We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent property, excellent inner harbor location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Ranked #24 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent property, excellent inner harbor location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Parking was a breeze, self parking garage is attached to the hotel in the basement. From the garage, the elevator will take you right to the hotel lobby. Check-in was easy and fast. The concerning lounge is closed for renovations (or so I was told, got conflicting information saying it was actually just closed for low hotel attendance) in lieu of the lounge, I was given a voucher for breakfast, an appetizer, 2 drinks, and an in-room movie. The voucher was good for every day (ie; breakfast, appetizer, and 2 drinks every day of your stay. only one movie) which was a-okay with me. No room upgrade given as MR platinum, but no biggie. I noticed there is a entrance to the adjacent mall right in the lobby, nice. Room was very nice and modern, included mini fridge. I did not check the hotel restaurant out, being in a great location in Inner Harbor I decided to venture out for dinner. My only complaint was at 9am the fire alarm went off and we had to exit the hotel. I assume this was someone pulling it at the adjacent mall.

Room Tip: Harbor view is gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    597
    235
    67
    43
See reviews for
383
324
59
497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, MD
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great location - central to the Inner Harbor and attached to an indoor shopping mall.

The hotel itself and the rooms we stayed in are very up-to-date and clean. Valet, bell services, front desk and housekeeping were all very friendly and extremely efficient.

The area just off of the street hosts a 'We Proudly Brew' Starbucks (your SB cards aren't accepted here and the offerings are limited) and, in the afternoon and evening, a lively bar. There's another lounge area just off of the 5th floor restaurant, Watertable, where window-side tables offer great views of the harbor and nightlife of the area.

This is one of our favorite hotels - our home away from home in Baltimore.

Room Tip: Request a full harbor view on a high floor. The partial harbor view faces a parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenBrown_CBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Thia hotel was beautiful and clean. The staff was wonderful and the location could not have been better. It was attached to a nice mall and across the street from the Harbor. And even though it was in the middle of everything, my room was still quiet and I felt safe. My only complaint is parking is incredibly expensive ($28 per day-self park, $40 valet)...that adds on quite a bit to an already pricey hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Very wonderful hotel. Staff was 1st class. Especially Derrick - concierge. Best treatment at a hotel ever. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. They just put a smile on your face.
Room was large, clean & great view of the harbor. Very nice looking building as well.
Renaissance you should be very proud of yourself. The quality shows.

Room Tip: Face the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan_ageless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty, Iowa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were at the Renaissance Harborplace in early November 2012. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is great. The hallways are long so if you are located far from the elevator you may have a small hike as the floors are giant squares. The food in the resturant was OK. Overall I really liked the hotel.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brassmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This a unique hotel, well situated, with large rooms, excellent beds and pillows and connected to a mall. Everyone raved about the beds, super comfortable. Having said this, the room you choose does make a difference. We first were shown a room that overlooked a dark courtyard - no view at all. We upgraded to a room with a harbor view and though it was $40 a nigh more, the view was spectacular and made all the difference. We stayed in room 1018 - we could see everything in the harbor, including beautiful sunsets and sparkling lights at night. We often just wanted to sit and look out the window, it was that lovely. Highly recommend the upgrade. The bathroom was spacious, the staff friendly, and the food we ate (attending a wedding) was excellent. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. The only downside was that walls and door didn't block out sound that well. Also, do not park in the garage as we did - it is very expensive - $28 nightly. Suggest you look for parking nearby, especially if you are coming on a weekend. Others in our party paid much less. Check on line for parking options. You don't use a car to see attractions so there is really no need to have the car in the hotel lot.

Room Tip: Take a harbor view, or at least make sure the room doesn't look at the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Champ5321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was in Baltimore for business and I chose this hotel because my client had a corporate rate there (still pricey, though!). My room had a harbor view which was fantastic. The room itself was spacious and well appointed but just starting to show just a bit of wear. The wireless-only internet offered decent speed and the TV offered a wide variety of channels of which many were in hi-def.

The staff was very good, especially the doormen who had to summon my cab every morning. There was a sign at the elevators promising improvements but I did not find them that bad.

I ate a couple of meals in the restaurant, which were OK. There are dining options galore, however, ranging from fast food at the directly-attached mall to the many restaurants across the street in the Inner Harbor complex. If you have access to the Concierge Lounge, you will get a basic breakfast but the evening spread is enough to construct a full meal (per-diem business travelers take note).

Room Tip: Harbor view rooms rule!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4959keeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel
Pier 5 Hotel
#13 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 959 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Property: Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Address: 202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 622
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Baltimore, Maryland's vibrant Inner Harbor with us! The top-rated Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is steps away from the city's storied waterfront, placing guests at the center of downtown Baltimore's most exciting district. Our hotel is close to local attractions like Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and Harborplace shopping, plus a range of fine dining and nightlife opportunities. Hotel guests can enjoy superior in-room amenities like deluxe marble bathrooms, 37-inch LCD TVs, and amazing water views. We invite you to stay active at our 24-hour fitness center, take a dip in our year-round indoor pool, or enjoy fresh, seasonal cuisine and spectacular harbor vistas at our Watertable restaurant. With over 31,000 square feet of event space, we're also an ideal option for hosting a special event or business convention here in downtown Baltimore. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, we'll make sure that your trip to the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Baltimore
Baltimore Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing