We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Perfect Stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My family and I really enjoyed our stay here. The room overlooking the harbor was ideal. The location could not have been better. Right across from the Baltimore Aquarium and a 5 minute walk to Little Italy for dinner and pastries. As a family we recommend Amicci's Restaurant and Vaccaro's pastries for dessert. Would highly recommend the Renaissance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMBLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,095 - 1,101 of 1,817 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday. I chose this hotel because it was so close to the National Aquarium and it had a nice view. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, although it is a bit pricey. We had a view of the inner harbor, the staff was extremely friendly and always said hello with a smile, and everyone was professional. Even room service (breakfast) tasted good! They have a starbucks downstairs by the lobby and a small gift shop with snacks inside the hotel. It is also connected to a small mall, which was nice. LOVE this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreajung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay here last night, we have stayed in approximately thirty Marriott properties worldwide over the past twelve months and this one is at the top. This is a lively location, right on the Inner Harbor. We had a pleasant walk to Camden Yards for a great O's game and came back to a fun dinner of classic Marriott burgers and club sandwiches in the restaurant overlooking the Harbor. The suite (thanks for the upgrade!) was quite grand and more than comfortable. Everything was spotless, we will definitely stay here when we visit Charm City. Special thanks to Terrell, a very pleasant young man who greeted us when we arrived.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOarmywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

For the past few years my teenage daughter and I have stayed here for her spring break.
If you have a AAA card, I encourage you to use it, the discount is well worthwhile.
Also, ask for a harbor view, its amazingly beautiful and the other views arent really that bad, but the harbor view is just terrific. The hotel has a pool, but we noticed that they keep the level of chlorine in the jacuzzi so high that it almost burns your eyes out. Dont be afraid to tell them and request that this be adjusted or else you really wont be spending any time in it after a hard day of sight seeing. The work out room is great too, some free weights (dumb bells) and mostly all nautilus type work out equipment, but something for every muscle group thats for sure. ALso there are plenty of tread mills and steppers.
The hotel has parking through a parking garage that is no owned by them, so if you drive there be prepared to pay about 27.00 per day.
The hotel is also attached to a shopping plaza which is kind of cool. There is a starbucks located off of the lobby and a nice restaurant on the 5th floor.
Overall, the place is clean and certainly quiet at night.
The beds are very comfortable and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christ0pher1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My fiancee and I stayed in this hotel for one night before we went on a cruise. The hotel itself was brilliant with very quick and helpful front desk staff and large and comfy rooms. The room was very clean and well presented. We had been on a long flight and was tired, so after a drink in the hotel bar we went back to our room and slept very well. Next morning we went to breakfast and they offered a buffet breakfast or you were able to order off the menu if you wished. We ordered the buffet which came with juice and coffee or tea for $18 which I thought was very good.

The hotels location is a stones throw from the harbor which is well worth a look around as there are many shops and places to each and drink. The hotel also has a shopping centre/mall attached to it.

When it was time for us to leave to catch our coach to the ship the hotel porters were very polite and helpful and check out was simply too. Overall I cannot praise this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phalanx001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our stay at the Renaissance was fantastic. Room was clean, hotel was modern and elegant, and staff was excellent. Parking was a bit expensive but when we went over our time by an hour they waived the extra fee. Plus, it's attached to a convenient shopping center and located in the heart of the inner harbor.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnd517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The best thing this property has going for it is its location. For a Renaissance property, I expected more. I gave it a 'very good' rating with heavy weighting to the location. The room was spacious with a good partial view of the Inner Harbor, the staff friendly and helpful. The bed was a little beat up. I was surprised that the edge ribbing on the mattress was partially ripped off and dangling on the floor. Housekeeping must of had a hard time getting the fitted sheet on the mattress because when we laid down, the corners slipped off and we had to remake the bed. The hotel shuts off the A/C during the night (the fan keeps running) and the air gets stuffy and warm. For the price of the room on the Concierge level, the $4 bottle of water and $13 internet charge was a bit excessive. But - they're priced for the market.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelsOffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Address: 202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202-6101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $153 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 622
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Baltimore, Maryland's vibrant Inner Harbor with us! The top-rated Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is steps away from the city's storied waterfront, placing guests at the center of downtown Baltimore's most exciting district. Our hotel is close to local attractions like Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and Harborplace shopping, plus a range of fine dining and nightlife opportunities. Hotel guests can enjoy superior in-room amenities like deluxe marble bathrooms, 37-inch LCD TVs, and amazing water views. We invite you to stay active at our 24-hour fitness center, take a dip in our year-round indoor pool, or enjoy fresh, seasonal cuisine and spectacular harbor vistas at our Watertable restaurant. With over 31,000 square feet of event space, we're also an ideal option for hosting a special event or business convention here in downtown Baltimore. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, we'll make sure that your trip to the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Baltimore
Baltimore Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing