We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Beautifully appointed hotel that is consistent with the Marriott brand. This hotel has the best location in the Inner Harbor area of Baltimore, Maryland. The hotel has an attached parking garage which makes it easy to park and take the elevators directly to the hotel lobby. The parking garage is connected to an upscale shopping mall too. There are tons of places to eat and wonderful places to shop; all within steps from the hotel! I found the customer service to be excellent and the accommodations to be wonderful. I am a Marriott Platinum Elite member so I was upgraded to the concierge level floor. My room was spacious, modern, clean and well appointed. The concierge lounge was one of the best I have experienced as there were a variety of food offerings. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: I highly recommend requesting a room in close proximity to the elevators, unless one does not mind w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Puebla7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,109 - 1,115 of 1,817 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Renaissance hotel at the Inner Harbor is in the perfect location for family related activites in Baltimore. It is right next to the National Aquarium and has a beautiful view of the Inner Harbor and the USS Constellation. It is a few blocks from the Science Center and a few blocks from the Kids Discovery Zone as well. The staff was courteous and helpful and the hotel is attached to a shopping mall which provided additional avenues for entertaining the kids. It is close to many restaurants and the Orioles and Ravens stadiums are a short cab ride away. We will definitely be staying here the next time we are in Baltimore.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Harbor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deweybeach7b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Renaissance is in the heartbeat of Baltimore harbor,and attached to the Gallery Mall. The hotel is CLEAN ultra modern and beautifully decorated. The pool area is clean, and modern and has a large flat screen television and posh circular couch. Pricing is fair- parking can be high at 28 dollars, but once parked you do not have to move the car although you do have in and out priveleges. The staff were friendly and extremely customer service oriented. We approached the desk to inquire if they could give us a call once our room was ready, the gentleman did me one better and just checked us in early! ( depends on availability) The rooms are large and have a mini fridge- beds are ultra comfy. my only issue was that there is only one set of elevators in the hotel, so traveling up or down during checkout hours can be a bit slow.

Room Tip: Pay for the harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brightskin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spent an evening here and was very impressed with hotel. Services was great. It was Easter Sunday and while quiet, the bartender was fabulous and very attentive to everyone. Room service was quick and polite as well. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Baltimore's Inner Harbor

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I am gold in the Marriott program but had never stayed here. I loved the location as it is right across from the inner harbor and its attractions. They have a bar on the 5th floor that has a nice view of the harbor. The private lounge on the top floor was awesome. I thought the workers were all very pleasant, I enjoyed my stay a lot. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Djrrossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Right on the harbor with a view of all the attractions. Nice facility. Cost reasonable compared with other locations I checked which were less we'll situated. And if the text box didn't have to be 200 characters, I'd be done.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Young0065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

With a very friendly and welcoming staff, comfortable and perfectly located, the Baltimore Renaissance Hotel offers a great base for a fantastic vacation on the waterfront. It's across the street from the Pratt St Plaza, National Aquarium, and directly above the Galleria. Our family of 4 slept very well in our double queen bed room which came with refrigerator and microwave. When we decided we'd prefer foam pillows to the feather pillows we initial requested, the staff quickly brought by 4 of them as we requested. My daughter and I repeatedly used the well appointed workout room on the 4th floor which supplied ice cold water, granny smith apples and a good supply of extra earphones for the treadmills, ellipticals and bicycles. The free weights and nautilus equipment rounded out the offering. Shopping and dining options are plentiful. The Galleria, the plazas on the waterfront and all of Pratt Street offer numerous shops and restaurants of every type and price range. If these don't suit you, Little Italy and Fells Point are only minutes away by car or a 15 to 20 minute walk.

Room Tip: Higher floors, 110 series on east side have no rooms across the hallway and partial views of the har...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G3G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Address: 202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202-6101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $153 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 622
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Baltimore, Maryland's vibrant Inner Harbor with us! The top-rated Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is steps away from the city's storied waterfront, placing guests at the center of downtown Baltimore's most exciting district. Our hotel is close to local attractions like Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and Harborplace shopping, plus a range of fine dining and nightlife opportunities. Hotel guests can enjoy superior in-room amenities like deluxe marble bathrooms, 37-inch LCD TVs, and amazing water views. We invite you to stay active at our 24-hour fitness center, take a dip in our year-round indoor pool, or enjoy fresh, seasonal cuisine and spectacular harbor vistas at our Watertable restaurant. With over 31,000 square feet of event space, we're also an ideal option for hosting a special event or business convention here in downtown Baltimore. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, we'll make sure that your trip to the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Baltimore
Baltimore Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing