegat, nj
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights to visit aquarium and surrounding areas. Check in was a breeze and valet/bellman great! We had room on 12th floor with access to club lounge which was great for breakfast and snacks or drinks. We walked everywhere which was so convenient. Room was nice. Pool area was nice for kids. Would def stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank melissag11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We visit Baltimore each year for medicals at JHU. This is our first time at this hotel and we will always come back. The location is fabulous, great for both business, medicals and family vacation activities. We found the service to be excellent, the hotel is very clean and you can enter the gallery mall from both the 5th floor and lobby. Great shops in the mall, lots to do nearby, and the hotel quality is excellent, definitely worthwhile to stay here.

Room Tip: We like to stay on the Club Floor as breakfast and dinner with kids are provided and very convenient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Property: Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Address: 202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 622
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Baltimore, Maryland's vibrant Inner Harbor with us! The top-rated Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is steps away from the city's storied waterfront, placing guests at the center of downtown Baltimore's most exciting district. Our hotel is close to local attractions like Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and Harborplace shopping, plus a range of fine dining and nightlife opportunities. Hotel guests can enjoy superior in-room amenities like deluxe marble bathrooms, 37-inch LCD TVs, and amazing water views. We invite you to stay active at our 24-hour fitness center, take a dip in our year-round indoor pool, or enjoy fresh, seasonal cuisine and spectacular harbor vistas at our Watertable restaurant. With over 31,000 square feet of event space, we're also an ideal option for hosting a special event or business convention here in downtown Baltimore. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, we'll make sure that your trip to the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Baltimore
Baltimore Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing